Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Awesome location! Great staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: a little touch-up paint in the kitchen would be nice; otherwise the place was flawless
Location: see above
This apartment-like hotel is 1 block from a vast & beautiful lakeside park, and just 2 blocks from the best restaurant-dense street in Vancouver. Authentic Ukranian food one night, Japanese-Thai fusion the next. It's a mecca for tourists looking for diversity and quality, and if you want to reheat your leftovers on day three, you can do so in the fully-equipped kitchen that is in each suite at Rosellen. Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate requests, provide directions, print out boarding passes, etc. The only reason I gave "condition of facilities" a 4, instead of a 5, is that there was a small amount of worn paint on the kitchen cupboards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banff Alberta

Superb location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Our room was on main floor so we had to keep our drapes closed to give us privacy from people walking by. This made it dark.
Loved the location of Rosellen Suites - right on the path to Stanley Park and the ocean as well as minutes from a wonderful variety of restaurants, groceries and interesting shops. Would recommend this as a wonderful way to visit Vancouver with the conveniences of home with a full kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

good suite hotel 1/2 block from Stanley Park

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great place for families who want to cook for themselves. Staff were courteous. No problems with after-hours check in, and they held my bag all day at no cost. Late check out option was not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron E.from Ajax, ON

Great value, outstanding location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Rosellen Suites once before and did not hesitate to book a suite with them again. They also upgraded our suite, for free! The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. We accidentally left a digital camera in our room... they called and then shipped it to us immediately. Some of the rooms are dated (the building is older, 1940's or 50's), but clean and very well kept. The location is superb! Steps to Stanley Park, and a short walk to English Bay beach, Robson Street, as well as restaurants and shops along Denham Street. The suites provide everything you need to cook and dine... excellent value overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

とても親切なスタッフの方々

Posted Sep 23, 2014
チェックインからチェックアウトまでスタッフの方々の対応がとても丁寧でした。建物、お部屋共に古めかしいのですが、掃除が行き届いているので快適に過ごすことができました。Wi-Fi通信も早い方だと思います。またバンクーバーに行く時も絶対にこちらを利用します!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; close to all amenities. Would recommend for families or persons on longer stays. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff is only on duty from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The desk person was very helpful when he was on duty, but the limited hours are a problem. Also, the hotel garage entrance from the hotel is locked at night, and it was not explained that the garage clicker had a key to open the door. This is an apartment building converted to a "hotel".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Deep cleaning, beds changed.
Location: Stanley park.
Furniture was so sticky from use it stuck to you. All handles were gross and sticky. The beds were so old and decrepit that if one of the people in the bed, the other person was awakened. Generally well stocked, but with super old equipment. Must have gone to flea markets to stock the suites. Blackened carpets throughout the hallways. Have hours comparable to bed and breakfasts so you don't want to be late for signing in. They hang your key to a door. The people were really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

入住 the Rosellen suites 是一次完美的旅遊體驗

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: 服務人員友善的態度,乾淨、寬敞的房間
Cons: 門口車輛暫停,比較不方便
Location: 到溫哥華一定要到史丹利公園去體驗
已經是第三次到溫哥華旅行了,Stanley Park是必去的景點。這次我們選擇了緊接著Stanley Park 的Rosellen Suites. 接待我們的是以為有香港移民加拿大的伍先生,非常的親切。房間也很寛敞、乾淨,服務人員也非常的友善。走路五分鐘就進入史丹利公園。裏邊的餐廳Teahouse , Fish house 在網路上面都是非常熱門的餐廳,Teahouse 您的夕陽非常有名,餐廳的伍先生幫我們訂了一桌,餐廳免費送了一份煙燻鮭魚捲開胃菜讓我們受寵若驚。我們在靠近公園的腳踏車租車店租了協力車,一次最少要兩個小時,剛好夠我們沿著海岸腳踏車步道繞了公園一圈。世界級的景點,真是人生一大快事。