Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: Great central West End location on quiet street
We recently enjoyed the Roselyn for a two night break - stayed in the ground floor 1 bdrm suite - like an apartment, fairly well furnished, clean and practical, not to forget to mention the competitive pricing vs hotel rooms in the area. The quiet central location in West End was perfect for taking in walks to English Bay, Stanley Park, as well as all the amenities of downtown so close by. Highly recommend to mature couples looking for a quiet break away in a wonderful part of Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Awesome location! Great staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: a little touch-up paint in the kitchen would be nice; otherwise the place was flawless
Location: see above
This apartment-like hotel is 1 block from a vast & beautiful lakeside park, and just 2 blocks from the best restaurant-dense street in Vancouver. Authentic Ukranian food one night, Japanese-Thai fusion the next. It's a mecca for tourists looking for diversity and quality, and if you want to reheat your leftovers on day three, you can do so in the fully-equipped kitchen that is in each suite at Rosellen. Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate requests, provide directions, print out boarding passes, etc. The only reason I gave "condition of facilities" a 4, instead of a 5, is that there was a small amount of worn paint on the kitchen cupboards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banff Alberta

Superb location!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Our room was on main floor so we had to keep our drapes closed to give us privacy from people walking by. This made it dark.
Loved the location of Rosellen Suites - right on the path to Stanley Park and the ocean as well as minutes from a wonderful variety of restaurants, groceries and interesting shops. Would recommend this as a wonderful way to visit Vancouver with the conveniences of home with a full kitchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

good suite hotel 1/2 block from Stanley Park

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great place for families who want to cook for themselves. Staff were courteous. No problems with after-hours check in, and they held my bag all day at no cost. Late check out option was not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron E.from Ajax, ON

Great value, outstanding location, excellent staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Rosellen Suites once before and did not hesitate to book a suite with them again. They also upgraded our suite, for free! The staff is friendly, professional and very helpful. We accidentally left a digital camera in our room... they called and then shipped it to us immediately. Some of the rooms are dated (the building is older, 1940's or 50's), but clean and very well kept. The location is superb! Steps to Stanley Park, and a short walk to English Bay beach, Robson Street, as well as restaurants and shops along Denham Street. The suites provide everything you need to cook and dine... excellent value overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

とても親切なスタッフの方々

Posted Sep 23, 2014
チェックインからチェックアウトまでスタッフの方々の対応がとても丁寧でした。建物、お部屋共に古めかしいのですが、掃除が行き届いているので快適に過ごすことができました。Wi-Fi通信も早い方だと思います。またバンクーバーに行く時も絶対にこちらを利用します!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; close to all amenities. Would recommend for families or persons on longer stays. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff is only on duty from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. The desk person was very helpful when he was on duty, but the limited hours are a problem. Also, the hotel garage entrance from the hotel is locked at night, and it was not explained that the garage clicker had a key to open the door. This is an apartment building converted to a "hotel".