Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Calif

Comfortable and centrally located

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, extremely nice people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to Granville Island ferry. Great museum right across the street. Not far by bus to VanDusen Gardens. We walked to Spokes to rent bikes.
The Georgia Rosewood was very nice, staff was extremely helpful and it was centrally located as far as getting to public transportation or walking or short cab rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Houston

Only one downside -- crummy Internet.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
You are bound to love your stay here. The people are just lovely, and the hotel is sparkling and comfortable. Just don't count on doing any real business from the room because their Internet is awful, even if you pay the $17 markup fee. They promise that they're working on it. I believe them because everything else in that place is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Shuswap Lake, B.C.

40th Anniversary

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms are fantastic, the food at the restaurant is divine and everyone is so friendly and helpful. It has a great location too.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You are close to restaurants, art gallery, shopping, coffee shops. You can walk to the seawall, gastown and Stanley Park if you like to walk.
My husband and I returned to the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for our 40th Anniversary. It was as good if not better than our previous stay. We had an amazing dinner at the Hawksworth Restaurant in the hotel and were looked after by a wonderful waiter who made our evening extra special. I don't remember his name, but he was French from France not Quebec. Great personality and was always there, but not intrusive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have often. A great luxurious room where you want for nothing. We could only spend 1 night the last time for my husband's 65th birthday celebration, but it was not long enough so this time we chose to stay for two nights so we could enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. Loved our stay and were sorry when it was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Amazing hotel rooms with exceptional service. Also one of the best restaurants in the city on site. One of the nicest hotels in Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from edmonton

Quick city trip

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Recently stayed at the hotel while in town for a brief holiday. I couldn't be happier about how I was treated by the staff. They made me feel welcome and that my business was important to them. A wonderful hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabina from Hawaii

Great location & great hotel service.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staffs and service they provide
Cons: Bed size
Location: Great location for shopping and restaurants
We were traveling with two kids and had to go to the Granville Island. The hotel provided us with The Bentley for a ride. It was great experience for us. Hotel staffs and cleaness of room were great. Bed was bit small for two adults but other than that everything else was great. I would stay here if I visit Vancouver again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin & Marianne from Kelowna

“Best hotel and service we've experienced anywhere

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
First let me explain that we have spent a lot of time in the Middle East and Asia and we've gotten used to a very high level of service. While traveling around North America we have been constantly disappointed as no one seems to know what good service really is. The Rosewood staff were all on the same page, all of them checking on us and asking if we need anything, and how was our stay. All of them offered to go above and beyond what you would regularly expect of hotel staff in NA. The room was excellent, we loved the bathroom in particular, everything was new and in tiptop condition. It's fought to beat the location as you could take the train in from the airport and it would be within 100m of you, and there are so many great places to eat and see nearby. The concierge will call and make reservations for anything you want. Thank you for the extra touch of sending us Champagne, I guess someone noted that it was a later anniversary for us as well as the baptism of our Daughter :) Now there are some people I'd like to thank in particular as they stood out. 1. Janice Hsu (I hope that's right) 2. Lewis (one of the Bellhops (sorry I didn't catch the last name) 3. Dale and Aiden at the Valet I hope the management will recognize these individuals because they truly stood out as ambassadors for the Hotel. Without them the hotel is just another classy looking building without a soul. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and we will certainly see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

royal treatment...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness breakfast the staff shower head + pressure cookies @theside of the bed the staff the art work the bentley did i mention the staff
Cons: rates.? drivers working untill 10 pm nightly. 7 is a little early. Vancouver has an incredible night life
Location: Downtown Vancouver all the shopping you need, right across the street Ciopinnos - Best in italian cuisine. call your concierge. make resos. go. EAT!
Our stay was outstanding. the complimentary bentley ride to supper was greatly appreciated. very classy . i think about the art in the lobby daily... i know thats random. but its the reason Im leaving this rating. its literally always on my mind ! I could have easily ignored this email. The art .. if your reading this. Go to the Vancouver location and go look at the art in the lobby. right now. its worth it. trust me . some one , somewhere in the rosewood georgia organization is making some tasteful decisions in the hiring and recruiting program. well done . Everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted May 26, 2014
Best in Vancouver - in all respects. Rooms are new, service is excellent and location is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com