Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel location was perfect. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. The overall experience in the hotel was awesome. We will definitely have a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from さいたま市

静かで落ち着いたホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: ダウンタウンの中心にあり非常に便利です。
評判を裏切らない素晴らしいホテルでした。外観は少し古い感じでしたが、内装は文句なく手入れがされていて、 設備も新しく、清掃も良き届いていました。プールやレストランなどその他施設も十分満足できました。コンシェルジェも素晴らしく、ゴルフの予約からレストランの予約まで親切に対応頂きました。 何かリクエストを探すとすればアメニティーがもう少しあっても良いかなと思いました。他の国のローズウッドホテルにも宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Great hotel, bad 1st room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, complimentary wifi, large rooms, incredible bathrooms
Cons: uncomfortable sofas and chairs in the room, provide coffee maker and coffee cups in addition to espesso
Location: Within walking distance of Robson street, Canada Place, BC Place, and Stanley Park.
My wife and I did exhaustive research on which hotel we wanted to stay in during our vacation, and we decided that the Rosewood Hotel Georgia was our choice. It is a very upscale hotel that is centrally located. The hotel is also a short walk from the train station, so getting to and from the airport is a breeze. The lobby is very dark, but very nice, and check-in went quickly. We had booked a Junior Suite and were very pleased with the size of the room and the luxurious furnishings. The only problem was that the room was EXTREMELY DARK. When we pulled back the blinds we were greeted with views that were partially of a dark wall and partially diners at the Reflections outdoor restaurant. We had to keep our drapes closed because the people were literally 20 feet from our window. We called and tried to get moved to another room, but the hotel was full, so we had to wait until the next day to be moved. Don't get me wrong, the room was spectacular, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the bathroom is to die for! It's just that for almost $500a day, I expect to be able to open my curtains. The next day we were moved to the 9th floor, and our view was still of the restaurant, as all Junior Suites face this direction, but at least we had some light in the room. If you're staying here, AVOID THE 3RD AND 4TH FLOORS if you're staying in a Jr. Suite. They should be discounted as "no view" rooms in my opinion. Besides our 1st room, the hotel was really sublime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Great central hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were very impressed. Lovely rooms, wonderful staff and slap bang in the middle of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

OMG, the Art Museum was RIGHT THERE!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: I felt we were very special guests
Cons: Directions to some good "hot"breakfast spots.
Location: Everything is close if you use the skytrain or the Hop-On Trolleys. There is so much to see and do that is accessible; my favorite was the Art Museum
We wanted this hotel because it was close to the docks for our cruise. But, it was right in the center of everything! The art museum with its fantastic modern works, the Dr. Sun Yat Sen Ming-style garden, the Hop-On, Hop-Off Trolley, and many restaurants. The hotel was luxuriant and quiet and we enjoyed our stay very much. Made me realize that I have missed out by not having visited Vancouver before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Friendly staff greeted us by name. Loved the extra touches like juice in the lobby, and shortbread snacks next to your bed in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Girls Trip Awesomeness

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The decor, comfort and location.
Cons: There weren't enough drawers for clothes - only 2 small ones.
Location: Centrally located in downtown - minutes walking to shops, restaurants, the waterfront and marina, the train, art galleries, Stanley Park.
We were pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the hotel - well appointed, recently renovated in true 20's fashion, comfortable and centrally located in downtown Vancouver. The staff were very helpful, especially Samantha, the concierge. They attended to all our needs - even trying to fix my broken sunglasses. The Speakeasy bar was a nice surprise and the servers were all very well dressed. The windows were very well insulated for noise - even though we were right above a busy street, it was very quiet at night. The shower was amazing with its waterfall head and beautiful chocolate brown marble. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linen of high quality. It usually takes me a few nights to get accustomed to a new bed, but not this time - my first night was just as comfortable as my home experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Women's Word Cup

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: See above. Old world charm but up to date at the same time.
Location: Great restaurants, walk to water,
Fantastic hotel, location , decor is elegant. love the restoration of the beautiful lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, and the staff was pleasant. The concierge was able to provide assistant with many details in planning evenings out in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
An amazing standard of service throughout the hotel. The staff really make you feel at home. The best hotel experience ever!!