Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Could be the nicest place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This used to be a pretty run-down hotel (before the one-hundred-and-fifty-million-dollar renovation). Now it's beautiful, clean, stylish and fantastic. Really, a great place to stay. The Reflections bar on the fourth level was an absolutely stunning place to sit. Seemed to be frequented by a very young and affluent crowd. We are in our early forties, and we seemed among the oldest people there. Maybe it was just the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for three nights and the hotel was everything we would want, the main restaurant was one of thebest meals we have eaten. The bar a tapas restaurant on the 4 th floor was very young and busy, it closed at 10.30 sharp so no noise for anyone stating in the hotel. The spa was to die for. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

External Understated Elegance,Yet Modern Interior

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The concierge staff was the best I have encounter anywhere in the world. They knew everything and in detail and were very patient in the explanations
Cons: See above
Location: Nearby, on Abergi, there are row of excellent restaurants and the "Urban Fare" market which is a Whole Foods equivalent with natural/delicious items.
Location: The hotel is located centrally to most entertainment and food. Very importantly, it is located just across the street from the Canada Line of the Metro, which provides easy access to many locations. The external architecture is 1900s elegance, with understated dark wood panel inside. The rooms, however, are very modern and sparkling new. Bathroom: Quite is spacious with his and her separate sinks and lots of granite/marble. The toilet is a part of the main bathroom, only separated with a fogged class wall and fogged door. Better would be a separate toilet, or, at least, an actual wall and door that were opaque. The entrance to the bathroom is within three fee of the bed. The bathroom would be better separated and near the entrance. The shower is the rain type from the ceiling with moderate but not great pressure. There is no hand-held device, making showering elegant and artistic, but not practical. Bed: Bed and bedding was very comfortable and there was a generous bounty of extra pillows and blankets. Bed was on the soft, not firm, side. Computer/Wireless: Wireless is free but slow. To use the TV as a computer is costly on a daily basis. Noise: There is significant outside noise that the windows and drapes did not abate. Not horrible, but a negative for those who are very sensitive to this issue. Concierge Staff: The best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Detailed knowledge of everything, explained clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel was in the perfect location - walking distance to waterfront and other city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

TOP RATINGS FOR A REASON!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was like a luxury home away from home.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to major attractions and transit.
We just recently stayed 3 nights at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and our expectations were completely surpassed. When traveling our taste leans toward the 5 star category but we were still surprised by the calibre of both the hotel itself but also by the attentiveness of the staff. The location is fantastic with many attractions within a few blocks. It's near Stanley Park, Gastown, Chinatown, Robson street, shopping, restaurants and bars. Access to Granville Island is a short taxi ,bus or trolley ride or you could walk in about 15-20 minutes. The room we had was exceptional. It was clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of. This will be the only hotel we stay at for future visits to Vancouver. For whatever reason there were a handful of comments on the Expedia site we had read prior to booking that we're unfavorable towards the hotel, however, we decided to overlook these as being rare and unfortunate circumstances or just part of a small percentage of people that can't be satisfied. We really can't say enough about how glad we were that we followed the majority opinion that this hotel is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and helpful. Th concierge Adam was especially helpful. He arranged for us to get into a restaurant at last minute by talking to the manager. The rooms were pristine and comfortable. The location is great. We walked everywhere from the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurants were fantastic! Reflections a great place to eat and drink, service impeccable.
Location: Plenty of shopping, great eats and lots to do around the city.
Our experience with the Rosewood Georgia was incredible! The location is perfect, the central location allowed us the ability to be in close proximity to everything from dining to shopping, harbour, etc. The hotel and staff were exceptional, it offered great amenities and the staff were always willing to be of assistance. We felt as though we were treated like royalty and their attention to the small details is what made our experience that much more enjoyable. We would defiantly recommend this restaurant to all spending any duration of time in Vancouver for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Calif

Comfortable and centrally located

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, clean, extremely nice people
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to Granville Island ferry. Great museum right across the street. Not far by bus to VanDusen Gardens. We walked to Spokes to rent bikes.
The Georgia Rosewood was very nice, staff was extremely helpful and it was centrally located as far as getting to public transportation or walking or short cab rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Shuswap Lake, B.C.

40th Anniversary

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms are fantastic, the food at the restaurant is divine and everyone is so friendly and helpful. It has a great location too.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: You are close to restaurants, art gallery, shopping, coffee shops. You can walk to the seawall, gastown and Stanley Park if you like to walk.
My husband and I returned to the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for our 40th Anniversary. It was as good if not better than our previous stay. We had an amazing dinner at the Hawksworth Restaurant in the hotel and were looked after by a wonderful waiter who made our evening extra special. I don't remember his name, but he was French from France not Quebec. Great personality and was always there, but not intrusive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have often. A great luxurious room where you want for nothing. We could only spend 1 night the last time for my husband's 65th birthday celebration, but it was not long enough so this time we chose to stay for two nights so we could enjoy all that the hotel has to offer. Loved our stay and were sorry when it was over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Amazing hotel rooms with exceptional service. Also one of the best restaurants in the city on site. One of the nicest hotels in Vancouver