Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Perfect Hotel for Downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff was amazing. When we arrived they immediately greeted us both and helped with our bags, showed us to our room and gave us complimentary bottle of wine for our stay. It is truly an amazing hotel stay at. In my opinion, the best hotel in downtown Vancouver by far. It's on-site restaraunts, cafe, lounge, and soon to be completed jazz club is amazing. Even if you were to just spend the day at the hotel itself, you would be disappointed with all the amenities they have to offer. Another great perk is their wonderful on-site spa and the services of the concierge/available town car(Bentley) that will arrange to take you anywhere in the downtown core free of charge. My wife and I had such a wonderful honeymoon we now wish to stay here at least once a year in the future. If you choose to stay here you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in Vancouver

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. To the point where I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are impeccable, the bathroom is a DREAM! The rain shower and soaker tub, plus separate vanities had us feeling like a King and Queen. The room service was phenomenal, the drinks in the lobby bar were pre-prohibition style and incredibly thoughtful, no Jack and Cokes here. They bring your ice without asking, they give you free espresso in the morning, the Hotel car is a Bentley! The gym is great, the spa is as well. And it is central to everything! Not to mention one of the most helpful Concierge's I've ever met. Stay here. Do it. Don't even think of going anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: AC
Location: Excellent location with great food all around Walking distance to everything
This is an excellent hotel with perfect location in Vancouver. Staff was outstanding in all areas and in particular at the concierge position. Would highly recommend this for any type of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel was wonderful. Staff was very professional. Condition of hotel was extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historical hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Classic old time elegance. The location.
Cons: Sound insulation.
It was our first time staying in the Georgia Hotel Vancouver, we usually stay on the other side of the street at the Four Seasons. The hotel is very elegant and classy, the room was very nice, with a beautiful very spacious bathroom. What we didn't like was that our room was just across from the bar, and on our first night there was a big party going on with loud music etc.....we couldn't sleep for a few hours. When we phoned the reception, the staff who talked to us was not apologetic at all and not helpful. Other than that, the staff was nice and trying to help as much as possible. The location of our room was a problem, since every night there was some music and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our 35th wedding anniversary.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean clean clean
Cons: The concierge on one of the days gave us some poor information. We were sent to a very bad part if vancouver.
We enjoyed staying here because the staff was so friendly and helpful. Loved all the special touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The excellent and attentive staff and strong service.
Cons: The turndown service. We would normally find cookies and water in the room (nice), but the bed was not turned down or tidied up if we had used it.
Location: Excellent location, close to the harbor and well connected to all main points of interest.
We stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for three nights in a Luxury King room. The room was large and well appointed, with nice furniture and linens. The Nespresso coffee machine and robes and embroidered slippers were nice touches. The room had a very nice bathroom with a soak tub and a walk in showers. No bath salts were provided, but the staff gave us a complimentary bottle on request. Service is probably the strongest selling point for Rosewood. Staff was very attentive. We often consulted the concierge on recommendations for good restaurant in the area and were never disappointed when we followed his/her suggestions. On the first night, the concierge booked us in a lovely, little Japanese restaurant and we were welcomed by the restaurant's host with a drink "courtesy of the concierge at Rosewood." It was a very nice, warm gesture. On another occasion, we were driven in the hotel's Bentley to a restaurant, even though its location was outside the 5 mile radius for this service. Overall, a really nice hotel, well located and with attentive, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fabulous experience all around.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Friendly and most helpful. The location is perfect for almost anything you would want to see or do.
Cons: Nothing. Great place to stay and worth the price.
Location: Shopping and sightseeing. Restaurants galore.
The hotel is ideally situated and the staff was absolutely first rate. The hotel amenities could not have been more sumptuous. The only slight inconvenience was a private event held outdoors in an interior courtyard which featured some loud hip hop music which filtered into the room until rather late. This was easily overlooked when weighed against an otherwise near perfect hotel stay. We're considering traveling to Vancouver again and only would stay at this hotel. Truly loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Classy, cozy & convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel and the room is quite elegant yet very comfortable and spacious. I love the washroom the shower and tub was also very spacious and classy. The staff are quite friendly, accomodating and helpful. They really try to ensure that they meet your needs. The location of this hotel is convenient if you want to explore downtown vancouver. It is right across the pacific centre mall and art gallery, while it is also walking distance to the harbour among many other things. I would stay here again the next time I visit this beautiful city😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best Place in Town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room is fantastic! The concierge knows the city inside out and can really help you have a great time.
Location: Close to Robson St, Coal Harbor, the Sky train that can take you to the Airport., Easy access to Stanley Park, the West end and Davie street.
The Rosewood is in the heart of the city. I've stayed here before, they remember you. Received a very nice upgrade in the room, even though I would have been very happy in the room I booked.