Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fabulous experience all around.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Friendly and most helpful. The location is perfect for almost anything you would want to see or do.
Cons: Nothing. Great place to stay and worth the price.
Location: Shopping and sightseeing. Restaurants galore.
The hotel is ideally situated and the staff was absolutely first rate. The hotel amenities could not have been more sumptuous. The only slight inconvenience was a private event held outdoors in an interior courtyard which featured some loud hip hop music which filtered into the room until rather late. This was easily overlooked when weighed against an otherwise near perfect hotel stay. We're considering traveling to Vancouver again and only would stay at this hotel. Truly loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Classy, cozy & convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel and the room is quite elegant yet very comfortable and spacious. I love the washroom the shower and tub was also very spacious and classy. The staff are quite friendly, accomodating and helpful. They really try to ensure that they meet your needs. The location of this hotel is convenient if you want to explore downtown vancouver. It is right across the pacific centre mall and art gallery, while it is also walking distance to the harbour among many other things. I would stay here again the next time I visit this beautiful city😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best Place in Town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room is fantastic! The concierge knows the city inside out and can really help you have a great time.
Location: Close to Robson St, Coal Harbor, the Sky train that can take you to the Airport., Easy access to Stanley Park, the West end and Davie street.
The Rosewood is in the heart of the city. I've stayed here before, they remember you. Received a very nice upgrade in the room, even though I would have been very happy in the room I booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good hotel, the stuff were good, but nobody helped me with my luggauge when i checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

First class

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Comfy room , big bathroom w/ good amenities. Popular rest. On site
Great hotel with a lot of history. Great customer standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, UT

Excellent location, beautiful throughout.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Excellent. You are close to everything. If you aren't super close, you can hop the public transportation systems. there is SOOO much to do and see.
The location is superb. You are located within the city center and getting around is easy and fun. The hotel staff was excellent. The concierges are outstanding. They were knowledgeable, personable and fun to be around. My only complaint was that in our Junior suite, it overlooked the Reflections lounge area. The live music at night started early and played late. It was hard to sleep while it was so noisy. I would have asked for a higher floor, in the hopes of avoiding this issue. However, the staff & hotel are world class. They bend over backward for you. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to those of finer taste and a deeper pocketbook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Could be the nicest place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This used to be a pretty run-down hotel (before the one-hundred-and-fifty-million-dollar renovation). Now it's beautiful, clean, stylish and fantastic. Really, a great place to stay. The Reflections bar on the fourth level was an absolutely stunning place to sit. Seemed to be frequented by a very young and affluent crowd. We are in our early forties, and we seemed among the oldest people there. Maybe it was just the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for three nights and the hotel was everything we would want, the main restaurant was one of thebest meals we have eaten. The bar a tapas restaurant on the 4 th floor was very young and busy, it closed at 10.30 sharp so no noise for anyone stating in the hotel. The spa was to die for. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

External Understated Elegance,Yet Modern Interior

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The concierge staff was the best I have encounter anywhere in the world. They knew everything and in detail and were very patient in the explanations
Cons: See above
Location: Nearby, on Abergi, there are row of excellent restaurants and the "Urban Fare" market which is a Whole Foods equivalent with natural/delicious items.
Location: The hotel is located centrally to most entertainment and food. Very importantly, it is located just across the street from the Canada Line of the Metro, which provides easy access to many locations. The external architecture is 1900s elegance, with understated dark wood panel inside. The rooms, however, are very modern and sparkling new. Bathroom: Quite is spacious with his and her separate sinks and lots of granite/marble. The toilet is a part of the main bathroom, only separated with a fogged class wall and fogged door. Better would be a separate toilet, or, at least, an actual wall and door that were opaque. The entrance to the bathroom is within three fee of the bed. The bathroom would be better separated and near the entrance. The shower is the rain type from the ceiling with moderate but not great pressure. There is no hand-held device, making showering elegant and artistic, but not practical. Bed: Bed and bedding was very comfortable and there was a generous bounty of extra pillows and blankets. Bed was on the soft, not firm, side. Computer/Wireless: Wireless is free but slow. To use the TV as a computer is costly on a daily basis. Noise: There is significant outside noise that the windows and drapes did not abate. Not horrible, but a negative for those who are very sensitive to this issue. Concierge Staff: The best I have experienced anywhere in the world. Detailed knowledge of everything, explained clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel was in the perfect location - walking distance to waterfront and other city attractions.