Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Downton Abbey

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Loved my stay. It was a bit of old-world elegance with quality service, courteous staff and lovely amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Presidential treatment

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It's hard to come back to reality after being treated like royalty for the weekend. The staff are excellent. The beds and rooms are very comfortable. The restaurants on site are five star+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
the staff were amazing, the hotel immaculate, and the location perfect. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: turn down service, the bathroom, toiletries, the pool
Cons: no charges for local calls would be better
Location: shopping, restaurants, the waterfront is walkable
Central location, easy access to trains, shopping, eateries. Beautiful decor, comfortable, classy, attentive to needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington

Central ambience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Right off the Centre City rail station, beautiful pubic areas and chambers, super comfy beds, great staff!!! 10 out of 5..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lived up to expectation - large comfortable, well appointed room.
Cons: parking cost room service prices
Location: heart of downtown - right across the street from the art museum.
Great experience. Staff was attentive and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Luxurious property in an excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Evening housekeeping service was a nice extra. The restaurant was fabulous. The front desk and concierge staff deserve to be commended.
Cons: If improvements could be made, I could not imagine what those would be. You get what you pay for, and this was worth every penny.
Location: Located downtown, convenient to shopping, restaurants, parks, and museums. Walk to the waterfront to catch a sea plane over to Victoria.
We wanted to experience Vancouver while staying in a very nice hotel. To a person, every single employee was friendly, helpful, professional, and willing to go the extra mile if necessary. The room was beautifully appointed, the bed and linens were out of this world, and the bathroom was larger than my first apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Sep 28, 2014
There is not ONE thing negative about this hotel, room incredible provided things I didn't even know I needed, staff incredible. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Perfect Hotel for Downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. The staff was amazing. When we arrived they immediately greeted us both and helped with our bags, showed us to our room and gave us complimentary bottle of wine for our stay. It is truly an amazing hotel stay at. In my opinion, the best hotel in downtown Vancouver by far. It's on-site restaraunts, cafe, lounge, and soon to be completed jazz club is amazing. Even if you were to just spend the day at the hotel itself, you would be disappointed with all the amenities they have to offer. Another great perk is their wonderful on-site spa and the services of the concierge/available town car(Bentley) that will arrange to take you anywhere in the downtown core free of charge. My wife and I had such a wonderful honeymoon we now wish to stay here at least once a year in the future. If you choose to stay here you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in Vancouver

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. To the point where I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are impeccable, the bathroom is a DREAM! The rain shower and soaker tub, plus separate vanities had us feeling like a King and Queen. The room service was phenomenal, the drinks in the lobby bar were pre-prohibition style and incredibly thoughtful, no Jack and Cokes here. They bring your ice without asking, they give you free espresso in the morning, the Hotel car is a Bentley! The gym is great, the spa is as well. And it is central to everything! Not to mention one of the most helpful Concierge's I've ever met. Stay here. Do it. Don't even think of going anywhere else.