Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our 35th wedding anniversary.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean clean clean
Cons: The concierge on one of the days gave us some poor information. We were sent to a very bad part if vancouver.
We enjoyed staying here because the staff was so friendly and helpful. Loved all the special touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The excellent and attentive staff and strong service.
Cons: The turndown service. We would normally find cookies and water in the room (nice), but the bed was not turned down or tidied up if we had used it.
Location: Excellent location, close to the harbor and well connected to all main points of interest.
We stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for three nights in a Luxury King room. The room was large and well appointed, with nice furniture and linens. The Nespresso coffee machine and robes and embroidered slippers were nice touches. The room had a very nice bathroom with a soak tub and a walk in showers. No bath salts were provided, but the staff gave us a complimentary bottle on request. Service is probably the strongest selling point for Rosewood. Staff was very attentive. We often consulted the concierge on recommendations for good restaurant in the area and were never disappointed when we followed his/her suggestions. On the first night, the concierge booked us in a lovely, little Japanese restaurant and we were welcomed by the restaurant's host with a drink "courtesy of the concierge at Rosewood." It was a very nice, warm gesture. On another occasion, we were driven in the hotel's Bentley to a restaurant, even though its location was outside the 5 mile radius for this service. Overall, a really nice hotel, well located and with attentive, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Fabulous experience all around.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic. Friendly and most helpful. The location is perfect for almost anything you would want to see or do.
Cons: Nothing. Great place to stay and worth the price.
Location: Shopping and sightseeing. Restaurants galore.
The hotel is ideally situated and the staff was absolutely first rate. The hotel amenities could not have been more sumptuous. The only slight inconvenience was a private event held outdoors in an interior courtyard which featured some loud hip hop music which filtered into the room until rather late. This was easily overlooked when weighed against an otherwise near perfect hotel stay. We're considering traveling to Vancouver again and only would stay at this hotel. Truly loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Classy, cozy & convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel and the room is quite elegant yet very comfortable and spacious. I love the washroom the shower and tub was also very spacious and classy. The staff are quite friendly, accomodating and helpful. They really try to ensure that they meet your needs. The location of this hotel is convenient if you want to explore downtown vancouver. It is right across the pacific centre mall and art gallery, while it is also walking distance to the harbour among many other things. I would stay here again the next time I visit this beautiful city😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Best Place in Town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room is fantastic! The concierge knows the city inside out and can really help you have a great time.
Location: Close to Robson St, Coal Harbor, the Sky train that can take you to the Airport., Easy access to Stanley Park, the West end and Davie street.
The Rosewood is in the heart of the city. I've stayed here before, they remember you. Received a very nice upgrade in the room, even though I would have been very happy in the room I booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good hotel, the stuff were good, but nobody helped me with my luggauge when i checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

First class

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Comfy room , big bathroom w/ good amenities. Popular rest. On site
Great hotel with a lot of history. Great customer standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, UT

Excellent location, beautiful throughout.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Excellent. You are close to everything. If you aren't super close, you can hop the public transportation systems. there is SOOO much to do and see.
The location is superb. You are located within the city center and getting around is easy and fun. The hotel staff was excellent. The concierges are outstanding. They were knowledgeable, personable and fun to be around. My only complaint was that in our Junior suite, it overlooked the Reflections lounge area. The live music at night started early and played late. It was hard to sleep while it was so noisy. I would have asked for a higher floor, in the hopes of avoiding this issue. However, the staff & hotel are world class. They bend over backward for you. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to those of finer taste and a deeper pocketbook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Could be the nicest place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This used to be a pretty run-down hotel (before the one-hundred-and-fifty-million-dollar renovation). Now it's beautiful, clean, stylish and fantastic. Really, a great place to stay. The Reflections bar on the fourth level was an absolutely stunning place to sit. Seemed to be frequented by a very young and affluent crowd. We are in our early forties, and we seemed among the oldest people there. Maybe it was just the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We stayed for three nights and the hotel was everything we would want, the main restaurant was one of thebest meals we have eaten. The bar a tapas restaurant on the 4 th floor was very young and busy, it closed at 10.30 sharp so no noise for anyone stating in the hotel. The spa was to die for. I would stay again.