Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Great Location for my needs

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Shark Club and Dennys
Cons: Room was falling apart, no closet and wardrobe door was falling off. Window mount air conditioner missing knobs and barely worked.
Location: Great restaraunt and bars in the area.
The best part of this hotel would be location and the two restaraunts attached. The Shark Club and Denny's were great and the staff was amazing. The staff was very pleasant at the hotel. But the hotel and rooms were disgusting. Definitely going back to the Sandman Signature. Stayed here based on location only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

The room I had was very small.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: I have stayed here many times and am familiar with it.
Location: Ther i a movie house near by and several restaurants of verying price ranges and types. It has excellent access to Hwy 1 and 200 Street.
Checked in , slept , checked out. Its very clean and well run..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west Kelowna

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Kids rented a movie . The cost to us $40.00 !! That's highway robbery , absolutely ridiculous . The kids denied renting it and the front desk could not verify or tell me any details of the movie rented. I ate the cost .Otherwise the hotel very acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to lots of admenaties.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, BC

Very close to shops etc.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Found the Hotel room grubby, smelt funny and generally run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom Seattle

Decent place, but too far from everywhere

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here and ended up driving a lot for food, Cancouver downtown. Would rather spend $10 more and stay closer. Service was great. ACin room didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nfrom British Columbia

Not quite as pics but well enough for a few nights

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it was foolish of me to believe that the photos would be accurate. The beds certainly looked updated, but the rest of the room, definitely not. The cupboard beneath the sink was more a pair of flimsy shelves with a large and crude hole at the back for pipes and the unpleasant smell of toilet water permeated the room so I tried to keep the bathroom door shut - only it wouldn't stay shut unless I gave it a certain jiggle to make the prong actually insert into it's home location. Also, I had called the front desk in advance to explain that I was staying for two straight nights but that my booking numbers were separate because I had added the second night later. The woman on the line had apparently set to making it so that it was one reservation so that I would not have to worry about check out time after the first night and keep the room to myself. When I physically arrived at the hotel almost two hours later, they had no idea what I was talking about and proceeded to talk half an hour (longer than my time in the phone) to try and figure things out yet even after that when they sent me off to me room, they said they'd call me when the matter was fully settled.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Could not even shower as the bathtub was BLACK!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Checked in late. Customer service was "sub-par", mildly helpful. After 12hrs of driving, I desperately wanted a shower & rest. I could not shower as the bathtub was BLACK, Filithy looking etc. VERY very unhappy as besides a good night sleep, that was the 1 thing I most needed. Very displeased .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com