Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIchmond, BC

The overall experience was VERY BAD.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of things to do near by but find a different hotel.
The experience was terrible. The staff were rude and apparenlty only had one person working in the WHOLE hotel during the night time so if we required something in our room we had to go and get it ourselves from the front desk when it was the hotel's responsiblity to bring it up to our room. The beds were terrible, we had to see a chiropractor after our visit to straighten our backs out. On our last day of staying at the Sandman Hotel, they didn't even clean our room (no new towles, unfinished bed...etc. When we checked in, we reserved a room for four people, we only had a set of 2 towels, this was bad hotel management. Overall, AVOID this hotel!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Sandman Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Fairly close to Sky Train station, free parking
Cons: Rooms should have closets to hang clothes, fridge should not be sent to freeze fruit and room requires a fan in the bathroom.
Location: Richmond…..Bridgeport Station Sky Train Station 3..4 blocks away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows but everything else was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, convenience, easy access to restaurant, spaciousness of room, hot water, greate ventilation system
do not choose to write a review, even if it is "required"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice-close to the airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location and shuttle
Cons: O
Location: ?
got the service and set up we had hoped for the one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location amazing staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Free airport shuttle was more than convenient. Staff was absolutely wonderful and couldn't be more willing to help. Extremely flexible, I couldn't even belive the service we recieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Overall nice experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel, ample parking, a nice restaurant right by the hotel that stays open till 2 o'clock in the night which gives you ample opportunity to spend your night in Vancouver till late and still be able to have nice meal even if everything else is closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Beautiful loft

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I wasnt expecting the room to be as nice as it was. I loved the loft and i will definitely come back when I return to richmond. Some of the housekeepers were moody and came of as unfriendly. It was overall and great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Close to Vancouver airport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This is a very nice property. How ever it is a bit confusing finding your room. There are lots of towers and hallways. The signs are a bit confusing. We weren't the only ones that had a hard time finding the rooms. The bed was very comfortable they have fantastic pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Close to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Accommodations were fine for our very short stay. Staff at front desk was very friendly and helpful.