Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel overall is ok, but the facilities are getting old. The toilet looks old and some wall papers are peeling off. The safe and bed lamps are not working neither.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The hotel is not as clean as we expected.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is closed to Chinese market place, and the equipment is good.
Cons: Maybe they need the good management organization to maintain the hotel.
Location: It's closed to airport. The Chinese market/mall and restaurant is close by.
The hotel is not clean as 3.5 stars level. Overall is ok, but the detail, such as window, balcony and so on are lots of dirt. We stayed two days, one is on Friday and one is on Sunday, we smelled something like we are closed to dumping ground at both mornings, no matter inside the room or outside the hotel. The indoor swimming pool (equipment) is nice, but the ground which is closed to the window and wall is dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a great price at Expedia.ca.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurant, free shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel and family friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: mini fridges should be in the standard rooms as well.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 2 daughters 5 years and 14 months old. The rooms are large with alot of room even with a playpen set up. Very comfortable stay even with a crying baby. The swimming pool and slide is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a 3 1/2 stars hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: None.
Cons: The room can organize a little better.
Booked for 2 nights and only gave us one night access. The key did not work on second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Near airport, free parking, clean roomy and comfortable beds.
Location: Close to airport shopping centers and attractions. Shopping malls, fishing village, Richmond Night Market, Granville Island.
Very nice/comfortable hotel. Convenient location for travelers with own transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel was Leaking!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Water leaks, terrible desk service, not so clean rooms, damp, dark, and a maze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip - 2 rooms booked 2 nights

Posted Sep 3, 2014
When checking in got one room which was available then later getting second room was impossible. Was forced to do the check-in process twice. TV did not function in one room. Finally second day - moved to different room. Air Conditioner in one room was extremely noisy and could not be controlled from the wall thermostat. Internet service was snail pace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wong

Close to Vancouver airport and Richmond shopping

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the place we come to Richmond for - restaurant and shopping.
Cons: Need to maintain the hotel room in a much better shape!
Location: Airport and Richmond shopping center
Hotel staff are very firendly but the room is poorly maintained and is not clean. Should rate this hotel only two stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your time/money/mind and book elsewhere!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Even if I was offered to stay at this hotel again for free, I would instantly decline. At least (most of) the staff tried their best to help us?
Cons: What was supposed to be an enjoyable family vacation turned into a extremely frustrating and disappointing trip.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants in Richmond where you can visit and eat your anger and frustrations away. Aberdeen Centre has a Daiso store as well.
Overview: Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and change hotel rooms 3 times. Room 1: - AC unit sounded like an airplane engine - Toilet didn't flush properly - Washroom exhaust fan didn't work properly The issues were communicated to the front desk and they informed us that the building was old, therefore, the exhaust fan issue was throughout the entire building and all rooms had this problem. The front desk representative offered to move us to another room in the evening once we came back from our Seattle day trip. That evening, we were given the room key to the next room. We attempted to get into the room but the light kept flashing yellow, finally we heard a voice inside the room. There was a mix up and the hotel gave us a room that was already occupied. They finally us another room... Room 2: - Air conditioning unit was broken and did not work We called someone from the maintenance group regarding the AC. He came into the room, pushed the thermostat a few times, went over to the AC unit, pushed a few more buttons, opened up the AC cover and banged on a few pipes, got up and left without saying a word. Once again, the front desk offered us a different room that had a working AC. Room 3: - My shower turned into a bath (bath tub water did not drain) After 3 hotel room moves in 3 days, we were done with moving. I simply twisted off the drain plug and called someone to help pull the hair out of the drain. All we wanted was a hotel to stay at with the basic necessities.