Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Arrived with a migraine so was delighted the bed was super comfortable and I fell asleep immediately. Wonderful breakfast and friendly staff very accommodating with my requests on varying the menu. A great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Philip

Close to Vancouver airport

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Denny's restaurant was next door.
Very nice room and 2 restaurants beside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Nice layout and options
Cons: Exercise room
All good! Like a close to airport location, great shuttle service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hotel près de l'aéroport

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bon hôtel pour demeurer la veille de votre départ. Quelques restaurants aux alentours et dans l'hôtel même. Bel endroit mais un peu vieillôt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sault ste.marie. ont.

Better than average hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Room TV set is too small.
Location: In a few minutes driving distance, many shopping area. Convenient place!
The staff is very friendly,comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagan BC.

Room was Cold, No Heat.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Heat & Shower.
Room was cold no heat, moved to the 16 th floor, little better .the Shower did not work to well. on the Mixer. Front desk was helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KAMLOOPS , B.C

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: THE POOL AND THE ROOM AND I LIKE THAT THERE WAS A BALCONY
IT WAS GREAT , NICE CLEAN HOTEL, POOL WAS GREAT HOT TUB WAS GOOD, DIDNT EAT THERE BUT I WILL BE BACK IN APRIL. AND ITS FUN IF YOU HAVE KIDS MY DAUGHTER WAS 9 AND SHE HAD FUN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Lovely hotel and room. Kids loved the water slide at the pool. High end and famy friendly restaurant options on site. Would have liked to stay another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgruntled!!!Only a service elevator to my room!!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I stayed in this hotel as part of Expedia's "don't know the name till you book" program. I could not find my room and after getting extremely annoyed got an employee to show me where it was. The reason I couldn't find it was because it could only be accessed by a service elevator! My rating is based on the fact that when I have booked this hotel online at the full price I have had no problem getting to my room with the elevator that is in the main lobby of the hotel! I felt like I was being ostracized for not paying "the full price"! I have stayed at booked others at many Sandman hotels and I think the hotel would be better not to enter into a discounted program as this has certainly made me think twice about staying at one again full price or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Excellent hotel. Shuttle service to airport is great .