Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Surrey-Just outside of Vancouver

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was awesome. There is also a restaurant/bar on the first floor. A small breakfast is provided daily.
Cons: No elevator access from every floor of parking garage. The keys don't work when using them to open the garage door. Air conditioning needed in bedroom
Location: We actually went to Vancouver and Victoria. Did not stay in Surrey too much.
The hotel was equipped with everything you would find in an apartment. Even the kitchen utensils and pots and pans were complete. We were also able to wash our clothes in the washer/dryer unit inside the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Digger from Kamloops

Nice place but needs some work

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to where we had to go. The suites have everything required for a short or lengthy stay
Cons: Clean the rugs!! Clear up the problem with the secure parking card reader.
Location: We picked the location because it was near the Pattison Clinic.
On arrival the front desk personnel were very accommodating. first impression of the room was very good, however after unpacking we had a better chance to look at the suite. The armchair had a stain on it the size of the cushion. The rug had multiple stains, some 12 inches across and a lot of little ones. The rest of the suit was very clean. The cleaning staff advised us that the Hotel was in the process of changing the rugs. The underground parking was very frustrating. The card wouldn't work unless you used two cards one on top of the other but I had to figure that out myself. Getting to the secure parking from the hotel elevators was also frustrating. If you took the elevator to P1 you had to use your key card to open the security gate(but that didn't always work). If you parked on P2 you didn't have to open the security gate until you drove out and then it was automatic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Super comfy sheets, very clean, nice staff. Just wish they had free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used the hotel to recover form surgery

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room was great with a full kitchen so I could rest and recover after surgery. Asked and got a very quiet room, staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has been updated and rooms are large but front desk wasn't overly friendly at check in and bathrooms were small and dark. Right beside guildford mall which is helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megumi M from Vancouver

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking agent was great. Helped find exactly what/where I needed to be when my first enquiry didn't fit what I had initially asked for (my fault, but the booking agent amended for me). Suite was great, clean and spacious. Booked for four people but only had enough towels and robes for two. Front desk needs more staff, I felt badly for the single employees trying to run the property on their own. Parking could definitely use an upgrade as the card reader was extra sensitive, had to call to have the single front desk clerk to come down and let us in after many attempts by both of us. Employees were friendly, personable and professional and made our stay better. They did their absolute best with what they had. Definitely kept their cool on a busy weekend and high occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharman from Idaho

Full Kitchen makes Canada affordable

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My favorite thing about this hotel is the full kitchen which allows us to bring our own food for our family. This is our 5th stay in this hotel and I cannot say enough great things about it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean hotel ... With all the amenitie

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The locked garage could not be opened with the card key provided.
Great hotel with a convenient location. Great room layout (kitchen & living room suite)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stayed 3 days, all elements of the hotel were great, staff was accommodating and we liked the cooking facilities and washer/ dryer in room. Easy to get to all the travel routes to Vancouver and suburbs, secure free parking and was close to the mall for shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com