Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandman Suites

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See experience above...
Cons: None...
Location: Great location. It was walking distance from both the mall and recreation center.
My hotel stay at the Sandman was a great experience. Both inside and outside surrounding areas of the hotel were well maintained. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. It resembled a small apartment with all its utilities. I would describe the hotel staff as friendly and willing to do what it takes to make ones stay an enjoyable experience. The restaurant food was excellent! They had a great chef/cook. And, (important) the restaurant bathroom was clean. In addition, the hotel staff always dressed and acted in a professional manner. Sandman hotels will be my top choice in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location suited me

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The staff was very prompt to react to what was pointed out to them and VERY ACCOMODATING with my request to check out a little late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, not so great wifi

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed 4 nights here during our recent vacation. Everything was great about this hotel except for the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We like everything except the soap and dryer. Why Expedia force me to write more to submit this review. I give 2 star to Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Visiting Vancouver

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: All suites hotel which we required. Location was close to main roads. Suite was well equipped and clean.
Cons: Needed repainting everywhere - old wallpaper, old furniture that was was worn and uncomfortable. A faint odor of age and multiple use was evident.
Location: The hotel is in Surrey so we had to drive for at least 1 hour to anywhere but main roads were near and GPS saved the day. We enjoyed our stay.
Hotel is all suites which we needed as I am an elderly mother traveling with my adult son. Suite was large, clean and well equipped but was very outdated and needed remodeling and new furniture badly. Sofa bed was badly worn out with an old thin mattress on an old spring base that kept falling apart on my son. He slept badly. My king bed in the bedroom was comfortable. Bathroom was ok but old and needed updating. The TV in the bedroom worked but was broken on the stand and no longer level. Service was good and we were able to get to anywhere using GPS. Would never have found our destinations around Vancouver without it. For the price the accomodation was adequate but would only return if the rooms were upgraded which I understand they are in the process of doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, CA

Convenient locations to the mall and restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2015
the hotel exceeded our expectation , the suite had everything you needed to stay comfortable, like you never left your home, wi-fi needs to have better repetition. I highly recommend if you traveling with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was a lot better than I expected for the price. We had a very spacious suite and really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

our stay was enjoyable

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: like the size of the room, the room was neat and kept clean, and underground security parking
Location: lots of shopping close by
our stay was enjoyable and from the front desk to the people cleaning our room were very helpful and pleasing and helped us when we needed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

My boyfriend stayed at the suite for one night.

Posted May 19, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at the suite with the kitchen for one night. We had a good sleep, but the night morning we cooked breakfast and there was only one frying pan. We cooked the bacon and hashbrowns but no eggs. Then we had a shower and needed more towels. I called the front desk, but not towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey,Bc

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted May 3, 2015
large comfortable room with all the amenities. very safe and secure location. near mall and Rec facilities. surrounding roads are a little confused but that's Vancouver for you.