Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, good central location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
It was good, good location to walk to all amenities of the west end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy walking

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: full service kitchen
Cons: air conditioners and leaking toilet
Was ok. Toilet ran a slow leak and the air conditioner was older so it ran at night and was noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Seattle, WA

Couldn't Ask For A Better Location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Each suite has a full kitchen (fridge, stove, dishwasher), bedroom separate, and step-out balcony!
Cons: Location and actual hotel are GREAT! The furniture/room is slightly dated and could be updated to reflect Vancouver's signature interior designs more.
Location: Sunset Beach is a five-minute walk away, English Bay fifteen. In the center of Vancouver's gay nightlife, including great bars just across the street.
My boyfriend had never been to Vancouver, while I am up there regularly and knew what he was missing out on. We stayed in a room with a gorgeous view of Sunset Park, English Bay, both only a five minute walk away, and the mountains. From our room, we could take the elevator to the Lobby and were only steps away from Vancouver's nightlife, as well as many of the restaurants Vancouver has to offer. Staying downtown has the advantage of only being about a 15-minute walk away from anywhere and we had fun walking from the West End to Yaletown for some great dining, and Robson Street's shopping was only five-minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good location, close to public transit, shopping and great restaurants.. However the evelvators were always breaking down, and for the money you spend per night it's not what you expect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay in again

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Old hotel elevators not working staff not a commanding parking was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claude from Los Angeles

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Everything about this place a amazing!!! The rooms are more like very well designed appartments !!! The views are incredible !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & C from Parksville, BC

Great suites with full kitchens/Perfect location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the full kitchen ( perfect for those who want to cook for themselves/eat healthier) Has a washer/dryer in the suite, separate bedroom.
Cons: Far right Elevator is scary and parking is far too expensive compared to other hotels in the price range.
Location: Sunset beach is awesome to go to, plenty of clubs and great restaurants.
We come in to Vancouver for business 2 weeks out of the month, this has been the best hotel we've stayed at that offers a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Loved it!
1 out of 5
by A from Alberta

Dirty Rooms, Overpriced, Stay Elsewhere!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Better housekeeping staff.
Location: Walking distance to anything you need downtown.
I wouldn't recommend staying here. The bedsheets had clearly not been changed from the previous guest (I found a long black hair on top of the pillow - unmissable), the shower had another long black hair in it, the carpets were soaking wet (not sure if from cleaning solution or something spilled by previous guest) and the room was freezing cold. There are so many other hotels in the area, you'd be much better off to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HCPro from Tucson AZ

Good location and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Make it clear, in advance where to park and where the check-in parking is located.
Location: Museums, Ferries, restaurants, restaurants, restaurants!
We had difficulty locating the parking area. The garage entrance is located in an alley behind the building and it is easily missed. We parked in the wrong area for the first day and it was only after I voiced issue with parking that we were told the correct area to park in. This building is a (former?) condo and we had a one bedroom unit. It had a king sized bed that was quite comfortable. Unfortunately, the bed took up so much of the bedroom that one had to squeeze by between it and the dresser. That was awkward. The view was great. We looked out on the harbor and there was a small balcony for outside experience. Sadly it rained the entire time we were there so we didn't take much advantage of that. We did have daily visits from seagulls who seemed to be hand fed because they ate right out of our hands, There are lots of restaurants within one block so we had Japanese, Greek, hamburgers, Indian, and breakfasts without having to get rain-soaked in the process. There is also a liquor store in that same one block area. The hotel is close to many museums that we walked to and/or ferried to. If the management makes it clear, in advance, exactly where the parking area is and how to access it (or if you just read this review) you will be pleased with your stay. We were pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chen

Quiet night even on the busy road

Posted Mar 25, 2014
It's very convenient and very near the English Bay. You can enjoy the beautiful sea view. You can also buy many different food and fruit beside the road. You may enjoy the quiet and beautiful place