Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OMG the Lifts

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts! and Access to Floors via Stairwell
Location: Stanley Park - brilliant
What a shame - we wanted a suite in Vancouver, the location was fine, the friendliness of staff was good, cleanliness was fine, pool & gym all fine........so why do i have an issue.....The lifts - there are only 3 which is not enough in my opinion (not much they can do about that) and one was out the whole time we were there....making moving between floors a challenge as it was not possible for example to walk from the pool area to our room. Nor from the ground floor to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Truly enjoyed

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Downtown and close to everything, clean, balcony, very friendly staff.
Cons: I can't really think of anything. It was GREAT
Location: We walked a lot and enjoyed our 3 days there
We truly enjoyed our time in VanCouvier. We will be back. Your staff at the hotel was wonderful. I needed to fax some documents back home and they were more than willing to assist me in this matter. Word of mouth is your best advertisement as I work in sales, and I would definitely recommend your hotel. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location, outstanding view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, outstanding view,
Cons: Elevators
Location: Davie St. Great dining, close to the ocean, beautiful sunset , watch it from your balcony, breath taking.
Excellent location, outstanding view, Bad elevators which they are renovating now. Very Friendly Staff. Definitely I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Annoyingly, not all 3 elevators were always running, due to upgrades. We took the stairs a few times from the 6th floor, instead of waiting.
The location was great for our 5 day tourist visit. We made use of the local transit a lot to get around, and the hotel was a convenient location. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pool a couple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful room&staff. Only complaint I would have would be that the elevators didn't work very fast, slow to pick-up or let you off. Hallway carpets could do with a cleaning, otherwise agreat hotel in downtown vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Nice hotel and very convenient location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: We stayed in one of the suites and it has all the necessities and the room is comfortable and clean.
Cons: The elevator service though is the only thing, it seem to take forever but I guess that's to be expected with people coming and going.
Location: It's right at the core so everything is in walking distance.
Only stayed a night but I was impressed with the accommodation in the room, it's very ideal if someone is visiting and staying for a longer period of time. The room is clean and comfortable. I am definitely be going to the same place on my next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george, bc

Nice hotel close to night life

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice hotel and considerate staff. Although a little pricey for accomadations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Room was very run-down, had only meager amenities.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good location, close to public transportation.
Would not consider staying there again. The beds were uncomfortable, lumpy and pillows very hard. Had only one waste paper basket, not enough toilet paper or tissues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to come back to after a stressful day

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was in a neighbourhood that felt safe. There were all kinds of people around including families.
This was an important weekend for me and my friends. We were there to take some exams that were quite stressful. It was nice to come back to our suites and feel comfortable in the space we were calling home for the weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Dirty and dated

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Its location that's all it has going for it.
Cons: Renovate the place
Location: Well its on Davie street which is right in the heart of the gay village
The suite was dirty, this hotel needs to be completely renovated. The bathroom was disgusting, it smelled of decaying particle board and the tub was all scratched. We stayed 5 nights and the bedding was not changed once, and the white duvet cover was stained. Maid service was minimal and maybe this is because we booked through expedia maybe they give you the grungiest rooms.