Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent on all levels

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: a block away is Robson street with a ton of shopping. Everything is all walking distance.
This was our first visit to Shangri- La hotel and chose to stay here because our first choice, the Rosewood Georgia, didn't accept children. While looking for other 5 star hotels, the Shangri-La had amazing reviews written, so we decided to try it out. And the hotel and its employees - did not disappoint. We were impressed from the moment we stepped out of our car all the way through check out. At check in, we were escorted to our room and was given a brief tour of the room features - how to operate the remote controlled blinds and shades, coffee and tea maker, etc. A few minutes later, we were brought up a small box of cookies for our 14 month old. We stayed in a King Executive bedroom with a view of the city. The bathrooms were marble and very clean. Through out the day, we would pass through various faces of the employees that worked at the Shangri-La and all were smiling and offered salutations. Breakfast was included in our room rate and the options were plenty. My husband and I had eggs with bacon and also ordered the congee as a side. We were given coffee and tea, and a daily smoothie which my daughter enjoyed. A bowl of fruit for us both was given as a starter as well as a basket of pastries. Along with the amazing meal, we had impeccable service. After breakfast, we took a tour of the hotel and went up to visit the gym and the pool. We were blown away with the quality of the fitness machines. All were newer models and very well maintained. They even have a dry s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location in the city, and service is top notch. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We loved the service. Also, the breakfast was amazing! Very nice to have that included in our room rate.
The service was fantastic. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping, etc, all were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A fairly new 5-star residence should have functioning light switches, and working TVs.
Location: Tons of food right outside the back entrance. Close to Robson. We could have pretty much walked anywhere from the hotel
Vancouver is an awesome city, and we were excited to arrive and check-in to this very nice hotel. We arrived into their tiny lobby and were greeted warmly by the staff. Check-in was quick and easy. The nice lady at the desk informed me that our room would not have a tub, as advertised. I had been in contact with the hotel a few times leading up to our trip and wish they would have mentioned this to me at that point. But, oh well. I got our key cards and made our way up to the room. The halls are beautiful with warm colors and a great vibe. The room is very nice. Standard, but nice. We had a huge TV (that didn't work), and a TV in the bathroom (which would have been way cooler if it had more than 4 channels). The lighting is impossible to figure out, but it's a great feature if you can. The bed was soft, seemed clean. The bathroom was odd. I wish there was a tub to relax in after walking around all day, as we were expecting before we arrived. Still nice though. Plenty of towels to wipe away the water that splashed out of the walk-in shower that didn't have any doors. The location is great. Staff was friendly. Hotel is simply nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills

Best beds ever

Posted Feb 15, 2015
World class hotel. Everything you need the staff is there for you. They wou get me things before I even ask for it. Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the beds are amazing.
Location: The location of the hotel is great. Is in between the Stanley Park and midtown.
All the staff goes way beyond to help you and make your stay the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubsi

Excellent

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Great location in town. Close to major shops and attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Wife's birthday

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Was very nice, enjoyed being right in the center of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Super workout room with the Ginger Bar, nice place to get a healthy smoothie
Cons: Larger lounge
Location: Heart of a fun Vancouver neighborhood
Friendly staff, nice facilities, large rooms, marketplace has a great bar and quality food. Please add Laphroig to the a scotch list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Clean, So new, So Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: How modern it was, the rooms are luxurious with everything you would need for a comfortable stay.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and Robson Street for more shopping and restaurants!
this hotel is awesome! Very modern, excellent staff!