Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect..Shangri-La service is just great

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Services, staff, and location
Staffs always wanted to help. You got the feeling you are treated as a Prime minister, and I am not. Will certainly continue to book at the Shangri-La hotels wherever they are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BV

Great bathroom

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Bathroom & balcony
Cons: Better signage for entrance
Location: Only there for one night but I is right downtown, close to many restaurants & shopping
First time staying here, was a little hard to find the entrance, when you are driving to hotel you first go to underground parking to check in not a lobby at street level. Room was very nice, bathroom was huge, large balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Excellent! Concierges where the most helpful aleays with a smile on their faces!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice central location .... Cramped feeling , nice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location
This is possibly the best location in downtown Vancouver. Staff is friendly , especially the concierges , they are so eager to please . This hotel seems very cramped for space , hallways and all general space is tight .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, Ca

Perfectly located in Vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2014
From the start we knew this would be a great hotel experience. Lunch at Market, the hotel's restaurant, was beautifully presented and delicious. We were upgraded to a much larger room than we had reserved. The hotel's location on W Georgia is a perfect location for the waterfront and shopping. We hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, well equipped.
Cons: Pool area is small, very small and gets very wet with kids playing in it and noisy, not much you can do with that, just something to be aware of.
Location: central downtown, everything at your fingertips.
Only issue we had was the given address is not the address to drive to, so not that helpful. Once we overcame that - service, room and environment were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Perfect for our first night!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was veery fancy and nice. It had the best continental breakfast I had ever had.
We stayed here for our first night being married and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It should be no surprise that our stay at the Shangri-La Vancouver was perfect. Do remember that the check in desk is on the lower level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Modern, discerning service and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Its service and attention to detail
Location: Near to shopping, art museums and the water
From the beginning of our stay to the end, we were treated like royalty. The hotel had every conceivable amenity possible, we wanted for nothing. We would definitely stay at another Shangri-La hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Vancouver

Good overall

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start off by saying that my girlfriend and I had an amazing weekend in Vancouver. It was our first time visiting and staying at the Shangri-La was definitely the right choice. The hotel boasts the only 5 diamond rating in Vancouver, and the service was for the most part, amazing. Big thanks to Vincent at the front desk for making us so comfortable and Eric for providing first aid to my gf after she burned herself with a curling iron. I did have two issues, one was when we asked for extra towels and a pillow and no one came for 30 min, I had to call back and ask again and the concierge claimed that they knew nothing about my previous call. The other was the lady at the check in desk, who didn't really know what she was doing and got our reservation mixed up and also couldn't answer simple questions such as when the pool closes. Vincent cleared that all up, thanks again! The overall experience was still really great, the hotel is beautiful and really conveniently located to great food and shops. Everyone else was really helpful, and the Jean-Georges restaurant had the BEST desserts. I'm a fan, and will definitely stay here again when in town.