Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Extremely pleasing in all ways- great location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The entire staff is always ready to see that you are well attended to. The concierge, reception, restaurant , room service, our room- superb
Cons: The 2 easy chairs in the rm were comfortable- but we like armchairs.
Location: Very walkable- museums, shopping, restaurants- and easy transportation if needed.
Checked into this hotel after an Alaskan cruise. It feels very tranquil and the staff bends over backwards to make sure that all of your needs and comforts are met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
I stayed in the executive balcony king room, and absolutely loved it. It's a small hotel in a large condo tower though, so no rooms will be above floor 15. However, it's a beautiful hotel with great service. Oh, and the bathroom features heated marble flooring and a bathtub apparently built for very tall people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Excellent Hotel, Great Lounge in hotel Good Music

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable beds has a great lounge with latest music, great DJ, 30+ crowd not young kids, walking distance to all popular restsurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful service and quiet, comfortable rooms. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent on all levels

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: a block away is Robson street with a ton of shopping. Everything is all walking distance.
This was our first visit to Shangri- La hotel and chose to stay here because our first choice, the Rosewood Georgia, didn't accept children. While looking for other 5 star hotels, the Shangri-La had amazing reviews written, so we decided to try it out. And the hotel and its employees - did not disappoint. We were impressed from the moment we stepped out of our car all the way through check out. At check in, we were escorted to our room and was given a brief tour of the room features - how to operate the remote controlled blinds and shades, coffee and tea maker, etc. A few minutes later, we were brought up a small box of cookies for our 14 month old. We stayed in a King Executive bedroom with a view of the city. The bathrooms were marble and very clean. Through out the day, we would pass through various faces of the employees that worked at the Shangri-La and all were smiling and offered salutations. Breakfast was included in our room rate and the options were plenty. My husband and I had eggs with bacon and also ordered the congee as a side. We were given coffee and tea, and a daily smoothie which my daughter enjoyed. A bowl of fruit for us both was given as a starter as well as a basket of pastries. Along with the amazing meal, we had impeccable service. After breakfast, we took a tour of the hotel and went up to visit the gym and the pool. We were blown away with the quality of the fitness machines. All were newer models and very well maintained. They even have a dry s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great location in the city, and service is top notch. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yangfrom los angeles

Street noise

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel are from 3-15 floor. Not the high levels so the street noise is very bad especially for 12 and under floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We loved the service. Also, the breakfast was amazing! Very nice to have that included in our room rate.
The service was fantastic. From the valet, front desk, housekeeping, etc, all were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A fairly new 5-star residence should have functioning light switches, and working TVs.
Location: Tons of food right outside the back entrance. Close to Robson. We could have pretty much walked anywhere from the hotel
Vancouver is an awesome city, and we were excited to arrive and check-in to this very nice hotel. We arrived into their tiny lobby and were greeted warmly by the staff. Check-in was quick and easy. The nice lady at the desk informed me that our room would not have a tub, as advertised. I had been in contact with the hotel a few times leading up to our trip and wish they would have mentioned this to me at that point. But, oh well. I got our key cards and made our way up to the room. The halls are beautiful with warm colors and a great vibe. The room is very nice. Standard, but nice. We had a huge TV (that didn't work), and a TV in the bathroom (which would have been way cooler if it had more than 4 channels). The lighting is impossible to figure out, but it's a great feature if you can. The bed was soft, seemed clean. The bathroom was odd. I wish there was a tub to relax in after walking around all day, as we were expecting before we arrived. Still nice though. Plenty of towels to wipe away the water that splashed out of the walk-in shower that didn't have any doors. The location is great. Staff was friendly. Hotel is simply nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa Sfrom Charlotte, NC

Prepare To Be Blown Away

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is truly one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. They have thought of literally everything. We had a Nespresso coffee maker, L'Occitane bath products, shoe trees, shoe polishing supplies, two flat screen tv's, a stereo system and an iPod docking station, heart shaped chocolates waiting for us when we checked in, books for bedtime reading, complimentary water with the turndown service, robes, slippers, and push button controls for all the lights, sheers and drapes. Every single employee we interacted with was incredibly polite and gracious, going way beyond to show us hospitality with every encounter. When have you ever had the front desk clerk walk you to the elevator when you checked in, or come out to the parking area to bring you your statement and bottles of water when you checked out? We had a corner room that had a sitting area with a couch, a balcony off the sitting area and even a balcony in the bathroom. Yes, that's what I said. A balcony in the bathroom! We absolutely loved our stay at the Shangri-La in Vancouver and will stay there again whenever possible.