Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, Ca

Perfectly located in Vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2014
From the start we knew this would be a great hotel experience. Lunch at Market, the hotel's restaurant, was beautifully presented and delicious. We were upgraded to a much larger room than we had reserved. The hotel's location on W Georgia is a perfect location for the waterfront and shopping. We hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, well equipped.
Cons: Pool area is small, very small and gets very wet with kids playing in it and noisy, not much you can do with that, just something to be aware of.
Location: central downtown, everything at your fingertips.
Only issue we had was the given address is not the address to drive to, so not that helpful. Once we overcame that - service, room and environment were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Perfect for our first night!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was veery fancy and nice. It had the best continental breakfast I had ever had.
We stayed here for our first night being married and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It should be no surprise that our stay at the Shangri-La Vancouver was perfect. Do remember that the check in desk is on the lower level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Modern, discerning service and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Its service and attention to detail
Location: Near to shopping, art museums and the water
From the beginning of our stay to the end, we were treated like royalty. The hotel had every conceivable amenity possible, we wanted for nothing. We would definitely stay at another Shangri-La hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Oxford, England

Superb service, wonderful room and great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, service and value for money.
We chose the Shangri-La because we have twice stayed in their sister hotel on Hong Kong Island and been hugely impressed on each occasion. This hotel does not have the grandeur of the Hong Kong property but matches it in every other way, especially in the standards of service from staff: simply outstanding! The location is very convenient, right at the heart of things and it is great value for money; certainly we have paid as much or more and received much, much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Vancouver

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Shangri-La is a Five Star hotel in every sense of the word. The qualtiy of service in all areas is incredible and the location could not be better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Vancouver who is looking for a true luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from NJ

Fantastic quick stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Stayed at this location for a quick stop before a cruise. Everything was fantastic. Good location downtown, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a high class luxury area

Posted May 12, 2014
Most of Vancouvers attractions are walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com