Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, well equipped.
Cons: Pool area is small, very small and gets very wet with kids playing in it and noisy, not much you can do with that, just something to be aware of.
Location: central downtown, everything at your fingertips.
Only issue we had was the given address is not the address to drive to, so not that helpful. Once we overcame that - service, room and environment were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Perfect for our first night!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was veery fancy and nice. It had the best continental breakfast I had ever had.
We stayed here for our first night being married and it was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It should be no surprise that our stay at the Shangri-La Vancouver was perfect. Do remember that the check in desk is on the lower level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Modern, discerning service and great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Its service and attention to detail
Location: Near to shopping, art museums and the water
From the beginning of our stay to the end, we were treated like royalty. The hotel had every conceivable amenity possible, we wanted for nothing. We would definitely stay at another Shangri-La hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Oxford, England

Superb service, wonderful room and great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, service and value for money.
We chose the Shangri-La because we have twice stayed in their sister hotel on Hong Kong Island and been hugely impressed on each occasion. This hotel does not have the grandeur of the Hong Kong property but matches it in every other way, especially in the standards of service from staff: simply outstanding! The location is very convenient, right at the heart of things and it is great value for money; certainly we have paid as much or more and received much, much less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from NJ

Fantastic quick stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Stayed at this location for a quick stop before a cruise. Everything was fantastic. Good location downtown, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a high class luxury area

Posted May 12, 2014
Most of Vancouvers attractions are walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yulia from seattle

Spa experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, location, great restaurant in the hotel
Cons: Spa quality has to be improve big time or drop in price to street level
Location: Next to Robson street, great shopping and restaurants, great location for business meetings and time off
Very nice hotel, great location, but absolutely worth manicure,pedicure at the spa for the price of $400 for two, will not recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Toronto

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely lovely. The only problem I had was the volume on the TV. The "minimum" volume was still too loud for me so I couldn't watch it at night while trying to wind down. I would absolutely choose to stay with Shangri La again and try them in other locations now that I had such a wonderful experience.