Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport. Clean quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Balcony. Newly renovated. Diffuser on the hair dryer. Coffee maker allows you to use your own coffee if you think to bring some.
Cons: Nice to have the shuttle service from the airport but I wish they didn't stop at 2 other hotels on the way. It was about a 15 min ride.
I'm not one to review every hotel I've ever stayed as I travel often. But I always said the day I find a diffuser on the hair dryer I would be impressed and write a review. So here it is. Newly updated rooms with comfortable beds and really nice to have a balcony. (And a diffuser on my hair dryer) Considering it's close proximity to the airport it was very quiet. I didn't hear any planes when in my room with the balcony shut. I was impressed with the service from the staff. They were upfront about the construction close to my room and informed me that they didn't start work until 8:30 am. They asked me if that would be a problem but I let them know that I had to work at 8 so it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the airport.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Shuttle was very slow to arrive to airport to take us to the hotel. When I arrived there they had no record of my reservation even though I had received a confirmation e-mail with a confirmation number. I eventually got a room but it wasn't the one I had pre-paid for. Once I got the room everything else was fine but it was a bit of a hassle (not sure if the confusion was the fault of the hotel or Expedia). Room was fine, food was great, staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierrefrom Richmond, BC

End of the runway!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was given a handicapped room on the main floor, next to the mechanical room. Every hour or so, a loud whine would sound from the mech room. Also, the heating system which I set to auto would start and it sounded like an airplane taking off!!! I finally had to shut the heating system off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hiroshima, Japan

Excellent hotel with great access to the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Great service and facilities!! Dinner at Harold's was a great experience with quality food and service, plus relaxing atmosphere! No need to explore outside at all! The fitness center was just the place to work off those extra calories in a comfortable environment. All in all EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torfrom Calgary

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Good breakfast buffet. A bit too far from downtown considering the heavy traffic on Vancouver roads in the weekend. Clean and comfortable room. Smelled cigarette smoke in top floor hallway though, even if it's supposed to be smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some of the hardware in the hotel needs to be updated such as the in-room AC unit. It was really noisy when it kicked in and got real cold. (already turn to low fan)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Olympic Oval

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: charging $4.50 for a bottle of water in the room was outrageous.
Attended the 2014 TASFISA World Martial Arts Games. The hospitality, comfort and total experience was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room is clean. Close to Skyline. The only problem is the noise of air conditioning.