Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoping for a better stay...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were respectable. Exercise area was great.
Cons: For that price they should have had a free breakfast.
The hotel was pricy to begin with and then on top of that they charged for parking. The room was o.k. but there was an overall odor in the hotel. Not a top end hotel yet they charged high-end pricing. The pool and hot tub were also very dated. Very disappointed as this was my sons first time to BC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Iffy at best

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant and location good.
Cons: The carpet was shabby and dirty, in need of replacement and the room lack a fresh scent which made one suspicious about the surrounding.
Required accommodations in Surrey for an overnight stay. The rate was reasonable and the lobby and facilities were nice the room was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel in need of uplift

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Flew in for a quick business trip, so can't say I used any of the facilities, however my overall impression was that the hotel was tired looking and in need of redecoration and carpet cleaning as a minimum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointed with this hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Change wallpapers, bathroom furniture. Include more utilities than just a little coffee maker.
In general, we expected to have a family friendly environment like refrigerator, set of chairs/sofa. All you get is a long table and a chair. At the time of our visit the outside temperature was very comfortable, but alas a pretty noisy room conditioner could not be turned off completely. Overall the hotel does not look modern with the old style wallpapers and outdated bathroom furniture. I booked this hotel through Expedia and hence could not cancel it which I was eager to do if I could without the penalty of loosing all money paid for 4 nights. The hotel might suit for business travelers who don't need anything else but a cup of Keurig coffee, table and a chair.
2 out of 5
by J

Mixed review

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room not ready, important message not relayed, rude and slow food service at restaurant. Some staff good at helping solve problems.
3 out of 5
by Helen from West Kelowna, BC

Sheraton Guildford

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Parking prices. Breakfast could be included.
Location: Walk to Guildford Mall and restaurants.
Nice hotel, but noisy on 104 Avenue. Disappointed that no breakfast included. Most hotels now include breakfast with your stay. Time for the Sheraton to compete. $9.00 for parking overnight is very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sellysn from Delta, BC

Nice.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice, secure elevators, it was a last minute stay and they had rooms available. Will stay again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, bc

Stay and Enjoy

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had a work function in the banquet area, stayed overnight instead of driving home. Easy check in. Good facilities. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Edmonton

Very comfortable rooms and lobby.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The check in staff. They changed rooms when they saw I was using a cane and a scooter. The "accessible" room was great.
Cons: Cleaning staff could be a little better.
Location: The mall was across the street!! Tim Horton's across the street too!
Staff was fantastic. Cleaning personnel not so good, they forgot to put toilet paper in the bathroom (we ran out) and they forgot to empty the garbage. Otherwise it was terrific and we would certainly stay there again (it was our second time) and recommend to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Bathroom have cup mark, toilet tissue holder broke

Posted May 26, 2014
Terrible experience never come back I ask expedia for hotel with breakfast I show them that I suppose to have free breakfast but they want me to pay $40.00 more and $ 9.00 for parking . Never come back.!!!