Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
parking is very high while we were there we never moved our vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Close to everything, very nice , restaraunt is great , it was all awesome :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but...

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Everything was good except the bathroom smelled like vomit from the previous occupant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Concierge team was very nice
Room was small but view of city was nice, good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Decent Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Mixed feelings about this hotel to be honest. The good - location was right where we needed to be (near Granville and Nelson) and the main reception area and the room in general were very nice, with pretty good views of Vancouver Bay from the room to wake up to. The Bad - There are two towers to the hotel, North and South - we stayed in the South Tower, and the lobby area there is very ordinary with no facilities to speak of. The car parking structure is quite confusing - lots of unavailable reserved spots, and seemingly impossible to find parking at the South tower, everything directs you to the north tower. Conditions in the carpark were moderately cramped, and there was zero air circulation, so the air was very very hot and humid, and pretty stale. It also has a very slow elevator to get up to the lobby. Worst of all however, the bed in our room was quite substandard. It was two smaller beds shoved together with a mattress over the top, which didn't fit correctly, leading to uneven areas (dips and hollows) in the sleeping surface. It was also very soft and springy, so the slightest movement of one person was very disturbing to the other. I appreciate that they could be limited on the design and space of the parking structure, but signs to help figure out where to park would have made a big difference, and turning the fans off on a hot day was unnecessary. Frankly the bed was terrible, for a Sheraton. Sorta felt like the management were on a cost cutting drive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Again, just the central location and the nice clean, quiet room.
Cons: The only thing I found wrong with the room was the faucet in the bathroom sink sprayed like it was clogged a bit. Everything else was fine.
Location: You are within walking distance of many great restaurants along Davies street and Burrard street.
Came to Vancouver for a long weekend visit. Was able to walk wherever I wanted to from my hotel. Hotel is impressive and the room was clean and quiet. The only complaint I had wasn't about the hotel itself, but from the noise off the street as there was someone playing their stereo very loudly until 2:00am Saturday morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dated hotel, overpriced, mediocre food

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Was not impressed - for the price this place is leaning on its location but it badly needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Its great location and friendly staff
Was very well taken care of by the staff, Really enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel close to everywhere!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This is our first time going to vancouver and I can tell that we had a really nice time in there especially because the hotel that we stayed in is really one of the best hotel I have been so far. The hotel staff is really nice. The ambience is relaxing and the view from our room is amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P. dot

Nice looking hotel terrible experience

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Day 1 When we checked in they checked us into a dirty room. Day 2 they forgot to make up our room it was still not clean. Day 3 they deactivated both our keys and tried checkin us out a day early even though we already pre paid for 4 nights and had 1 more night left.