Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great value

Posted Mar 15, 2015
great room for the price we paid - centrally located - friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, great location, free parking

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the location, the free parking.
Location: Visit the Cazba restaurant for some great Persian food.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very helpful. The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, CANADA

Great hotel in downtown but needs improvement

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were perfect.
Cons: Insulation of the room and breakfast.
We were happy during our stay most of the time. The room was big enough, there was everything we needed, the staff was very helpful but we did not like two things. First one is breakfast. We had to go downstairs with our plates or mugs and bring the breakfast to our room. Also we had to do the dishes. Yes, we felt like home but we didn't want to feel that much. We were there to relax. The breakfast was not rich. There was jam, cream cheese, bagel, banana, apple, juice, waffle which we usually eat at home. We were expecting something different. Secondly, our room was cold at night. The insulation is not sufficient. Unless you leave the heater until morning, you will freeze. If you are sensitive to the heater's sound, you may have to choose freezing or not being able to sleep well. TV in the room was very good and renting dvd's for free was really great! If these two things could be improved, the hotel will be unbeatable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

快適なホテルでした。

Posted Feb 19, 2015
キッチン付きスイートは十分な広さで滞在型の利用にとても良かったです。 スーパーやカフェ、バス停も近くダウンタウンやリバーサイドにものんびり歩ける距離。朝食のサービスも素敵でした。 スタッフのうち一人だけ嫌な対応をされましたが、その他の皆さんはフレンドリーで親切でした。 機会があればまた利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel has an excellent location in the West End. The staff was gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom patrick

Amazingly affordable and beautiful clean room

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We got the room for only $100 on Expedia and it was more than we would usually get for at least double the price. The room had beautiful hard wood floors, a kitchenette and a really clean comfortable bed. It was right off of Davie, super close to food for lunch and dinner. Also came with a continental breakfast including waffles. Outstanding!! The night staff was really lovely however the morning staff seemed like they were going blow a fuse. I'll take that in exchange for the amazing room ! Secure parking, although very tight squeeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to lots of things
Very nice experience. Hotel staff was wonderful with getting settled, directions, recommendations etc. Room was clean, comfortable and as advertised. Walking distance to lots of wonderful restaurants and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pretty good area to do some groceries shopping and nice dining restaurants with great food such as the Samurai or the Koiko Ramen! Affordable and great authentic Japanese cuisine!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osnabrück

Preis-leistung super für Vancouver!!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Supernette Mitarbeiter, großes Zimmer, Preis-Leistung
Cons: Kleinigkeiten wie das Schlafzimmerfenster etwas abdichten.
Location: Downtown, Shops, Cafes, Restaurants in der Nähe. Big Bus-Tour-Zugang in direkter Nähe. Auch der Shuttle zur Capilano Bridge ist in Laufnähe.
Das Haus ist gut gelegen, hat ein einfaches Frühstück, Wifi und Parkplatz inklusiv. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr, sehr freundlich uns hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war supergroß, supertoller Fernseher, kkeine Küche, die vollkommen ausreicht für ein paar tage Aufenthalt. Absolut super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com