Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Great location- nice rooms- friendly staff!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Free parking in downtown Vancouver- gluten free bread as an option for toast! Waffle maker! Jelly beans in the evenings- great value for the price- DVD that guests can borrow- the kids loved staying here- my only complaint was the shower didn't drain very well while showering- other then that it was great! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Our family of six stayed one night here while in Vancouver for the weekend. We had a great stay! Lots of pros: It was affordable, there was parking, the free breakfast was tasty, it was very spacious, free wifi, great sleep, very helpful front desk, great location. So many good things about this hotel! Cons: there were no plates at the free breakfast, so we had to go back up to get some from our room. The elevators were very small, we could just fit our family of six and our two bags in, and when it was breakfast time, there were lots of cleaning carts using both elevators so we had to wait for 4 turns before an elevator came that we could fit in to get downstairs. Overall: I would definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria. BC

Excellent don't miss it!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I love this hotel you feel like you are home. plus this hotel is very generous the break fast has variety of choices you can get. The suit very comfortable includes all the what you need to feel like home. go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms.
Cons: Extend the continental breakfast hours.
Location: We were there for the Grey Cup and we were able to walk to all the events.
We were very please with our room at Sunset Inn and Suites. Loved the spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent location for everything

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet location yet less than 10 minutes from the main areas. Loads of room, we had a standard one bed suite which was so roomy.
Fantastic stay at sunset inn. Really comfortable suite, loads of room. Staff were amazing particularly Elvis and Bella, nothing was any trouble and they were so helpful and knowledgable. Sunset inn is an ideal place to base yourself to enjoy everything about Vancouver, its close to Stanley Park, 10 minutes walk from Robson Street, or take a water taxi across to Granville Island another fabulous not to be missed part of Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Vacation Kick Off

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything... it was Eclectic .. good energy.. the staff was very accommodating.
Cons: i really would not change a thing
Location: The smell of all the lovely restaurants nearby and were directed by the staff to 4 of some very good ones i must say
The perfect start to our 20 day road trip ... We spent two nights in this lovely place and enjoyed the staff, location, environment and amenities ... We would definitely make this place to return visit in future!!!! We love the fact that you have on sight free parking as well!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiesbaden

Mittelklasse Hotel,mit ruhigem Standort,

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Zum Stopover nach Hawaii genutzt In den sechs Tagen die wir hier waren,konnte man die stadtnahen Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erlaufen. Tagesausflüge nach Whistler und die Besteigung zum Grouse Mountain, die Ausflüge zur Capilano Bridge und nach North und West-Vancouver lohnen sich Hatten Anfang November auch strahlend blauen Himmel und Temperatur so um die 8 Grad Hat uns sehr gut gefallen, aber 6 Tage zu dieser Jahreszeit reichen aus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Close to every thing

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel is probable 3star, but great location one street from shop and restaurants. Hotel has under cover parking. Includes breakfast and gluten free cereals and bread. Free coffee and oj Staff friendly. Laundrey in basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large suite close to everything.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: We like the size.
We had a nice time and enjoyed the large living room and king bed in bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel, close to beach and seawall,

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location, staff, rooms
Cons: upgrade rooms
Location: Great location for visiting downtown and seawall
Quaint hotel, spacious rooms, excellent front desk staff--very helpful, pleasant and courteous.