Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location close to water and streets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: all was good .
Cons: put a/c in all rooms not just the bedroom , if it would have been summer it would have been hot in kitchen and den area.
Location: great location
great hotel. close to everything. staff was great. breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location & the fact they had secured parking. Had everything from corkscrews to safes. Housecleaning even did your dishes that were left in the sink.
Cons: Breakfast layout and available menu. Better than nothing I guess.
Location: C$8-10 gets you anywhere in the city - or 20 min walk. Quiet street (front) Sort of noisy ally (back). BC Liquors is a block away!
It was a pleasant stay. Couple things that could be improved on however a comfortable stay. Hope to see Sunset Inn and Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel, wonderful staff, parking interesting

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff, the location.
Cons: The parking... I'm just not sure how.
Location: Several good (and several not good) restaurants nearby. The Thai restaurant, though small, is particularly good. Other stuff needs car or cab.
We were somewhat questioning our choice of this hotel as no one in the airport or at Avis had ever heard of it or knew where it was. However, when we got to the hotel, we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, the room was unbelievably roomy and clean, the desk people were amazingly helpful (especially Brant, but really all of them) and we just couldn't say enough good things about the hotel. Parking was, however, interesting. Finding the underground parking requires a native Vancouver guide. Negotiating the ramp both in and out is somewhat akin to threading a needle. You can see this in the gashes and discoloration on the walls. It is also very limited. The above ground lot is less secure and easier, but has two flights of stairs that my handicapped wife had great difficulty with and a door that requires significant security training to open. Outside of the parking, though, we could not rate this hotel higher. The breakfast -- though limited and in a small space -- is very good. The experience is wonderful and we plan on returning again. If you can stay in Vancouver without a car, don't hesitate on this hotel! If you do have to have a car, stay here anyway, but be sure your insurance is up to date! The helpfulness of the staff alone makes this place outstanding, the rest is just a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place within walking distance

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: walking distance and very roomy suites
Cons: a/c was very noisy and pull couch springs needed to be replaced
Location: Granville market, beach, Robson Street and downtown vancouver
walking distance to various attractions QE theatre, sporting events and beach/ocean. Close little ferry ride to granville market and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach Ca

Lovely West End Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff , clean and comfortable suite with all the amenities down to the plush Robe and slippers. Nice complimentary buffet breakfast.
Cons: Was great just the wAy it was
Location: Bus service right around the corner .. Cab arrived in minutes
Hotel was picked relatively randomly and was quite a pleasant surprise. Proximity to transportation excellent. Warm comfy hotel with wonderful staff. Would stay here again and recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, bc

Great stay!! Close to downtown!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff. Goes above and beyond to make the stay more comfortable. Great rooms! Super comfortable! Awesome location! Great value for the price! Will definitely come back and will definitely recommend to others!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Clean

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Restaurants and taxis are excellent
I had a good experience, the hotel was clean, and the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, very handy to lots of restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The underground parking is a challenge. Very tight turns, very tight.
very handy downtown location within walking distance of stores, bars and restaurants. Also close to waterfront. Probably a better view on higher floors facing the water. We looked out over an alley way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel um Vancouver zu erkunden

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, in Vancouver Downtown. Man kann zu Fuß alles gut erkunden. Der Strand liegt 5 Min entfernt. Das Hotelzimmer ist ehr eine Wohnung als ein Zimmer, sprich sehr groß, somit kann man sich z.B. auch bei Regen gut im Hotel aufhalten. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich! Das Hotel ist sehr leise, jedoch ist die Stadt Nachts laut. Für Menschen die einen leichten Schlaf haben sollten lieber ein Zimmer Richtung Hoteleingang-Seite haben. Uns haben die Stadtgeräusche nicht gestört. Wir haben sehr gut geschlafen im Hotel. Das Frühstück ist typisch amerikanisch simpel. Kaffee, Saft, Waffeln, frisches Obst, Cornflakes, Marmelade und Toast. Für uns war es ausreichend und lecker! Wir können das Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen!