Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Convenient with comfortable bed

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient, has shuttle bus and staff is helpful.
Cons: Repairs and upgrades would help as would a better breakfast.
Location: Did not have time for these.
This hotel is reasonably priced and close to the airport. It is helpful to have the shuttle service too. There are a few repairs needed (elevator that is out of order, for example) and some replacements of small things, such as an switchplate over sockets in my room. I found the bed very comfortable and the amenities such as the individual coffee maker and the free Wi-Fi very good. The breakfast room and food on offer could be improved. I would pay for a warm breakfast in fact. The plastic cutlery and the Styrofoam plates are not a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to a good restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: Repairs and updating
Lobby and room were in satisfactory condition but many other parts of the building were in desperate need of repair. Some floors were closed. The hallway near the elevators had a large whole in the ceiling. The room was reasonably clean and the beds were fine. Bathroom was satisfactory. The whole building needed fixing and updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DJM

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
AC not working properly, Mould around bathtub, dirty carpet, consistent failure of magnetic room keys, only 1 elevator operating, filthy TV remote.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building is too old, dark, scary

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Parking is horrible. Walk way to elevator is dark, bad smell, inconvient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel is old and not well kept! The bed sagged in the middle and was very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruined my road trip....

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything especially cleanliness.
Arrived Vancouver, got the rental car off to the hotel to check in. Walked into the room, first we noticed the room has a very bad odour, very unpleasant smell indeed. Then we checked the bathroom, the tub looks like it has never been cleaned, soap grime around the whole edges. How can a hotel be that way? Even a motel has higher standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Old hotel, OK if you are on a budget

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is old. Don't expect much of it. But if you are on a budget you will have a clean room and a low standard breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

seems glass in windows not included at this hotel,

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: bed and bedding were clean
Cons: service, maintenance, room d├ęcor and oh yes..... glass that fits the windows !!!!!!
Location: difficult to reach by transit with suitcase
had to stuff towels in the gap around air conditioner, window coverings were filthy, waited 40 minutes for service down in their bar/lounge.......... gave up and went out for a sandwich , no fridge, elevator out of order, DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth

Fell short of expectations

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: I guess I should have looked closer at the hours of the shuttle service. Expanded hours would have been helpful.
Location: There was a nice Chinese restaurant an half block away.
The hotel is old and not very well kept up. I know you get what you pay for, and the price was right. However, we expected airport shuttle service and the shuttle did not operate at the time of day we needed it. We also thought it was closer to the airport than it was so we left better accomodations for airport convenience. The room was adequate but not in great shape. The overall impression of the place was that it was dingy and not very clean. We would look for another place next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The worst hotel we have stayed in for years

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Not much - it is near the airport
Cons: Everything! It looked like the hotel was being run into the ground
Location: It is near the airport so use it for one night if you must
We used this hotel at the beginning and end of our stay in Canada. I reviewed the hotel after our first night there. It was not good. Unfortunately I had made both bookings at the same time so we had to use the hotel again. The receptionist did not know how to use the credit card machine. They could not or would not print our e-ticket for our flight the next day. The lift that was not working two weeks before still was not working. The other lift looked as if it would break down any moment. Breakfast was the same sad affair with Styrofoam plates and very limited choice. It would be pushing it to say that the breakfast was worth more than $2! We were not allowed into our room before 1:30pm. We had to wait in the very noisy reception. (A world cup game was on) There was a guy arguing with reception I think he wanted to smoke in his room.