Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Not in Good Condition.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: There is nothing that I liked in this hotel. Pretty much it is the worse hotel I have lived in.
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved
Location: Placed in bad environment.
This hotel is in bad condition. It is old, very low maintenance is put in, the carpets are dirty, and air conditioning is very noisy. WiFi signal is weak in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbank, BC

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the free shuttle service to the airport, free parking and that breakfast was included. Our room was also in a quiet location.
Cons: We are not a big fan of noisy air conditioners and I would have preferred to be able to open the window during the night.
It was worth the money we paid for it. Hotel was dated but clean. We wanted a hotel close to the airport so that worked out well, especially with the free shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
don't have internet in the room , only outside and lobby have it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

For this price it's ok.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: the closed parking.
Cons: paint the whole interior.
Location: groceries and gas.
The price is good base on the condition of the hotel and the location. Most of the staff is good except for one chinese lady front desk, very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel is old needs updating.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: new airconditioners and make hallways cooler
Location: need to take city transit to get anywhere
old motel .beautiful lobby.nice condinental breakfast.air conditioners need replacing room was hot as hell when we checked in.staff was wonderful and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and in need of a serious update!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was old and not very clean. Bed was comfortable tho. The breakfast was terrible and for what I paid a night it was very disappointing. The staff were not helpful at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place if you are on budget

Posted Aug 7, 2014
-airport shuttle arrived for pick up 15 minutes after request, which is good. -breakfast has basics (toasts, cereals, muffins, waffles). boiled eggs were a plus :) -the room was equipped with basics needs. -the location was convenient for public transit. Since the reviews were not very good, I was a bit concerned for my stay. However, it was better than expected and I have not complaints. I recommend the hotel for those looking for a affordable place with basic needs. If you expect more, stay somewhere more expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ns

Went back in time

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The place has not been renovated .The tub was from the 60's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

There's a reason this motel is cheaper than others

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The maids were quite friendly and kept bedding and towels fresh.
Cons: This motel is due for a complete remodel and then some.
Location: There is a White Spot restaurant only a couple of minutes away, and it is wonderful -- clean; good food; friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Very surprised that Super 8 has allowed its name to be placed on this motel. Once you leave the lobby, everything is downhill. Hallway carpets are rippling and stained; rooms are outdated and poorly maintained, with cracked sinks, loose plumbing fixtures, mirrors screwed to the wall crookedly, more rippling carpet, and on and on. Chose to buy breakfast at a nearby restaurant the second morning, so you can imagine how meager the continental breakfast is. If you are driving, there is an underground parking garage at no charge, however, the convoluted path you must take to get to the hotel elevators requires walking through truly unimaginable areas of the back sides of closed businesses, random ladders leaning around, worse carpet than the rest of the motel, and more. Again, truly could not believe that Super 8 has licensed their name to this motel. No Super 8 representative must have been there in years. A surprise visit from Super 8 management would likely result in their sign being pulled down the next day. I am not kidding. I do not mind humble motels. I really am not a motel snob. I stayed the next night at a Motel 6 and was pleased with the basic, clean facilities. This Super 8 is almost beyond description.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: N/A
Location: Semi industrial setting so not the best for walking to a selection of restaurants
Not a great location although resonable access to transport.