Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just about O K for 1 night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The staff on the desk speaking better English.
Location: Near the airport
Not exactly on the airport but quite close. We were on a stopover for one night. The hotel was tired and not in a great neighbourhood. The staff struggled to understand what we were saying. The only redeeming features were that the breakfast was good and it was cheap to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Give a miss.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I book in here because I was in less then 11 hrs. We booked a Queen non smoking. We ended up with a double on a smoking floor. Bathroom was disgusting. Hallway smelled of stale smoke. Door key card was not working right and saw others on the floor having the same problem b
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

OK hotel, just needs a little maintenance

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: price was good for Vancouver
Cons: needds some pain t and new carpeting.
Location: didn't go outside.
Only looking for a place to sleep near the airport. We took the shuttle and it was on time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs to be renovated

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice staff, grungy hotel. This hotel really should be shut down and renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cheap and Comfy.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Not a beautiful place but comfy, clean and friendly environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: shuttle service to airport. sheets did not smell of chlorine
Cons: breakfast selection - upgrade bathrooms. Shuttle service to city
Location: there was nothing to do near by and very limited places to eat.
When we arrived in our room, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned. We were immediately given another room and it was ok. The free breakfast was not worth eating-poor selection-all processed foods-nothing healthy except a hard boiled egg. This hotel is too far from the city or things to do. Had to get a bus- 20 to 30 minutes to the city or taxi which was very expensive. This place is overpriced& need upgrades-everthing is old
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It taught me not to use Expedia
Cons: Everything. Use correct photos, better guidelines and check ups on actual hotels versus the profiles on here.
Location: Drive by the beautiful neighbourhood (I kid you not, it's not a bad area, which is why we booked there).
Our stay here? We didn't stay here.. Booked this hotel based on the photos, which turned out to be stock photos of a random Super 8, and turned around as soon as we walked in. I should have listened to my instincts when I called two nights before just to confirm the room, and spoke with a lady who (amidst yelling in the lobby) had no idea what I was talking about. When we pulled up, there were people coming in and out of the night club and 24 HR liquor store both attached to the hotel. We were on our guard, we had to drive to the hotel after work so arrived at 11pm with our one-year-old. The woman in the lobby was fighting with two men who were trying to book a room; when she finally got to me she checked me in and told me how to use the underground parking. We drove up to a gate, where we had to stick our finger in a box with sharp edges (I wish I was exaggerating) to open the gate. There were people drinking and hanging out in the lot, which was supposed to be secure. We passed through a taped off old games room which looked like there had been a shooting in it, to the elevators. When the elevators finally squealed down to our level, we turned around and went back to check out. The lady was not surprised at all, just informed me we wouldn't be receiving any money back. Worst,scariest hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Stay at super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Clean old hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you take the bus it's in front of the hotel that will bring you to down town, skytrain or bus to bring you to ferry station going to victoria including sites you wanted to go. This place includes continental breakfast. Highly recommend this place. Money's wort for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

location was the only good thing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: nothong
Cons: every thing
Location: the only thing that was good is the location
Not enough staff not Findley i will not stay at this hotel again very dirty wash room and interior need up grading
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

very bad motel ....need a facelift!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
the place need to be renovated.. very old carpet...like an abandoned place...eeew!