Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For an overnight stay is fine

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Building needs major upgrades. But it's manageable for an overnight stay. It has all the basic essentials -- a clean room, free breakfast, Wi-Fi and free shuttle service. Not for vacations or relaxation purposes for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Wifi in lobby area ONLY Bed Bugs bites all night Broken window reception Missed my wake up call Sink looks like it's never been washed More and more to say All in all, NEVER GO THERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restraint staff (morning) do not speak English .

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Price, location
We were asking her if the water in the machine is bottled water or tab water. We have to show her the bottle and tab. The only bottle they had is milk bottle. Did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Everett,wa

nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: easy to check in , clean warm comfy bed !!
Cons: keep up the good work!!
Location: went to a concert in Vancouver
Everything was Great it was quiet , clean Warm Great tv
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom surrey bc

Crack shack

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This is a very horrible hotel dilapidated bed 30 year old tv that didn't work over all filthy conditions just a horrible aura from the hotel over all don't b fooled by the outside run fast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Once was too many

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was generally pleasant and close to where I needed to be for a business meeting.
Cons: Get an elevator that works!!! The tub needs to be replaced by something that is even a little less disgusting. Generally, clean the rooms.
Location: Good location
Hotel is in great need of updating and cleaning. It looks as if no one cares about the condition of the rooms or the facilities. I chose this hotel as it was close to a business meeting I was having - never again. The front desk was friendly enough and I have no real complaints. However, as soon as I finished checking in I had a struggle trying to get to my room. The elevator button on the Lobby floor was not working and you had to go to the second floor to get an elevator. So that meant carrying all your bags up to the stairs to get the elevator. The room was poorly kept - especially the bathroom. The tub was so old and grimy looking and generally disgusting. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Bad bad. Don't want to be there any more. Everything is old dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Don't be attracted by cheap prices ~ YIKES~

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, it is outdated and dirty. Will never stay there again. Never had a problem with Super 8 hotels before. they are usually fine -not this one.
Cons: it is very outdated and needs a massive renovation if they want to compete with other hotels that are $10 more a night.
Location: too far from the airport if they aren't running the shuttle bus -not worth paying another $20 just to get there.
I wanted to let you know about my experience with Super 8 . I booked this hotel because the website said it had FREE airport shuttle. the morning of my flight I called the hotel to let them know my flight would be arriving at 10pm (on a Saturday night)and I would be needing a late check in and a shuttle. I was informed that the shuttles may be done by then?? (nowhere on the website does it state that, infact, in the bedroom, it lists shuttles from 6am-11pm), but to call as soon as I land and they will see. as it turned out the shuttle driver had already gone home when I called at 10pm. the employee on the phone said he would make a note on my file that I needed a shuttle pick up - clearly he didn't as the shuttle driver had already gone home. not exactly great customer service on their end. A taxi being over $20 - I chose cheaper transportation. it took me 25 minutes to get to the hotel. I would have rather booked something more expensive and not had the frustration of trying to find my way around Vancouver at 11pm at night. if I had known their shuttle hours were done by 10pm I wouldn't have booked that hotel. And the state of the shower - YIKES. Who paints a shower? There was so many large paint chips in the bathtub floor, I put a towel in the bathtub to stand on while I showered in the morning. Not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Too noisy!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Would not Stay there again! Broken glass on the bathroom floor! Glad I didn't step on it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Our room was fine.
Cons: The lobby is very tired and needs updating.
We were only overnighting to catch an early flight out in the AM and had booked that hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. However, we needed to leave at 5:00 AM and they don't start their shuttle until 6:00 AM and this is not flexible. So the taxi ride added to our cost.