Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Bad bad. Don't want to be there any more. Everything is old dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Don't be attracted by cheap prices ~ YIKES~

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, it is outdated and dirty. Will never stay there again. Never had a problem with Super 8 hotels before. they are usually fine -not this one.
Cons: it is very outdated and needs a massive renovation if they want to compete with other hotels that are $10 more a night.
Location: too far from the airport if they aren't running the shuttle bus -not worth paying another $20 just to get there.
I wanted to let you know about my experience with Super 8 . I booked this hotel because the website said it had FREE airport shuttle. the morning of my flight I called the hotel to let them know my flight would be arriving at 10pm (on a Saturday night)and I would be needing a late check in and a shuttle. I was informed that the shuttles may be done by then?? (nowhere on the website does it state that, infact, in the bedroom, it lists shuttles from 6am-11pm), but to call as soon as I land and they will see. as it turned out the shuttle driver had already gone home when I called at 10pm. the employee on the phone said he would make a note on my file that I needed a shuttle pick up - clearly he didn't as the shuttle driver had already gone home. not exactly great customer service on their end. A taxi being over $20 - I chose cheaper transportation. it took me 25 minutes to get to the hotel. I would have rather booked something more expensive and not had the frustration of trying to find my way around Vancouver at 11pm at night. if I had known their shuttle hours were done by 10pm I wouldn't have booked that hotel. And the state of the shower - YIKES. Who paints a shower? There was so many large paint chips in the bathtub floor, I put a towel in the bathtub to stand on while I showered in the morning. Not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Too noisy!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Would not Stay there again! Broken glass on the bathroom floor! Glad I didn't step on it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Our room was fine.
Cons: The lobby is very tired and needs updating.
We were only overnighting to catch an early flight out in the AM and had booked that hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. However, we needed to leave at 5:00 AM and they don't start their shuttle until 6:00 AM and this is not flexible. So the taxi ride added to our cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
It was good, as they provide service to airport as well thats good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Worst hotel I have ever experience in my life.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
There was a paralyzed--not dead--mouse crawling in front of my baggage in circle when I came back from dinner. Moved me to another room and it was not heated, although it was non smoking room I smelled smoke, there were mold on the ceiling and there was no fan in the washroom. Talked to the manager but he said he will not give me a full refund. Breakfast area was another big disappointment. Only edible food was toasts and cereal from the dispenser which had a rusted handle. Got lost in the parking lot and entrapped me in the fire exit. This reminded of a jail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Average motel in need of an upgrade. Good public ttansport out front and bar attached had good food and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Jan 31, 2015
rooms are old dirty and outdated, elevator was broken, spend a litle extra and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else!!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish and rebuild!!!
Location: Only good thing about the location was an East Indian restaurant next door
Over the years we have stayed at Super 8's but never this one. They are a cheap stopover and are a bare bones hotel/motel but are usually clean and cosy. NOT THIS ONE!!! When we got there we were put on the 5th floor. We did our usual bedbug check and I found a bug but wasnt sure if it was a bb. So we put all our furniture up on dressers and while it did not bother my husband I was prepared to sleep on the chair ( these were no cancelation rooms) while waiting for bedtime and with nothing around to do we sat at the table and played cards . Suddenly something caught my eye. I told my husband I thought there was a mouse in the room he put out a piece of beef jerky and it was only seconds before our "roomate" joined us and he didnt run away he just sat there and chowed down less than a foot from us. We were out of there !! We went to the front desk and Wilson ( could be Winston) was apologetic and offered a room on the 6 floor. It was much cleaner, no bugs and in a better state than the last room. since we were leaving our car there while traveling we had booked the end night with Super 8 as well and asked for the same room on our return. When we did return we had a different clerk who kept trying to put us on the 5 floor but we insisted we go back to the same room (608) he was not happy about it but at least we got our way and after inspection we slept for 5 hrs and high tailed it out of there. Sad to see a once nice looking hotel disintigrate to this condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay here

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: don't know
very run down hotel poor upgrades(peeling paint on walls and in tub yes the bathtub. restaurant/bar poor service and poor food