Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay here

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: don't know
very run down hotel poor upgrades(peeling paint on walls and in tub yes the bathtub. restaurant/bar poor service and poor food
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Elevator. Warmth in rooms. Was told heaters were available if they had known I was cold??!
Location: Was just there to sleep.
Room was cold. Bathroom outdated and bery small. Could not open bathroom door fully because of tub being there. Delay in arriving because of plane delay. Shuttle had stopped at 10:30 p.m. and had to take taxi to hotel. Elevator does not go up from main floor. Have to bring it down from second floor to lobby to get bags. Staff was pleasant. It is an economy hotel, but room on 6th floor was not as comfortable as my first stay on 3rd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel, BC

Not super

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I walked in, checked the room, walked out. Lost my money,but I wasn't.t staying there. Very sketchy location. Room small, needing repair, stunk. I will always check reviews now. I made a mistake and booked before I read reviews. They all say, don't stay here. Believe them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

La peor experiencia en Hoteles

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: NADA, habia RATONES en el CUARTO
Cons: La limpieza de la habitacion, que fumiguen las habitaciones para que no haya ratones, que el personal del frontdesk sea amable.
Location: Esta a unos 10 minutos del YVR Aeropuerto de Vancouver, alrededor del hotel solo hay una gasolinera y no hay restaurantes ni nada
Reserve este hotel de ultima hora por su cercania al aeropuerto YVR de Vancouver, mi primera mala impresion al llegar fue que tuve que entrar por una puerta lateral por que la puerta principal no funcionaba, despues el personal de frontdesk no fue lo mas amable posible por que creo que lo moleste por que estaba dormido a la hora que llegue a hacer el check inn (11pm de la noche), al entrar al cuarto la habitacion se veia confortable, me dispuse a dormir sin embargo en la noche empece a escuchar ruidos y al prender la luz me di cuenta que habia DOS RATONES en mi habitacion cerca de mis maletas, llame al frontdesk y me dijo que en 5 minutos iba alguien, pasaron 5,10,15,30,50,90 minutos y no llego nadie, volvi a llamar y me dijo que me esperara a que llegara la persona que limpiaba las habitaciones, entonces pase la noche en vela hasta que al siguiente dia tome mis maletas y me fui al aeropuerto a tomar mi vuelo. LA PEOR EXPERIENCIA este HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff run down rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The staff was great at the desk and the restaurant. Unfortunately the rooms are quite poor. The tv's are older, the bed and pillows are quite uncomfortable, and the bathroom and tub especially are in serious need of a renovation. The breakfast was decent but not great overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Would not recommend it

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel is cold, filthy and very run down. I will not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

good price, fairly efficient airport shuttle

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: practical location, price
Cons: Elevator repair/maintenance.
Location: Commercial, unattractive, busy roadway. Good choice of Indian/Greek/Chinese restaurants nearby. Large Indian market.
Inconvenient elevator problems, could not open from lobby floor and needed to access elevator from mezzanine. Pleasant moderate price restaurants within several blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable friendly hotel in Vancouver

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Minor issue with a bad tobacco odor in the room assigned. Corrected immediately when relocated to another room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not to far from everything

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: elevator could be fixed
the price was right for what was there, was close to the airport and has a airpost shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Macmurray Alberta

Rerrible

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: 150% need to improve
Location: you need to relocate
Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is Unbearable Unbearable unbearable i cant imagine how disgusting this hotel is