Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bof

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: proche aéroport
Cons: vieillot besoin de rafraichissement urgent
Location: industriel sans intérêt
clim bruyante, coin paumé. petit déj dans salle blaffarde sans fenêtre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

whoa.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was better than sleeping outside on the street.
Cons: Everything needs improved.
Location: There's a bus stop right in front that will take you to the SkyRail.
This may have been cost effective, but, that was the ONLY thing going for it. Old is an understatement. It needs a renovation. It is beyond words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but rundown hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I slept with my pants and a hoodie on because I didn't want my body to touch the sheets... Enough said :). I got it for the price and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Its to late.
It was the worst place I ever been in my life.Was very dirty and we felt an unpleasant smell on the entrance to the lobby and in the rooms. I was with my wife and we been all day out,when we came back we find no water in the room bathroom. I called reception and I have been told that there will be no water at all night. It was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake, BC

You get what you paid for

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and transit was easily accessible (bus stop right in front of it).
Cons: The hotel itself could use some upgrades. We overheard from staff talking that the new owner was looking at renovating it.
Location: It's located on a busy avenue, and behind is residential. It does have some very good restaurants nearby though. Bus stop is right at the door.
The hotel was and looked old. You could see the wearing out on furniture and appliances. However, things were clean. No smell or dust. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was very simple. The bus stop was right in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Low price for a reason.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Exterior and lobby are nice enough but the room was actually quite bad. Not thuroughly cleaned nor maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our particular travel plans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: The breakfast and the return deposit.......................I am still waiting for return deposit and half day charge ( 5 days waiting)
Location: the locations is goods, is close to many things, but for us the liquor store beside and the pub beside are not good
I was very worried when I booked for this Hotel and then I saw the reviews. I called to the Hotel for cancel the booking, but they told me that the agency trough I booked do that. When I arrived there around 7 pm, tired with my children and I asked to receptionist about my cancellation, she told me that my booking still going, so she asked why you want to cancel, and I told her because I read the reviews in two different websites and almost all was terrible. So she gave me the chance to go upstairs and check the room, and for sure I did that. First of all, the receptionist was very friendly, second one the room was ok, like at almost all rooms in a Hotel. So I come back to the reception and I told her that I take the room ( 4 nights). I didn't see any bug or any rats how the reviews appears, everything was fine, the housekeeping were very nice and friendly, the room have all the necessary things and every day they make the beds and chance towels. With two things I am disappointed: the breakfast was very poor and the lunch room where it was. The third day they notified to all people for water break from 10 am to 8 pm, so it doesn't matter, because we were all day outside, but when we come back to the Hotel around 10 pm, we found that there was still no water...so OMG!!!!!!!!, so I called to receptions and they answered me that was not sure the time to the next day the water will work and also that they will return half of that day money............still waiting!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Down town, kind of scary area

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Older hotel, wires sticking out, pieces of plywood missing in places, tub chipped paint. Toilet flooded in my brothers room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
There were bedbugs in my bed. The staff apologized and switched rooms but I still felt like i was getting bitten in the new room. I slept poorly... It was a total waste of money. Also if your flight arrives after 10p you will need to take a cab, the hotel shuttle will not pick you up. I was disappointed with that too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities need updated

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Bed was clean, floor had not been vacuumed and a homeless man knocked on our balcony door at 5:30am. Not a great experience when suffering from jetlag.