Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in this price.

Posted May 23, 2015
Staffs are good. They provided good services to their guest. The hotel location is comvenient and closed to Vancouver airport. The free airport shuttle is good for travellers. Well, these are all the goodness can counted. But the facilities of the hotel is obviously out of date. Old ac, furnitures and rooms.Haha, you even can find a new little pet in your room. That's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to stay for one night

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location near the church where my aunt's funeral services was held
Cons: The room mouldings are falling apart, curtalins look terrible and bathroom fixtures ne replacedeeds to b
Location: convraeniet to public transportation and access to stores for immediate needs
Expecting the room to be in better shape not like moldings falling apart and bathroom fixtures needs to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Not so great

Posted May 22, 2015
The entire hotel building seems to be pretty old and run down. The main lobby is little clean and shinny but that's where it ends. Wifi was very very weak, TV remote not working and torn window curtains. The only positive thing was that there was a free underground secured parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Clearer advertising re shuttle and breakfast
We booked there because it was close to the airport and advertised as having an airport shuttle and breakfast. However upon arriving we were told that as we had an early flight (7am International) the shuttle wouldn't be operating and breakfast wouldn't be available. Generally quite pleasant staff, and very helpful with access to computer and printing out some documents. Some quite good eateries nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2015
Location is good. Room is clean. TV set, countertop and washbasin are old and in need of replacement. Breakfast is better than many other hotels at this price range. For example there were fresh fruit salad, and hard boiled eggs, prepared waffles batter that you can cook for breakfast besides the regular muffins and bread. Vancouver is an expensive city. The rate of this hotel reflects very good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Avoid at all cost

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The road away from it.
Cons: Everything
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out. It's not the best part of the city.
The first thing to greet us was a pest control operator baiting rat traps. The place is not fit to stay in unless you desperate. I would sooner sleep in a doorway. Dirty scruffy avoid, avoid, AVOID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
We were not expecting to to be told by the driver of the shuttle bus that we had to pay $15 to be taken to the South Terminal. This was not mentioned until we were in the bus and ready to leave the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper

As an explorer, here's my spin...

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to transit. Airport shuttle service, liquor store attached to building.
Cons: needs to be renovated.
Location: restaurants
The hotel is run down and the air cond fan was loud, the shower pressure was hot, cold, hot, cold, not consistent. Parking under ground not possible for taller cars. Breakfast was fair, but atmosphere not great, a licence for a banquet liquor sheet was on the wall, when i read it, it was dated two years ago! so I wonder how long has that place actually been cleaned? I guess good for the airport overnight, not really for family with kids, just did not feel comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby hotel with bars and after hours booze sales

Posted May 4, 2015
stained carpets and burn marks. generally shabby thruout hotel; lonbby/elevator/parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed and pillow

Posted May 2, 2015
Closer to airport and shuttle so that was nice. Very run down and the bed was terrible and the pillows couldn't sleep and noises all night