Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Low cost, free parking, continental breakfast
Cons: Repairs to things in room, replace shower curtains when stained, etc.
Location: It was out of the way of downtown, but very close to transit.
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and upgraded our room at no extra charge. The continental breakfast was good for a quick bite before exploring Vancouver. There is also free underground parking. Cons: The elevators were sketchy at best. Not recommended for people who are claustrophobic or afraid of elevators. There were a lot of stains/rips/things in need of repair in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shan from victoria

Good value

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money., shuttle to airport on time, appreciate shuttle
Cons: Do not like canned mixed fruit for breakfast.
Breakfast was decent, boiled eggs, toast, cereal, milk and coffee included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby room, nice staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Shuttle driver was pleasant and on time.
Cons: Room needs upgrading. Elevators were scary to ride in. It took over a minute for the door on 5th floor to close and take me to the lobby.
Location: Nothing within a short walking distance.
No place to eat nearby. Let than ideal location. Airport shuttle service runs from 6 am to 11 pm only, which was nowhere on the descriptions of the place when I booked. it. The room was shabby but clean. I left for the airport early so cannot comment on the complimentary breakfast. Did not like having a $50 deposit "in case of incidentals" charged to my already-paid-for room when I arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Beds very uncomfortable and sketchy elevator!!!! Continental Breakfast sucked and tv was fuzzy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Good breakfast !!! Close to the airport ! I stayed there for overnight !! A bit noisy as it's on the main road but 10 min to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MW from Cambridge, Ont

Dated but room was fine.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Room was well appointed, and everything was clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need to put some lights in the hall leading to the garage. My wife would not have liked this hotel if she had to walk through that dark hallway.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport - which is why I stayed there. There also is an Indian restaurant across the road which had good food.
The lobby is dated and worn. The hallway to the elevator (from the parking garage) is dark and dreary. The elevator a little rickety. However once you get to the room it was actually surprisingly well appointed. I had room with a single queen bed, which included a TV, table with two upholstered chairs and a large closet. The bathroom was nearly new, and spacious. The colours in the room a little dated, but everything was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable, and the linen clean and white. The staff were friendly, and helpful. even includes underground parking which is great for winter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for budget stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: lobby was pleasing
Cons: reception needs to take better notes as we did not recieve our wake up call in morning, also note to tell guests when airport shuttle start's each day
was OK at best, we would not have stayed if we new the airpost shuttle wasn't operating when we needed it. Dissapointed as well with no wake up call as we were assured would happen, very noisy both hearing the next room over, and street noise.
1 out of 5
by Orville from Europe

Just.. Wow.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive (But still not really worth the money)
Cons: I don't know where to begin..
Location: There is a liquor store and a bowling alley at street level.
I don't know how many times this hotel must have gone out of business, changed hands, and gone out of business again. It is passable for one single night - don't try to make it two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value for money spent.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Value
Airport hotel. Shuttle pickup and delivery. Room clean. Breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by Red from Canada

Close to airport with shuttle.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Near airport
Old old hotel, lobby has been updated which may fool people into thinking they are getting a more modern room. Breakfast included was sparse.