Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
was a pleasure staying there and definitely plan on staying there again. Staff were great, very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victiria

Nice get away space

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Comfortable bed Simple appealing rooms Love the vegetation in the courtyard
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Modern version of Motel 6

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger and additional elevator!!!
Location: Ghost town is about 15-20 minutes of walking distance. Many shops within 10 minutes of walking distance as well!
Staff is super friendly, but it is an old facility with modern decorations, public place is clean, but the room itself is jut OK, slow and only one tiny tiny tiny elevator (3 persons max. with carry-on luggage) which takes forever to wait and lucky to get in, 7-11 right next which is superior, easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants which is a plus. Parking is small and tight,, everything looks chic on website images (that's why I a booked it) but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

The Burrard

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel is priced right for the amenities. TV, free WIFI, convenient central location downtown. Great staff and the coffee shop that is attached is
Location: Granville Island is nearby. I would highly recommend Joe Fortes, it is within walking distance and some of the best food I have ever had.
I arrived late at night and it was raining, and the night manager went out back to open the gate for the parking so that I did not have to get out of the car. All the staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel for young adults in the city

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel had a fun vibe. Not high class or anything fancy but a lot of fun little things that made our stay special like free Bike rentals and nespresso machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa

Fine

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It sucked that there are no slippers. Other are quite comfortable and it's convenient has such good location to shop arround downtown. There should be free parking for customers. Overall, it's a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for hospital appointments

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Directly across the street from St Paul's hospital. Pleasant room ,good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

It was a great experience. Very clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Central location. Clean. Comfy bed.
Cons: Maybe better maintenance on the bicycles. hard to say. Maybe i was just unlucky.
Location: Best location imaginable. Everything within walking distance.
Central location was a big draw. Zero complaints about this place except I had some bad luck with the bicycles they lent me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Travel in time to the 50s

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location, good beds, bicycle free rentals included .
Cons: Glasses and coffee cups. Used glasses from the previous night were not replaced or cleaned. Paper coffee cups kept in fridge
Location: Very central in downtown. They have bicycle free rentals included in the price of the room, this alone makes this stay a great deal.
Good short term, economical stay in downtown Vancouver.