Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Seattle

Cute, retro hotel in the center of Vancouver

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Style and character with a dash of fun and good humor.
Cons: I liked it for what it is, and just the way it was.
Location: It's in the heart of Vancouver. Everything is close if you like to walk, and the hotel has bicycles if you want to borrow some to get around.
I stayed here for two nights at this tidy and comfortable hotel in Vancouver. The experience was very good overall. The café downstairs (Betty's) served great coffee and had a really good selection of food. The room was tidy, clean, comfortable and fun. This hotel is all fun and style – and it doesn't take itself too seriously. It's a very relaxed, safe, enjoyable experience and I would definitely prefer to stay here again. It's a refreshing change from the boring corporate rooms of the major chains. Did I mention that the hotel also has bicycles you can borrow to get around Vancouver. That was a nice touch. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Princess from Seattle, WA

Downtown, Close to shopping, Dining, and Nightlife

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, simple and clean rooms, location, and rates
I was very pleased with the hotel staff. They are extremely friendly and do everything possible to make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Contemporary Retro Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel is welcoming from the minute you walk in the front door. Completely updated to a current contemporary Retro feel, with humorous anecdotes everywhere. A fun, comfortable well equipped home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Seattle, WA

The Burrard is the place to stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel was very clean, had a great staff, and was in the perfect location for us. We spent most of our time going to restaurants, bars, and Starbucks on Davie street which was only one or two blocks away. It was also pretty close to other shops. We could walk everywhere from here. No need for cabs. We were even able to use the computer and printer in the lobby to make changes to our train reservation! 5 stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from São Paulo, Brazil

Good choice!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Confort, location, service.
Cons: An option of sweetener (besides de sugar provided) for the coffee.
Location: Burrard St. is already one of the main streets downtown. Next to the corner of Davie St., easy access to English Bay and everything downtown.
Very well located, near all the best there is in the city, nice and helpful staff, clean and comfortable. And a Nespresso machine...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from powell river, b.c.

close to everywhere I needed to go

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to hospital, food, and shopping ...and theatres
had a doctor's appointment ....it was right across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cool

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel. Very funky decor, with style and humour. Directly across from the hospital, which I thought would be an issue, but it was not. Great staff, clean room, beautiful courtyard garden, reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BrewTravels from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: In-room coffee, great design, comfortable bed. Convenient location.
Cons: Less rain... *smile*
Location: Easy access to many locations from the hotel - downtown, Kits, Granville Island, South Granville... grab a coffee and go!
Have stayed at The Burrard three times now and each time has exceeded expectations. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tod from Seattle, WA

Cool & Hip!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, free use of bikes, coolness factor, good coffee in room.
This is my second visit to this hotel, and my wife and I love it! Centrally located, great staff, parking (extra $), and bikes for use by the guests. The hotel has a hip Hollywood kind of feel to it without being over the top. I like and will continue to stay here on my visits to this great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It's within walking distance of most sites, and has a unique, but comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: A hot tub in the court yard would have made it perfect.
I really enjoyed staying at the Burrard. The retro remodel made it a fun, funky place to stay. For the price I felt like it was everything I expected and hoped for. The hotel staff was very pleasant, and helpful when it came to all of our tourist questions. I think this is a great place for younger people to stay who don't want to spend a lot of money.