Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to get to Canada line

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was convenient to use the Canada line to get around to downtown Vancouver. Frequent shuttles to the airport made planning easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wifi does not work well in the room.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
wifi does not work well in the room. I can't use facetime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Handy for the airport but that's where it stops

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Arrived at hotel after a 10 hour flight and greeted with a 25 minute wait at reception to check in, by the way we were 2nd in line when we arrived. The room was ok ish but try and get a drink in your room, not to be advised. I went to the bar but was told they could not give me a drink to take to the room and told me to go back to the room and order room service. Well, that proved to be WAY TOO much for them, after 30 minute wait I cancelled. We then went to the bar restaurant for dinner and we're told to wait beside another 2 sets of folks at the restaurant door to wait for a table, despite the fact I could actually see 6 empty tables in front of all the people waiting. I believe the hotel is being taken over, not quick enough in my opinion. A review of the staff and working practices should be a priority for the new owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Fl

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent, helpful staff, decent rooms. Good location. Free WiFi.
Cons: Since the whole Vancouver airport is set up in a very counter intuitive way more signage would be helfpul.
I have always liked Delta hotels, so when we needed a place by the Vancouver airport it was an obvious choice. The rooms are comfortable, although tight. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the concierge has given us excellent dining suggestions. Nice view, across a yacht harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Overall clean and in good condition. Concierge helpful
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable. Shuttles to nearby areas should run longer or it should say so on website.
The hotel seemed pretty good despite that I had a short stay. It was convenient to have a shuttle to the airport but the hotel also said they had a shuttle to nearby areas. Unfortunately it only ran at set times with the last being at 7:30. Not everyone wants to end their day that early which was an inconvenience. I did not use many of the hotel facilities since I had a short stay but overall I didn't notice any issues. I found the beds were not that comfortable compared to other hotels I had stayed in. Overall pretty good for its location close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access from airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: courtesy shuttle and proximity to airport - clean
Booked through Expedia. No problems - liked courtesy shuttle and proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to yvr

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great experience Comfortable room Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel has excellent shuttle service to the airport
Cons: There is a major renovation planned for this fall.
We enjoyed our stay. We were offered an upgrade for $40 for a king size bed, access to snacks in the Lounge and a Continental breakfast in the lounge. The snacks were not special, but the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff !

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: beds were new and great - awesome decor - starbux right in hotel was amazing
The front desk girls granted without even the slightest question my requests. they were great ! The room was clean and lovely, the mattress sooo comfy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baxter, Ontario

Hotel close to airport!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pier 73 Restaurant
Cons: More towels in rooms.
Location: Just arrived to spend the night and left early in morning to catch plane.
Arrived later in day and left early in morning to catch a plane.