Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Service girl walks into the room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Service girl walks into the room without notice was looking for somthing. Paid $50 for parking still got the ticket and staff cant fix it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the city.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Amazing staff and accomodations, exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel but under renovation

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a lovely stay in this iconic hotel. Only disadvantage was that it is undergoing a needed renovation and made the environment a little construction site like. Not a real problem, noise wasn't an issue, but we could have been advised beforehand that this was underway and consciously made a decision to stay anyway. Staff were great and you can't beat the location Nd the historic nature of the place, construction notwithstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Good location, but...

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Historic building in a perfect downtown location but in need of serious renovation! Getting a new lobby, but bathrooms are dated and really needs a total redo to be a fairmont!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable Family Vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our stay at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver was excellent. What a great place to stay! It is centrally located within walking distance to everything in Vancouver-so much to see and do. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We really appreciated the concierge team who helped to make our stay a really great holiday for the whole family. We loved meeting the Golden Labs at the concierge desk-what lovely dogs!! Our family is looking forward to our next visit. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel/great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff!
Cons: It will be wonderful again once the renovation of the lobby is complete. I think a room renovation would be great since the rooms are a bit tired.
Location: Great location! Walking distance to Gas & Yale Towns, Robson Street and the waterfront. Driving distance to Stanley Park and Granville Island.
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is a lovely old hotel in a great location in downtown Vancouver BC. We have stayed there on many occasions. This last time was good but the hotel is under renovations so the experience of grandeur isn't the same. I also think the rooms are in need of renovations. They are a bit tired. Otherwise, the staff is excellent and we would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

DISAPPOINTMENT IN THE GREAT NORTH

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pleasant front desk staff. Nice gym, mens lockerrom and sauna, and pool.
Cons: Car pick-up/drop-off attendants too inattentive; I often secured my own cab. Unrenovated rooms are a horror. Sterile lobby. Better snack bar options.
Location: Great area. Sad to say, the hotel lags.
Pleasant front desk and room service staff. Ditto the one bellboy. But the hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. My first room was an embarrassment given the rate, and I insisted on being moved to a renovated room. The mini- and snack bar in the room needs a huge upgrade. They offered only 1 can of chips, 1 candy bar, 1 bottle of water, and 1 bottle of wine. Which is laughable. All in all, a 2 out of 5. I would avoid this hotel and stay with the Hotel Georgia down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied. Our lobby rejuvenation project will be complete later this year, and on behalf of our entire staff we hope that we can welcome you back to Vancouver and our hotel. Sincerely, Sunny Joseph Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Downtown Hotel with lots of history

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location & comfort level.
Cons: Refurbishment complete will be good
Location: Cycle around Stanley Park and go on a ferry to Granville Island. Lots of fun.
This famous hotel is in a great location, and is currently being refurbished. Great walking town right there with famous views from lost of seafront vantage points. Lots of great restaurants and shopping right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Central hotel near shopping and activities.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We arrived early in the morning and were given a room right away. The room had a funny smell so I phoned the front desk and they told us that they would switch rooms once it has been cleaned and they would move all our things to the new room. The new room was fantastic! To our surprise, they gave us a suite! The suite had a separate living room with a dining table, a small pantry with microwave and another full bathroom. They even brought us a small fridge for us to use. To further accommodate us, they sent up chocolates and phoned twice to make sure we were happy. They even sent up a huge nut free sweet tray for my kids when we told them the chocolates they sent up the night before had nuts in them and that my son couldn't eat one because he has a nut allergy. All the hotel staff were friendly and hospitable. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Dear Catherine, I am very happy to hear that we were able to help make your stay so memorable—our luxurious suites certainly add a little extra something to any getaway. Thank you again for all your kind words; we hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, Sunny Joseph Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tel aviv,israel

wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
fabulous location,wonderful staff,great restaurant..can't fault the fairmont for a city hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Dear valued guest, I appreciate you taking a moment to share your review of your recent visit. Our prime Vancouver location puts you just steps from all the best the city has to offer; I’m glad you were able to take advantage. We hope you enjoyed your entire visit to Vancouver. Sincerely, Sunny Joseph Director of Operations