Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Looks like they are working on the exterior.
Great location. Staff very attentive. Nice view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable, and our team was able to provide you with the attentive service Fairmont Hotels are known for. We hope you will keep our hotel in mind if your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Grand old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The Fairmont is centrally located in the Vancouver CBD. All quarters are within walking distance.
Cons: I would hope that the Fairmont folks would maintain the classic nature of the hotel.
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and Stanley Park all near by.
The Fairmont is one of Canada's grand railroad hotels, built by the CPR and finished in 1939. It is well maintained and updated yet preserving of its character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When we completed our lobby rejuvenation project earlier this year, our aim was to modernize our hotel without sacrificing the unique character that so many guests have come to love. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, and the variety of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Should your travels find you back in Vancouver in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Michael Pye, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowlin

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My husband and I spent our 5 year anniversary at the hotel. It was wonderful. We upgraded to gold and were very glad. We were well taken care of and treated to a special dessert for our anniversary in the restaurant. We would love to stay here everytime we are near here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, A belated happy 5th anniversary to you and your husband! We are delighted to have had the chance to accommodate you for such a wonderful milestone. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed both your stay on Fairmont Gold and your dining experience in Notch8. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our associates. Should you find yourself back in Vancouver in the future, we hope you can join us again. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great hotel in downtown Vancouver!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice lobby, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping). Easy assess to everything. Got excellent recommendations for dining and transportation. Love to stay here again when we visit Vancouver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, We appreciate your thoughtful comments about your recent trip to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. It is wonderful to read that our associates provided you with warm and friendly service, as well as suggestions for dining and transportation during your stay. Indeed our central downtown location allows our guests to explore our beautiful city with ease. We're so glad you had such a lovely stay, and hope you'll join us again the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Excellent hotel but dissappointed pool not heated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Located at the center of the city, everything is in walking distance. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Vancouver, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. It is one of the many things that make staying with us special, and as you stated, we are within walking distance of many popular Vancouver attractions. We also take pride in our wonderful colleagues who make our guests experience so special. We are pleased to hear your room and stay met your expectations, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Check in

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room wasn't available until 4 PM even though they said check in was 3 PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hotel Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We apologize for this situation. We certainly do our very best to ensure all rooms are available promptly at check-in. We do hope that you will try us again in the future so that we can improve upon your experience. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kailua, hi

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Centrally located in downtown. Great amenities, and staff was very helpful.
Cons: Parking garage is a little tight for larger vehicles and overnight parking is expensive.
Location: Italian kitchen was a great restaurant with excellent food. Tour the shops near the convention center on the waterfront.
Awesome hotel for fist time visitors to Canada. Centrally located in downtown with easy access to restaurants and shopping. Although our stay was short we thourghly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hotel Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, as it is certainly situated in the heart of this great city. We are glad to have had a hand in your pleasant, albeit short trip to Vancouver. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you can join us for longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tualatin OR

Amazing trip to BC

Posted May 25, 2015
We were treated top notch! Our room was beautiful, bed was so comfy! When we arrived they signed us up to use their in house bycicles to ride around Stanley Park. They went above and beyond to help us with directions and restaurant selections. Can't wait to return every year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate the chance to learn more about your stay. It is wonderful to read that the room and bed were to your liking. The BMW bicycles are a great way to experience Vancouver, and I'm happy our team was able to assist in providing you directions. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Pye, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't meet expectations

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Maintenance Breakfast
Location: go to the water front and Stanley park
Stayed 5 nights for a conference. The hotel is looking a bit tired. Several maintenance issues in my room. Lights not working. Loose toilet seat. The hotel supposedly offers internet by cable but it did not work and the staff just reported that the cable to the room was faulty but they did not fix it. Concierge desk was friendly and helpful. The full buffet breakfast was exceedingly lame for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Hotel Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we are troubled to hear about the issues you had. We will certainly be bringing this to the attention of our Operations team. While we are pleased that you had pleasant service with our Concierge team, we regret that some of the Fairmont loyalty perks were not better communicated. Did you know that if you sign up to be a part of the Fairmont Presidents’ Club, you can enjoy free WiFi at every Fairmont hotel? Better yet, there is no cost to enter this program. Hopefully, you will consider another visit, where you can see our brand new lobby, try our new restaurant, and enjoy speedy, cost-free WiFi service. We would love for you to join us again.