Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Posted Apr 22, 2015
J'étais à Vancouver pour un voyage d'affaires. Trop dispendieux pour moi si c'était pour tourisme, mais très bel accueil et bon service en général. Le lit était confortable et la chambre très grande. Très bien localisé avec la rue Water qui n'est pas loin, avec ses boutiques, restaurants et pubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Very nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Front desk staff trying too much. Not really cared about our stay. Asking questions just to comply with their customer registration process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Cons: How do you improve on perfection?
Nothing is better than feeling like royalty for a few days. Well done, Fairmont
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Over priced Breakfast was burnt Cold coffee Watery eggs Not happy with breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
No free Wifi that's inexcusable be not even look at the mini bar they might charge you for it. Shop around you probably get better value for money than this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with no view

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Central location near dining shopping and parks
Cons: I requested a higher floor and received a second floor room. The hotel gave an option to move to the 7th floor on the 2nd night but the room was worn
Location: Bars, restaurants, concerts, parks all nearby
The room looked out to air handlers and HVAC units. Essentially, there was no view and very little natural light
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff right from the front desk, concierge, ladies at the restaurant and cleaning staff
Cons: I could not find 1 thing I would improve on. It was a great place to stay.
Location: Walking distance to inside shopping mall as well as walking distance to boutique type stores and restaurants. Great location.
Read the reviews about the renovations so I was apprehensive but the renovations never disturbed my stay in any way possible. We got there early in the morning and expected to store our suitcase but lady at desk asked us if we wanted to wait or take a room that the windows would be blocked off because of the tarps. We didn't care so we were happy to take it. We still saw the view through the opague tarps but we hadn't come here to look out the window. The room was spacious and very clean but bathroom a little small. The staff was amazing and I must say I never experienced so many helpful and pleasant staff in any hotel I have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Best stay there yet. This was our 5 th time and each time we are more impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel is lovely, the room was charming and comfortable, the location was ideal... We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

重厚感のある快適なクラシカルなホテル

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: 喫煙する人としては喫煙ルームがあること。 最上階のレストランもとても好きです。
Cons: ちょうど改装工事をしているようだったので、内・外観がちょっと…でも数か月できれいになると思います。
Location: バンクーバーの中心に位置するので、全てに於いてアクセスが楽です。GasTownまでも徒歩20分強で行けますし、Robsonストリートはエントランスから徒歩2分。最高の立地だと思います。
今回は母と2人でバンクーバーに5泊しました。 雨季だったため、色々と回ることができませんでしたが、そのおかげとでも言いますか宿泊先のコンディションが本旅の重要なポイントとなりました。 まず最初になぜFairmontにしたかと言いますと、禁煙大国バンクーバーに於いて、数少ない喫煙可能な部屋を用意しているホテルだったからです。このおかげで喫煙家の私としてはとても快適でした。喫煙フロア以外は全館禁煙なので、禁煙家にとっても問ありません。