Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Way too much bedding!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
There was 2 sheets and a duvet on the top of the bed. The top sheet had to be at least 0.6m longer than it had to be so you had all this extra sheet all around your neck and head while trying to sleep. We turned down the temperature to 18. We both woke up sweating do to the duvet. Ended up taking it off all together and were much cooler and clould sleep some. Not soundproof as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very nice, comfortable place, great work out room and so convenient when flying in and out of YVR. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
So wonderful to read your review of your recent stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your guestroom and our health club, as well as the convenience of our location. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yellowknife

Perfect hotel right at the airport, so convenient.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of the hotel. We arrived very late in the evening from Maui and we then had an early morning flight.
The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future! Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom moncton N B

At Vancouver air port But very quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Staff very helpful Will take your bags to your air from your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide friendly and helpful service in a quiet and luxurious oasis within the airport so I am thrilled to receive your 5 Star rating. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

The Perfect Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: restaurant, location
Cons: Could be cheaper I guess? But it has no competition.
Location: An escalator away from the USA bound departure check-in counters.
Fantastic experience no less than any other Fairmont hotel -- and arguably nicer than one or two I've seen. Great standard room with a King Bed and a huge bathroom. Fantastic restaurant even on a random Monday night. Could not recommend it enough if you need to be at the airport in the morning. The hotel is two steps from the USA bound airport check-in area and gates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your guestroom and that you had a great experience in our restaurant. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to my team. Thank you also for your great recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Vancouver. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: too tired to tell you
Location: only saw the airport
none too much fog in the lower mainland and had an early flight. It was a matter of convenience and safety
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your early morning flight. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Vancouver Airport! Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Great hotel! If you have an early flight out of Vancouver or arriving late, this is the best hotel to stay. Luxury and convenience doesn't get better than this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star rating! I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel luxurious and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next travelling through the Vancouver Airport. Thank you again. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location location location. Clean. Comfortable. Quiet.
Cons: nada
Fairmont class! Great location for airport travel. Dinner excellent. Fairmonts are not inexpensive hotels but the cost was definitely worth it. We have stayed here before and will do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed an excellent dinner here and will be sure to pass on your compliments to our culinary team. We certainly appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

空港内でとても便利

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: 空港内という利便性、清潔感、感じの良いスタッフ
Cons: 特になし
Location: 空港でのトランジットで利用したのでホテルから出ておらずわかりません
空港から歩いてホテル入口まで着いたところ、2人のホテルマンがすぐにフロントを案内してくれたので安心しました フロントのスタッフの感じもとても良かったです
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Convenient airport hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: Sound proofing windows. Check the phone system. I will request for an absolutely quiet room and disconnect the phone next time.
After 2 weeks in Whistler and and Downtown Vancouver hotel, I decided to stay at the airport hotel as I wanted a hassle free morning before my flight at 12:55 the following day. I booked a standard room but was upgraded to the 11 th floor double queen beds room with an ocean view. The room was spacious (especially for one person), tastely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The room was also equipped with a pair of binoculars for the view but I didn't use it because all I could see was a heavy fog surrounding the airport. The hotel proved to be a convenient place to stay before flight as it is located within the terminal building. The departure terminal is only tone flight down the elevator or escalator from hotel lobby. My negative experience was : 1. The hotel lists ' sound proof, floor to ceiling windows' as a feature. However, I could hear the engine noise from early ( 4:30 am) in the morning. 2. The hotel phone stared ringing at 6:00 am and 5 more times till I checked out at 10:00 am. Each time the phone rang just once and went dead by the time when picked up the hand piece. I called operator after the 2nd and 4th calls, but the hotel was not able to identify the caller or whether there was faults in the phone/ system. As a result of these, I wasn't able to sleep in as planned or relax before my long flights back home ( 10.5 hrs flight + 1.5 hrs transit + 10hrs flight + 3.5hrs transit + 40 minutes flight ).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and found it spacious and tastefully furnished. I am also happy to hear that our location was very convenient for you. I am very sorry that your sleep was interrupted as a result of the noise and phone calls. A good night sleep is a fundamental element to a great hotel stay and, as such, I am disappointed you departed without feeling rested. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Vancouver that you will stay with us again as we do pride ourselves on providing a relaxing quiet oasis in the Vancouver Airport. Warm regards, Ken Flores General Manager