Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Fairmont Vancouver Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The ease of finding it and easy access from the airport. It was actually hooked right to the airport. We didn't even have to go outside.
Location: It was as near to the airport as you could get. The rooms were super insulated so didn't hear any of the airplanes
They were extremely kind to us and even lent us a wheelchair to allow my dad to explore more of the airport after we settled into our room. The room itself was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Perfect Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was excellent - we didn't even have to leave the airport. It was great for a late arrival and early departure. The staff was great - walked us to the elevator while explaining the details of our stay. We were upgraded to a better room and had an excellent view of the planes taking off. The food is expensive, so I would recommend eating elsewhere in the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

great stay at the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
great location right in the airport. We had a late arrival with two little kids and so, we right away could move from the plane to our hotel room. In the morning, the kids could watch the planes starting and landing, which was great. Only downside was one server in the bar section. After our arrival, we wanted to have quick drink in the bar and entering the bar section with one sleeping baby in the stroller and our four year old, he told us that there are no kids allowed in the bar and more or less kicked us out. After walking around, we asked somebody at the front desk how to get a drink, she told us that there is a special family seating area with sofas and a table, a little bit away from the bar. Sitting there, the same person, who kicked us out before came serving us. As I asked him, why he did not tell us about this section before, he tried some evasive answers close to unfriendly (ok I was also somehow unfriendly, because I was thirsty and tired). The whole time, he was very snappish and not that way as I would expect it from personnel in a Fairmont Hotel. Besides this, all other hotel staff was very friendly helpful and just great. So I don't want to judge the whole Hotel because of one person. Breakfast was maybe a little bit overpriced but If you don't like to take it, you could just walk down into the airport food court and get something from the huge selection there. The beds were great and the room was large enough for a whole family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel and accessible place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. Expensive parking though. No room for our food in the refrigerator, no microwave. When we asked for microwave, took them 40 mins to deliver (my kids were hungry). Bed was not comfortable as expected. Woke up with terrible back ache. But i love the bath tub, the cleanliness of our room and the area of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Elegant hotel, but...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to airline gates.
Cons: Playing closer attention that plumbing is in working order.
Shower handle broken, and only a very weak stream of water. We arrived late (midnight), so too late to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay before long flight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, nice decor and view, courteous staff.
We had a lovely stay at the Fairmont Vancouver Airport. Staff were very professional and courteous. Breakfast was great and we appreciated that children <5 yrs eat for free at the breakfast buffet (our kids are 2 and 4 years old). Beautiful room with nice view of planes and tarmac which was enjoyed by our son. He wanted to stay another night. If we are ever passing through Vancouver and need a night stay to recuperate, we will definitely come back to the Fairmont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On Canada

Location, but only location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar, Restaurant
Location: The management miss that we are captive in their location but not restaurant, (Nice one), no activities.
for the amount that you are paying it doesnt worth it. only location due that it is within the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We were only in the hotel for 12 hours before catching a connecting flight. The room was comfortable. There were some things which took extra time to use such as the coffee pot location and the central programming for the A/C. Considering the cost of the room, the fact that there is charge for wireless is outrageous and did not leave a positive impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Bathroom has no mini magnifying mirror. Tub should also have another grab bar like a longer horizontal bar, near the faucet.
This is more than a first class hotel offering first class service, a surprisingly good dining room, but the unbelievable location right above the departure counters for check-in with the many airlines. Just a mini-walk on a connecting glass enclosed corridor, one flight down and you are there. The rooms are bathroom are very spacious. And you will not hear any outside noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It's a fairly new, modern, luxury hotel. Great people who make you feel welcome. I look forward to my next stay.
Cons: There were some minor issues with the room, like wallpaper starting to peel in the bathroom.
Location: This is literary at the airport (just above US departures). There's a subway going straight to downtown from outside the door.
We couldn't get a hotel elsewhere since the SIGgraph conference filled up just about every hotel room in Vancouver. I've been there twice before so although I had to pay a lot more for getting a room for the night I honestly don't mind staying at this hotel. Not at all. The people there are very nice and take great care of you and being a luxury hotel the rooms are really great. The bathroom is superb. When telling the staff about some minor issues with our room (peeling wallpaper) they were very attentive and indicated they would take care of it asap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Arild, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and love our hotel. We are happy you enjoy the rooms and bathrooms and found our staff to be nice and attentive. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport