Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Nice hotel, crappy Wifi as with other Fairmonts

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: good bed, shower, bath etc.- but should be expected for $340
Cons: WiFi, it's nearly 2015, get it fixed so we don't have ping 2000 and 5% packet loss.
All things good except WiFi. It's shameful that Fairmont cannot deliver a stable complimentary WiFi experience - if you are here on business you will be disappointed. This has happened on other Fairmonths I've stayed at and still no change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vernon, B.C.

Excellent choice when travelling through Vancouver

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, room layout, staff
Cons: As we both use C-pac machines better location of electric plugs Electrical outlets by bed..
Location: Airport and transit
We booked into the Fairmont Hotel during our recent travel to Cuba both departure and arrival in Vancouver. The staff were very courteous, helpful, and ensured that everything possible was done for us. Our next trip that we take that requires air travel and a stay in Vancouver we will be booking at the Fairmont Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay both before and after your Cuba trip. We are glad that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We are happy that you will stay with us again and we look forward to when you do. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom parksville bc

Very convenient being right at the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent view and very comfortable. Staff were very accomadating
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be very accommodating. We are happy that you enjoyed the view and found our hotel to be very comfortable. We hope that you will be back again soon! Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice place to stay while during layover

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Loved everything!
Cons: Only thing I would complain about is that WIFI isn't included.
Really enjoyed this hotel. Amazing bed! Huge bath tub and comfy robes. Room service was expensive but delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - especially the huge bath tub and comfy robes. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Convenient but.....

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location at YVR
Cons: Room furniture
Location: Catch your flight!
Very well located at YVR so easy to catch flight. Staff was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous, Food at the bar was excellent. Room was spacious but would welcome furniture update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the staff to be efficient, knowledgeable and courteous and the food to be excellent. We are currently looking to update our furniture and appreciate the comment. We hope to see you back again soon. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom white rock, bc

fridge

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: great, very convenient so close to airport, especially for early flights. would like to see discount points or something like that for frequent visit
would like a colder fridge, otherwise very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with the appropriate teams to action further. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to access airport
Cons: Cleaning
The point of staying here is ease; a must for very early morning flight. There was an issue upon check-in...not hotel's fault, but Expedia. Took much time and effort on our part to straighten it out. Then, in order to find a bedside outlet, we had to move bed...found garbage! Front desk said unaccept
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our apologies that you faced issues upon check in and that your overall experience was below your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can show you the service standards that we are known for. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Fairmont Vancouver Airport Worth Every Penny!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Everything from the room to the facilities
Cons: Offering free internet to all visitors, and not just President's Club (which we were) would be great.
Location: Like we said, located right in the airport and next the sky-train to downtown Vancouver, as well as all the amenities at the Vancouver Airport.
From the point we checked in to when we checked out early the next morning to catch a connecting flight to the states, we never had a thing to complain about. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and the room and full recreational facilities were excellent. Being right at the airport and literally just a hundred yards from the check-in desk for our early morning flight made the whole experience stress free. We'll be staying there again on the way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ,Ont

its in the airport

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: The cost of the rooms is high .
Location: The airport located at the airport above USA departure and if you need to go downtown its only $40 cab ride .
The Hotel is excellent !!! its good for business traveller and long layover . I must say that the staff are amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location but bad beds

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Only 1 complaint but it's a big deal when you want to sleep... The beds are unbelievably soft. Felt like my feet were above my head. I think they need to replace the mattresses. Everything else was great.