Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont Standards Upheld

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: Put proper doors on the bathrooms.
Location: Don't know...Vancouver is there I guess
Perfect for out of town folks awaiting flights. I am not overly impressed with the bathrooms. The louvered doors do not allow any privacy but overall, an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern BC

Great staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful. Our flight was delayed until next day and they were very accommodating and friendly, making a frustrating situation easier to handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be extremely helpful. We are glad that we were able to change your frustrating situation into something more positive. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite possibly the best value in Vancouver

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Food, proximity, value
Location: Tonnes of stuff. Stanely park and the Aquarium are a 25 min walk away.
Incredibly beautiful hotel, great staff, nice room. The food from the restaurant below was fantastic. Nothing bad to say really. We had a 1 bedroom suite in the apartment complex tower. (not the hotel)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and consider us to be the best value in Vancouver. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Very Convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Hotel is very convenient for flights out of Vancouver International. Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Quiet room for being at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you find our location to be convenient for flights and our hotel to be very nice and comfortable. We look forward to the next time you will stay with us! Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Wonderful experience, great location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent shower! Helping staff. Great bed. Close to rain transit.
Cons: Room controls are confusing, no free internet access.
Location: 5 minutes from the Canada Line, 30 minutes to downtown. Perfect! Lots of 24 hour stores to browse if you want to get out of your room.
I would recommend this hotel to people even if they aren't flying out immediately, thanks to the Canada Line you can be at the ocean in downtown Vancouver in 30 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early flights

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had to overnight before an early morning departure. The hotel is perfectly situated, close to the US check ins and it made it very easy to get through customs and security. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel location and staff. We hope that you will stay with us before your next early morning departure! Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice and Classy

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff.
Cons: Excellent.
Location: close to the airport,good for stay while in transit to the US.
Excellent service,polite and well mannered staff.Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you find our service to be excellent and our staff to be polite and well mannered. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal QC

Enjoyed it More Before

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Sound proof, easy access to our next flight and good restaurant on premises
Cons: Attention to service in the dining room, firmer mattresses and a clear notice to clients that after a certain hour noise is not tolerated.
Restaurant: The sable fish was excellent as in the past. The risotto had a strange foam on it. The desserts were very good. The service initially was prompt and less so as the restaurant filled up to the point that our water glasses were never refilled. Room: We were given an upgrade to a suite because of our late arrival. Unfortunately the bed mattresses were overly soft and people next door partied all night. So the rest we hoped to get by not going to a hotel further away before our morning did not work out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. Our apologies that you experience was below your expectations. You feedback has been shared with our Food & Beverage and Front Office teams for further follow up and investigation. We hope that you will stay with us again. Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort St. John, BC

Convenient located on the Airport when travelling

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Only ned a bed for the night
A wonderful experience especially when one is tired of flying for long hauls and need a break
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our property and found our location to be convenient. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was terrible. Mattress slanted so badly.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The bed was terrible. Mattress slanted so badly. For the price not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by FairmontVancouverAirport, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated. Our apologies that your experience was below your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our Engineering team to investigate further. Warm Regards, The Fairmont Vancouver Airport