Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

best hotel we stayed in Vancouver

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: very nice hotel, great service, convenient location
Location: Flyover Canada at Canada Place
very nice hotel, great service, convenient location. would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great views and good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great views of city and water from room 1724, beautifully remodeled bathroom and room. Comfortable and clean. Loved lying in bed and looking at the surrounding skyscrapers at night. Good breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, WA

The lobby smells so good!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The smell of the lobby, cool bar scene.
Location: Good central location to Chinatown, Robson Street, areas and Granville Island.
I'm not sure if they pump the smell into the lobby or not, but it smelt like the most beautiful flowers! Which was a nice reprieve after sitting in traffic through the border. The rooms were very nice, comfy beds and good views. We had drinks and food in the bar twice and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Not to mention that they have live music on the weekends at no extra charge. On a cold night its nice to sit by their fire place. Location was central to downtown and everything was in walking distance. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Loved it, spacious, the view was amazing, and the staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Good hotel, close to convention facilities

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to convention facilities, excellent restaurant with good service
Location: Did not have time to take advantage of the Vancouver location.
Service was good, staff very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle area, WA

Amazing hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The beds/linens are amazing! The shower/bathroom design is awesome and the views are great too!
Cons: Nickel and diming every little thing. Parking should be free with the price that is paid for the room. $46/night is steep.
Location: Shopping, etc. Take the Sky Train to Burrard or Granville stop to reach other areas.
Check-in staff is super! This hotel is situated perfectly to reach pretty much anywhere. It's across from the Convention Center and the Sky Train is at the bottom of the hotel. It can't get any more convenient! We took it to the Stadium stop for a Canucks game. Tip #1: Buy your return ticket right after you get there from one of the Sky Train agents and avoid the hassle after the game! Tip #2: Make sure you slide the bathroom door COMPLETELY closed or it will slide all the way open as you're using it...could be embarrassing! The beds are amazingly comfortable, the inset TV is done well and the modern style bathroom with rain showerhead and backlit mirror is unbelievable! Their lobby restaurant and bar is a tad on the expensive side. Valet parking is spendy at $46/night, although the valet guys, especially Tung, were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel was great and so was the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fitness Center

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Cons: Odor in mens bathroom and the steamroom
The Mens bathroom in the fitness center had a terrible odor. Also the steam room could use a makeover. It is very outdated and the pipes with let out the steam are noisy and exposes. Otherwise the hotel was very clean and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing ......

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing hotel.. Top floor, 2 windows in the room. View of the water and mountains out one and view of the city out the other. Another massive window in the bathroom. King size bed was more comfortable than a cloud. perfect service with valet parking with no worries. Will never stay at another hotel in Vancouver other than fairmont waterfront again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It sounds like you had a chance to experience one of our Deluxe Partial Harbour View Rooms which offer some fantastic vistas of the harbour and beautiful Vancouver. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Ca.

My trip to Vancouver, BC, CANADA

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel was very nice but my room was too warm, the food was mediocre (fish, fries, and bread)--the local beer (and seafood) was wonderful. The sausage at McDonald's interesting. The city was beautiful, also the view of the bay (?)--when I could see it. The fog not so much. The air invigorating. Didn't get into the mountains. Interviewing in my room (which could have been anywhere) all day. Lots of service employees in town could not understand English. The airport tedious. The prices: RIDICULOUS, even for an American. But I'd certainly come back. Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Waterfront, though disappointed that other aspects of your stay in Vancouver did not meet your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back the weather cooperates with sightseeing and that you have a chance to experience some of the amazing attractions our beautiful city has to offer. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager