Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with great view. .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Traveling with elderly parent was made much easier thanks the the helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Location: walk down the waterfront
overall stay for the vacation was fantastic. we had a lovely view from the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairmont Waterfront Experiance

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent Staff and location. It was the perfect finish line and reward to our cross Canada-USA road trip.....
Cons: N/A
Location: Waterfront and downtown are all around you.
A wonderful hotel in the best part of town.. stay if you have the opportunity. Excellent Hotel with 5-Star staff ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

We were made very welcome .

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: For me a reduction in price I am a Scot
Location: Central to everything
All staff were more than helpful and my advice to the management is keep on doing what your doing and thank you for a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The Fairmont Waterfront is...well, it's right on the water. Beautiful cruise ships doc right outside your window, lots of activity. The hotel is centrally located in the gastown section of town. There is a beautiful rooftop swimming pool and big surrounding area to lay in the sun and order snacks and poolside drinks. The hotel is top notch with excellent staff. Rates were very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very glad to offer a fantastic location in the heart of downtown Vancouver and exceptional service. I hope we can host you again the next time you visit Vancouver! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Recent renovation made for modern rooms. Rooms are nicer than you would expect from just seeing photos of the hotel and lobby, as they appear a little dated still. Overall we were pleased, but prices still seemed a bit high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the recent renovations we have done to 75% of our guest rooms and restaurant. I hope we can welcome you again next year when the remaining guest rooms and lobby are also renovated! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Classy Vancouver lodgings.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Courtesy, cleanliness, style, professionalism, comfort, etc.
Cons: I do think value could be improved a good bit as the overall cost as well as particular costs (individual meals, parking, etc.), are somewhat too high
Location: Beautiful setting near cruise terminal and overlooking harbor.
Enjoyed a delightful visit with dear friends who also stayed in the hotel the night before their cruise departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that we were a part of a reunion with your friends. We do our best to provide an atmosphere of relaxed luxury, perfect for catching up. I hope we can welcome you again! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On, Canada

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location, location
Cons: restaurant, room service
Nice hotel if you want to stay near the action. the restaurant is not good but the hotel is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, though disappointed that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I will ensure our Executive Chef reviews our offering. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehran

You will be close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice staff, helpful house keepers, good location, fantastic view of north Vancouver, next to seabus and sky train, 15 minutes walk to beautiful stanly park. The only thing is if you are taller than 180 cm like me you will have a problem with queen beds, it was the shortest one that i have ever seen and dosen't look like the same that i saw before. But there is no doubt to recommend this hotel for travellers to downtown of Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very happy to read that your experience at The Fairmont Waterfront was exceptional. We're pleased to offer a great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver and hope we can see you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo,CA

Ideal accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room, Pool, Spa, gym, restaurant
Cons: they have done a great job at making sure that it is difficult to find fault.
Location: Convention center, Stanley park, china town, art gallery, cruise terminal, restaurants and more restaurants
This hotel is perfectly located near the buzz and life of Vancouver's waterfront. The facilities are fantastic with great service from all staff in the hotel. Everything you want to see in Vancouver is within easy walking distance as well. Can't wait to get back and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so glad you had a chance to experience some of the amazing attractions located right outside our front doors. And I'm even more pleased that the service and amenities you received are exactly what we strive to provide each and every one of our guests. Thank you for your review! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager