Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from moses lake, wa

Great for conference

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Location: On the waterfront
Attended a conference at the convention center and this hotel was perfect
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to read that your experience at The Fairmont Waterfront was beyond your expectations. I can't wait to share your feedback with my team! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimi from Las Vegas, NV

CPMA

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: I was there for a trade show and it was nice that it was walking distance to the convention center
Beds were the best ever - felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We do our best to provide our guests with an amazing experience, mattresses included! I hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Seattle

upgraded to gold, and was blown away by service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Food was incredible at Gold level lounge , the service was attentive and outstanding. Beds were super comfy. Location was perfect and free parking and charging for our electric vehicle!
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I'm thrilled that we could provide you with the exceptional service we are known for, as well as showing our appreciation for your commitment to the environment! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location for downtown Vancouver and convention center across the street
Attended a convention and the Waterfront was an excellent location to stay. Fantastic staff.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled to hear that the service you received is really what stood out about your stay. I will make sure my team knows how appreciated they are! Warm Regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feb 17th

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Awesome. Great hotel and service from staff was fantastic. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Vancouver

Top-Notch Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Booked for a romantic Valentine's night. Was offered an upgrade to a harbour view room but we declined (before finding out if it was an extra charge or not-probably about $20). Wonderful helpful valet service -when we left a bag in the car they offered to look for it for us and when they couldn't find it, walked us out to the valet park. Gorgeous rainfall-style showers and natural tiled shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristiane from Sao Paulo

Nice hotel with excelent location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I have been to a couple of Fairmont hotels before and the experience has always been very good. Charming hotels, very well decorated, excelente rooms (although the Fairmont brand tends to be a little a bit expensive). This one has the Fairmont quality with excelent location and the price is very reasonable. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Calgary

Fairmont Waterfront

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The overall elegance of this hotel. Everything was attended to...it was clean, modern, comfortable.
Location: I chose this hotel specifically for its vacinity to the trade show center, where I worked a trade show for the weekend. It was perfect..
This was a beautiful hotel. Very comfortable, welcoming, staff was incredibly friendly. I was there three nights and each night the room was spotless upon my return. Loved the Rose 31 products, the updated shower was amazing...I can't say enough about how lovely a stay I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from British Columbia

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: I would have given the room a 5 but we were disappointed it had no bathtub. Shower was great but after a long chilly night wanted a hot bath.
Great location across from Canada place. Walking distance to Gastown and downtown. Great outdoor rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fairmont fan from Edmonton AB

Good location, great hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Not too big. Very personable and friendly. Above all very professional staff. Eager to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
Cons: Disappointed that the Heron restaurant still under renovation. Would have liked to have eaten there.
Location: Near the harbour front. Close to shopping and restaurants. Sky train right below hotel. Very convenient.
Stayed for a long weekend recently. Can recommend Fairmont Gold experience. Room was generous size, modern, and comfortable. Loved that it had been recently renovated. Gold experience was outstanding. Lovely food and terrific staff. We have stayed in a number of Fairmont hotels. This was the best so far. Cannot praise the staff enough. Great job!