Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Vancouver BC - July 02-03, 2015

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location relative to tourism options for first-time visitors. Building materials, interior and exterior
Location: At the harbor and causeway. great accessibility to rapid transit (Skytrain heavy-rail transit) at main Waterfront station, right across the street)
As I was allowed to select the general room location well in advance, I was very pleased with the result (floor level and view). Sight unseen, this was an excellent choice, in the middle of festive activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Fairmont Waterfront. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Highly Recommend!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, easy walking access to cruise terminal, elegance
Cons: price, but it was worth it
Location: right at the cruise terminal (just walked across the street), indoor shopping & food court attached
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room and bathroom were spacious and elegant. The view was spectacular!!!Located in a nice area right by the cruise terminal and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Fairmont Waterfront. Thank you for your compliments on our guest rooms and location. We look forward to another chance to accommodate you. Best regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Expected a two room suite for the nightly rate, but was disappointed it was a single room with a nice view though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GREAT

Posted Jun 11, 2015
upon check-in the sheets needed to be replaced as the staff did not change from the last guest - the room had a bad odour and the windows were filthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return customer

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great view. Comfortable bed. Great location. Nice staff. Bikes available for use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Indu Brar, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your comments regarding your recent stay are delightful to read. Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Waterfront. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Our room was not ready until almost 5pm. They did upgrade us to a full harbor view but after traveling for long hours it was difficult. They had given us a complimentary drink in the bar and after waiting 1.5 hrs plus and I asked them to complimentary another drink they said no. Frustrating as we saw many many people check in to their rooms. The hotel was very nice but not the best I have stayed in. The view was great and where it is located is the real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet hotel and super comfortable bed!
Location: Lots of people going to the cruise terminal which is within walking distance. Can walk to most everything downtown from this hotel
We had an excellent experience. When we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a partial view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown Vancouver

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location, staff and overall amenities.
Location: Close to Gastown, the cruise ship dock, the walk along the sea wall and the downtown.
We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Waterfront. The hotel staff was superb from check in to check out. The room was very comfortable with a view of the cruise ship dock and a partial of the downtown. Everything in the downtown was within walking distance and access to the walk on the sea was one minute out the door. The hotel is also only a couple minutes walk from Gastown. We had in room dining and the food was excellent. When we checked in we mentioned it was our anniversary and after we got to our room a staff member knocked on the door with a voucher for a snack and drink in the lobby lounge - nice touch. We would highly recommend this hotel for the hotel/room amenities, the wonderful staff and the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Terrific location and perfect views are the hallmarks of this Fairmont property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Very good hotel, staff great. Upgraded to gold on arrival and staff very helpful, even printed boarding passes for us which was very useful.