Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Expected a two room suite for the nightly rate, but was disappointed it was a single room with a nice view though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GREAT

Posted Jun 11, 2015
upon check-in the sheets needed to be replaced as the staff did not change from the last guest - the room had a bad odour and the windows were filthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return customer

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great view. Comfortable bed. Great location. Nice staff. Bikes available for use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Indu Brar, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your comments regarding your recent stay are delightful to read. Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Waterfront. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Our room was not ready until almost 5pm. They did upgrade us to a full harbor view but after traveling for long hours it was difficult. They had given us a complimentary drink in the bar and after waiting 1.5 hrs plus and I asked them to complimentary another drink they said no. Frustrating as we saw many many people check in to their rooms. The hotel was very nice but not the best I have stayed in. The view was great and where it is located is the real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet hotel and super comfortable bed!
Location: Lots of people going to the cruise terminal which is within walking distance. Can walk to most everything downtown from this hotel
We had an excellent experience. When we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a partial view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near downtown Vancouver

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location, staff and overall amenities.
Location: Close to Gastown, the cruise ship dock, the walk along the sea wall and the downtown.
We had a wonderful time at the Fairmont Waterfront. The hotel staff was superb from check in to check out. The room was very comfortable with a view of the cruise ship dock and a partial of the downtown. Everything in the downtown was within walking distance and access to the walk on the sea was one minute out the door. The hotel is also only a couple minutes walk from Gastown. We had in room dining and the food was excellent. When we checked in we mentioned it was our anniversary and after we got to our room a staff member knocked on the door with a voucher for a snack and drink in the lobby lounge - nice touch. We would highly recommend this hotel for the hotel/room amenities, the wonderful staff and the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Terrific location and perfect views are the hallmarks of this Fairmont property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Very good hotel, staff great. Upgraded to gold on arrival and staff very helpful, even printed boarding passes for us which was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from cruise. Port

Posted May 9, 2015
Bell staff picked up luggage and delivered directly to the ship. This service alone was well worth staying. Hotel has a fantastic harborview, many restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was excellent! Someone even went out to my car to get my boots!
Cons: I would like to see more menu options at the ARC,
Location: The waterfront is across the street with sea planes and boats coming in and out, The Vancouver Aquarium is a short walk or ride in a taxi.
Costly hotel but beautiful room that was close to the water and a short walk to places to eat. Mall downstairs with fast food if wanted. Drove here but never got it out of the parking until we were ready to go home, We even had breakfast in bed with a lovely set up that they rolled in.