Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing ......

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing hotel.. Top floor, 2 windows in the room. View of the water and mountains out one and view of the city out the other. Another massive window in the bathroom. King size bed was more comfortable than a cloud. perfect service with valet parking with no worries. Will never stay at another hotel in Vancouver other than fairmont waterfront again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It sounds like you had a chance to experience one of our Deluxe Partial Harbour View Rooms which offer some fantastic vistas of the harbour and beautiful Vancouver. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, Ca.

My trip to Vancouver, BC, CANADA

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The hotel was very nice but my room was too warm, the food was mediocre (fish, fries, and bread)--the local beer (and seafood) was wonderful. The sausage at McDonald's interesting. The city was beautiful, also the view of the bay (?)--when I could see it. The fog not so much. The air invigorating. Didn't get into the mountains. Interviewing in my room (which could have been anywhere) all day. Lots of service employees in town could not understand English. The airport tedious. The prices: RIDICULOUS, even for an American. But I'd certainly come back. Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Waterfront, though disappointed that other aspects of your stay in Vancouver did not meet your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back the weather cooperates with sightseeing and that you have a chance to experience some of the amazing attractions our beautiful city has to offer. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Conveniently located to all major attractions and public transportation.
Overall a good place to stop and enjoy Vancouver. Only one restaurant, but plenty of all levels eateries all around the hotel, including food court underground. Short walk to water faerie, train, city buses and trolleybuses. Waking distance to old town, Stanley park, shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the many different dining options and attractions both within the hotel and just steps away. I hope we can welcome you again when your travels bring you back to our beautiful city! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

excelent staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We have s very good staying although we had issues in the Arc restaurant for New Years eve, the F&B manager solve everything for the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable. I am disappointed that even one portion of your stay was not to our usual level of exceptional service, but am pleased the issue was rectified. I hope we can see you again! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very nice clean and then staff very well nice really like this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I had an excellent stay at the Fairmont Waterfront. The only negative experience I had was the fact that I had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi to go to the airport. Thankfully I had given myself extra time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback in regards to the wait for a taxi - we will certainly revisit our front door procedures to ensure we do everything we can to avoid such inconveniences. I hope you had a great holiday! Warm Regards, Indu Brar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Breakfast not included

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We were told at check in that breakfast was included and available until 11am. In the am we were charged $29.00 for 6 pieces of of fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Front office who will investigate this. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

beautiful view of the harbour

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: the service, the view and the beds
Location: shopping down town and gastown. A cab to Granville Island is only 8.00. Stanley Park is near as well. The Flying over Canada adventure is a blast.
We were made to feel comfortable and welcome from the moment we arrived....from the bell hops to the concierge... to the servers who brought room service. The beds to the hot tub...it all made our stay very special. Easy to walk to Gastown and downtown shopping. And finally the gorgeous view of the harbour and Stanley Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm absolutely thrilled that each portion of your stay was of such high caliber, especially the service you received. I can't wait to share your compliments with my team and hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Beautiful and very Classy Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, amazing staff, quiet rooms.
Cons: The only issue that we were disappointed in, was the fact that Internet was $13.95 per day. Perhaps this is a common fee but not sure.
We booked this Hotel without ever staying there before. We were so impressed upon arrival and entering the room, we faced the Bay and the view was spectacular. The room was so comfortable and quiet. The King bed was also very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very glad that your stay was exceptional! The views provided by most of our guest rooms are truly spectacular and I'm so please that you were comfortable. I hope we can see you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Macquarie, Australia

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location is terrific and the hotel is maintained impeccably!
We had a great time in Vancouver, the hotel was great and the staff were fantastic, very helpful. Looking forward to staying longer next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that your experience in Vancouver and at The Fairmont Waterfront was so enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager