Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Perfect, no complaints, the room was clean and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Surprisingly quiet for location. Central location. Lighting not the best in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Love it!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I will definitely be coming back to this hotel! The room was clean and comfortable.. The only complaint would be a very loud fan in bathroom that would not turn off woke me up a few times. Loved the view of Canada place/water out my window. Lovely bathroom amenities.. Never seen makeup remover as an offered amenitie before.Ireally wanted to try Frankie's the menu looked absolutely delicious but losing to much at the casino prevented me from doing it!!,next time for sure!loved the hot tub and especially the steam room.staff went over and beyond to make a pleasent stay!thanks Georgian Court!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Surrey

will defiantly be back:)

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We loved this hotel! From check in To check out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were really nice and they had everything that we needed (even a yoga map) if we needed it. Comfy beds! Next time we do a "stay cation" in vancouver we will stay here:)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
pictures look great on website. Staff are rude and make you feel stupid. Find there's a snobby attitude which is heightened by the pictures of famous people that have stayed there everywhere. You need your key to get anywhere on the elevator which I realize is for safety but I was anxious about getting locked out (or in) the whole trip. The restaurant downstairs, Frankie's, is amazing. Fast and pleasant service and delicious food and drinks. But the fridge in our room was broken and barely kept my leftovers cold! Would rather stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great stay, beds are comfortable and close to arena, great weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
You would think that when you stay at a hotel with 4 stars the rooms would be at least a bit special and clean. Ours didnt even have shampoo and it wasnt clean. We come into town about once a month for the theatre. We will NOT be staying here again. What a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Secure parking (but it costs). Location, location, location.
This place was perfect for events at BC Place or Rogers Arena. You can walk to downtown shops on Robson street also. The restaraunt and bar are Italian. We found the food was pretty good and the prices were just okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Concierge Service - They didn't know where any of the big restaurants were from yelp... not sure if yelp isn't used a lot there but it seemed like it
Location: If you are going to a hockey game it is a prime area to be. Else a 15- 20 minute walk to the downtown bars/restaurants/shopping.
If you are looking for a place to sleep that is clean then this is fine. The room furnishings look a little worn but clean. Not sure what type of clientele usually come in but there was a massive fight on our floor at 4 AM, although the cops came quickly, it was over 45 minutes before everything got back to normal... I travel a lot for business and for leisure and I have never have had the cops arrest people where I stay. Maybe it was a one off - who knows. The hotel offered free breakfast, but not sure that is great compensation given the circumstances (lack of sleep and slightly freaked out). Given the price isn't that bad (but by no means cheap) and it was clean, I would probably go back, but I would wish the customer service be a bit more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Our favorite place to stay downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We love the smaller intimate luxury hotel and will be back for sure