Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect lcation

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed here to women's World Cup soccer match. Right across the street from stadium and convient to walk the city Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great hotel in a lovely place

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Arrived late but that wasn't an issue. Great service and help. Lovely room and well soundproofed from a noisy Friday night from the bars and restaurants on avenue outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great location especially I if going to event at BC Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Location, Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Friendly, Professional staff, clean rooms with excellent layout and amenities, great location across from BC stadium and shopping, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel in good downtown location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Downtown location near the sports stadium, close to shops and walkable to the waterfront, Gastown and all other highlights of Vancouver.
Staff at the Georgian Court hotel are excellent. Efficient and helpful. Location is great, convenient and safe. Lobby and rooms also, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Would directly recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great Hotel in the Entertainment District

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Like the extras, complimentary water in the rooms, robes and slippers for all rooms, extra towels. Great A/C.
Location: Directly across the street from BC Place, a 5 min walk to Rogers Arena and approx. 4 blocks to Yaletown with all the great restaurants and bars.
We stayed just one night but it was great. Requested an early check-in and the room was ready when we arrived. Check-in was quick, staff were very friendly. It was the busiest weekend in Vancouver since the Olympics but the staff didn't appear frazzled or rushed. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice clean hotel at The Georgian Court Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The king bed, quietness and clean room. The hot tub and steam rooms were empty and very clean.
Cons: The hotel staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable about local good restaurants, directions to other areas within Vacouver including the Ferries.
Location: Its right downtown, across from the Stadium. There was shopping, restaurants and shows. Great biking trail and Farmers Market.
My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of days while en route to Tofino. The hotel was very clean, the room was comfortable, especially the bed and the bathroom was updated and clean. It was super quiet and we never heard any other guests next to us. The only thing I noticed was that there seemed to be all elderly people staying there. I asked a waiter why there were only older people at this hotel and he said it was a cruise tour package. Also the brunch at the Hotel restaurant called Frankie's was terrible, and super expensive. We paid $50 for the breakfast buffet and walked away hungry cause the food was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice property located across from the BC place. Hotel staff very accommodating with our request. Close proximity, walking distance, to Yaletown where there are nice restaurants. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We needed a crib, late check out, and extended hours for parking and the excellent, courteous and knowledgeable staff accommodated all requests. They were cheerful, can- do and efficient. Hotel is right across the street from the soccer stadium and walking distance to many of the city' best attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

dissapointing

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Close to stadium. If you don't want the noise though, don't stay here.
Cons: customer service.
Location: check out yaletown for dining! marina also nearby, there is a park for kids under the bridge, and bella gelato is delish.
I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews. This hotel is fine if you are looking for a place to sleep close to the stadium. If you are looking for any sort of customer service, don't come here. They really don't engage at all - no valet, no welcome, no special treatment - you will not be getting a 'luxury or boutique' hotel feeling here. Had an experience in restaurant that was just downright rude by the hostess. Notice of special occasion and request for a high floor was completely ignored. Wifi is free, but it is TERRIBLE. I had some work calls I couldn't take because of it. Skip the buffet at Frankie's - not good, and lots of places nearby. I would not stay here again.