Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location for exploring Vancouver

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a great location for walking anywhere in the city and if walking is not your thing, there is a free hotel shuttle to take you.
Cons: Bathrooms are a little tired.
Location: Directly opposite the BC Stadium.
We spent 3 nights at the Georgian Court and were made most welcome by the staff. We had arrived at 8.30am after a 14 hour flight from Australia and were hopeful that we could have early access to our room. It was suggested that we should take the Hop on Hop off bus tour for a couple of hours which would help us orientate ourselves within the city and that when we returned our room would be ready. So that is what we did, returning to find our room ready for early access. The room was light and airy and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and the restaurant was very good

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We didn't stay long but found the hotel well supplied and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location near stadium and downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Efficient check in. Pleasant staff Good size well equipped room. Close to down own restaurants and shops.
Location: Close to stadium and downtown restaurants shop, cruise ship terminal, Amtrak station.
Pleasant efficient check in process. Good size room well equipped and clean. Good restaurant. Easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Almost on the door steps of the stadium. Easy check out. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel that close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: bigger fridge and add a microwave in rooms.
Location: shopping and restaurants. Shopping at Robson Street.
So far it is ok. Only inconvenience is without a microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was really disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I have stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel a number of times this year, with good results. This trip they stuck me in a room on the Mezzanine floor which appeared to be a converted handicapped washroom. The washroom looked like something out of a hospital ward, the basin was located outside of the bathroom and I was forced to sleep on a Murphy bed. This was obvious price gouging during the summer high season. GC management should be ashamed of themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Secure. Had to use your room key to access floors. Coffe pot in room with good coffee and free bottled water!
Cons: Too much fragrance when we entered the room. Not sure if it was cleaning supplies or previous customers perfume
Location: Taxi right outside the door if needed. Across from stadium. Walking distance to area attractions.
Stayed 2 nights on the way home from Alaska. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Able to access internet and free wifi! This was a big plus since many hi end hotels charge for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is well-located in downtown Vancouver. Near various sources of public transportion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent smaller hotel close to Yaleville

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The size and cozy atmosphere
Location: We were close to Yaleville, Chinatown and the main shopping areas.
We stayed for three days and found the hotel delightful and very comfortable. At first we thought we were away from the main city attractions, but we found we were close to excellent restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Lovely little property. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and a good location.
Cons: The internet connection wasn't the greatest.
Location: Very close to Robson street and shopping. Lots of good eateries nearby. Close to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.
We had an excellent stay at this little gem of a hotel. The location was great - we were going to a concert at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was a fair size, the toiletries were of good quality (Aveda), and the service was good. Our only complaint was the dodgy internet. I had some work to do and the signal kept going up and down. The same problem occured using the laptop, the iPad, and 2 cell phones so it wasn't our equipment. It could have been the location of the room or some sort of intereference with the signal. Other than that we had a good time. Frankie's restaurant had good food and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clealiness and professionality
Cons: Elevator
Slow elevator, but great restaurant, helpful and extremly friendly employees in all departements