Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent smaller hotel close to Yaleville

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The size and cozy atmosphere
Location: We were close to Yaleville, Chinatown and the main shopping areas.
We stayed for three days and found the hotel delightful and very comfortable. At first we thought we were away from the main city attractions, but we found we were close to excellent restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Lovely little property. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and a good location.
Cons: The internet connection wasn't the greatest.
Location: Very close to Robson street and shopping. Lots of good eateries nearby. Close to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.
We had an excellent stay at this little gem of a hotel. The location was great - we were going to a concert at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was a fair size, the toiletries were of good quality (Aveda), and the service was good. Our only complaint was the dodgy internet. I had some work to do and the signal kept going up and down. The same problem occured using the laptop, the iPad, and 2 cell phones so it wasn't our equipment. It could have been the location of the room or some sort of intereference with the signal. Other than that we had a good time. Frankie's restaurant had good food and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clealiness and professionality
Cons: Elevator
Slow elevator, but great restaurant, helpful and extremly friendly employees in all departements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Stay at Georgian Court

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Its location and easy access to everything. A very superior hotel. Professional staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This is in a very central location in Yaletown, within easy walking distance from Gastown and Downtown Vancouver. Plenty of places to eat out.
We would highly recommend this hotel. Extremely comfortable beds, bathroom spotless with a lot of extra toiletries. The tea and coffee making facilities excellent - even a kettle. We are booked to return this week and looking forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok but nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was only average in decor. The lobby was small and poorly arranged. The location was good if you were going to the stadium, but far from the city center. The views were unimpressive. The atmosphere was not that of a hotel of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Location, staff & accommodations were great

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We arrived around noon and were warmly greeted by staff and allowed to check in early. The gentleman gave us recs for sushi and dim sum and offered us complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles. They didn't have 4 bikes available so they contacted us a couple hrs later when they did. The fitness room had minimal equipment (mostly cardio equip), but other than that it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from J

Great location, decent price, friendly concierge

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was really good. I expected more for what I paid though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rogers Arena and BC Place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Love the balcony suites. Close to the venues for sports and concerts. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not exactly "luxury" as the hotel describes

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs fresh paint and maintenance.
Location: Near Rogers Arena
Before staying at this hotel, I suggest everyone check to see if the BC Lions are playing an evening game because the stadium is right across the street and is extremely loud when they are playing. This hotel describes itself as a "4 star luxury hotel", but I would be hard pressed to call it either luxury or 4 star. There are no bellmen to help with luggage, no concierge to help with plans or directions, and a limited front desk staff that quickly gets overwhelmed. The entire hotel seems tired and needs a fresh coat of paint. Doors are marked and stained, tiles missing, and furniture is damaged throughout the hotel. While the bed linens were very nice, the towels were not - small and not very fluffy. Next time I will stay at the Hampton Inn - it's nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

This is a lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, free newspaper.
Location: Close to Rogers arena and across the street from sports stadium
The beds are comfy and decor is pretty. There is a safe in the room and elevator requires your door key to go up. Secure and quiet with a nice adjoining restaurant and YWCA coffee shop on the same street.