Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location near stadium and downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Efficient check in. Pleasant staff Good size well equipped room. Close to down own restaurants and shops.
Location: Close to stadium and downtown restaurants shop, cruise ship terminal, Amtrak station.
Pleasant efficient check in process. Good size room well equipped and clean. Good restaurant. Easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Almost on the door steps of the stadium. Easy check out. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel that close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: bigger fridge and add a microwave in rooms.
Location: shopping and restaurants. Shopping at Robson Street.
So far it is ok. Only inconvenience is without a microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was really disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I have stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel a number of times this year, with good results. This trip they stuck me in a room on the Mezzanine floor which appeared to be a converted handicapped washroom. The washroom looked like something out of a hospital ward, the basin was located outside of the bathroom and I was forced to sleep on a Murphy bed. This was obvious price gouging during the summer high season. GC management should be ashamed of themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Secure. Had to use your room key to access floors. Coffe pot in room with good coffee and free bottled water!
Cons: Too much fragrance when we entered the room. Not sure if it was cleaning supplies or previous customers perfume
Location: Taxi right outside the door if needed. Across from stadium. Walking distance to area attractions.
Stayed 2 nights on the way home from Alaska. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Able to access internet and free wifi! This was a big plus since many hi end hotels charge for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel is well-located in downtown Vancouver. Near various sources of public transportion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent smaller hotel close to Yaleville

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The size and cozy atmosphere
Location: We were close to Yaleville, Chinatown and the main shopping areas.
We stayed for three days and found the hotel delightful and very comfortable. At first we thought we were away from the main city attractions, but we found we were close to excellent restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Lovely little property. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and a good location.
Cons: The internet connection wasn't the greatest.
Location: Very close to Robson street and shopping. Lots of good eateries nearby. Close to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.
We had an excellent stay at this little gem of a hotel. The location was great - we were going to a concert at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre. The room was nice, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was a fair size, the toiletries were of good quality (Aveda), and the service was good. Our only complaint was the dodgy internet. I had some work to do and the signal kept going up and down. The same problem occured using the laptop, the iPad, and 2 cell phones so it wasn't our equipment. It could have been the location of the room or some sort of intereference with the signal. Other than that we had a good time. Frankie's restaurant had good food and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clealiness and professionality
Cons: Elevator
Slow elevator, but great restaurant, helpful and extremly friendly employees in all departements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Stay at Georgian Court

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Its location and easy access to everything. A very superior hotel. Professional staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This is in a very central location in Yaletown, within easy walking distance from Gastown and Downtown Vancouver. Plenty of places to eat out.
We would highly recommend this hotel. Extremely comfortable beds, bathroom spotless with a lot of extra toiletries. The tea and coffee making facilities excellent - even a kettle. We are booked to return this week and looking forward to returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ok but nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was only average in decor. The lobby was small and poorly arranged. The location was good if you were going to the stadium, but far from the city center. The views were unimpressive. The atmosphere was not that of a hotel of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group.