Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Overall good hotel, slow room service

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: spacious modern rooms, friendly staff, great location, and efficient check in/ check out process.
Cons: very slow room service
Overall good hotel, spacious modern rooms, friendly staff, great location, and efficient check in/ check out process. The bathrooms are a bit dated and very small, however the Aveda products are a nice touch and ample towels are provided. Unfortunately with the bathroom being so small there is virtually no way to hang them once wet without the room resembling ones laundry room. A major complaint was with room service, it was very slow and presentation left something to be desired. Of the two times I ordered, the first was a simple lunch for two with a bottle of white wine which took almost an hour, came delivered in an ice bucket (without ice!), no offer to open the wine was made (as I found after searching the room for a good 10 minutes there was no wine opener in the room). After calling down to the front desk one was delivered with only another 15 minutes of waiting. In the evening I order a bottle of red wine which took over 40 minutes and several calls to follow up, particularly annoying given that I was able to order (and have delivered) a pizza from an outside restaurant I wanted to enjoy the wine with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to rodgers area a and gm. Place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
My only complaint was the parking charge of 20.00 that we were not warned about ..... Being billed for parking at a hotel I am staying over night at is just stupid in my books
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Great way to get over jet lag

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The whole set up which is geared to making the traveller welcome.
Cons: Better overhead lighting . The table and standard lamps don't really provide good general purpose lighting.
Location: Across the road from the BC Centre and Rogers Arena; comfortable walking distance to Chinatown and Gastown.
I arrived early(about 9.30am) tired after a 15 hour flight. My room was ready and I had a couple of hours rest before exploring Vancouver. The staff made me feel welcome right from the start. If I'm back in Vancouver I'll try and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great location! Right across from the stadium and close to Yaletown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown core

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Excellant access to teh Canucks and the Lions home games
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Should not be rated 4.5 stars. Want $$ back

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Stored our bags for the day after check out
Cons: Cleanliness, renovate outside, advertise accurately - this hotel is no more than a 3 star
Location: Location is okay, pretty close to gas town, yale town
I felt really deceived by the ratings. Typed in "luxury hotels in Vancouver", and this popped up next to Shangri La and Four Seasons. Super super disappointed. The room was so old and dirty, there was hair all over the bathroom, dirt in the tiles.I felt grungy just being in there. In fact, my boyfriend and I didn't feel comfortable using the shower the one night we were there, just looked full of germs and the shower curtain looked old. The towels were crunchy. There was just nothing luxury about this hotel whatsoever. Hotel keys didn't work in elevator. Staff was rude when we first got there, just kind of talked down to us. The next morning at check out the gentleman at the desk was very polite. I just feel so so terrible about spending nearly $200 on this hotel, it's a purchase I will regret for a while. This hotel needs to advertise itself in a different ranking - I would give it 2.5-3 stars and would maybe pay $50-60/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Wasnt as fancy as I expected from the pics. Nothingnajorly wrong but somehow I was expecting more/better/fancier/cleaner from the pics and reviews. Parking should be included.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Islands, BC

Average, not what I'd consider a "Luxury Hotel"

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: TV, aveda products were decent, staff was great
Cons: beds, soundproofing, wine gear, prices, showerhead
I was happy to have an early check-in and the hotel staff were lovely to deal with. The room was plain, the bed was ok at best. The TV was better than I expected, though... but it's just a TV which has little bearing on its own. Poor job of soundproofing the place! No corkscrew in the room, and the one provided upon request was worse than any dollar store corkscrew you could buy. Was funny, at first. Wine glasses were cheap, too. Clearly not intended for any remotely serious wine. Breakfast at Frankie's was decent but overpriced. Asking $200/night cash deposit (i only have a visa debit card) was a bit of a joke. The only other place I've been to that's required $200/night was Rosewood Hotel Georgia, and that place is utterly fabulous and justifies their high prices and deposit rate it very easily. My stay here wasn't terrible, but it was certainly lackluster and I simply cannot recommend it because it wasn't memorable in any way, except for that 30 year-old plastic thrift store corkscrew.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle washington

Unfriendly desk staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was in a great location but was ill equipped in their parking. All spaces were gone and the front desk clerk was extremely rude and condescending. She offered no help and basically said it is what it is. When you book a hotel room you expect to have parking available. I don't care about the cost just needed a place to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Perfect for downtown visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful rooms, we had 2 for 2 nights for 7 of us over Christmas. Front desk staff was great. Ran from hotel around the sea wall. Walked twice to Yaletown to eat.