Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GVRD

Overall pretty good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Pool a bit cold and very salty and has no shower facilities, in room bathroom has no bubble bath. Pros: Great pool with big slide, buffet excellent, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to get to from airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Kids wanted to stay here for spring break. They had a great time. Pool was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

The River Rock Hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hot tub and pool area was clean. The facility was clean except the parking garage and the way to it was littered with cigarettes and garbage.
Cons: Plenty to be improved but unfortunately the layout is poor. You have to walk by the buffet line to get to the pool for an example.
Location: There is a Costco, Starbucks and Liqure Store about 3 block away.
The River Rock is a bit confusing when you arrive. There are 2 hotels basically and they are connected via sky bridge. One side has the Casino and all the amenities, example restaurants, pool, massage, and workout room, while the other just has the rooms. They don't tell you what side you are on when you book so when we pulled up we didn't know where to check in. The check-in on the Casino side is on the 3rd floor and you just pull your car up in the valet drop area and tell them your going to check in and they will take your key while you do so. The other side you just pull up and park past the cross walk where everyone is crossing back and forth between hotel buildings and there is a check-in area just in the doors on the left. May want to somehow find out what side your on. We were booked for the Non-Casio side but because they said they didn't have any parking available on that side and we would have to walk for over a football field in length to get to our vehicle and we didn't want to walk for ever to get to the hot tub, we decided to stay on the Casino side. Staying on this side cost us extra even though we felt it was not our fault they ran out of parking. We had a broken shower head which basically went from giving us water to giving a dribble every few seconds. You would think when the room was cleaned that that would have been noticed. The rest of the room was clean. The WIFI was horrible if you could even get it to work. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsons, B.C.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Rooms are fantastic! Service always friendly. Have stayed here numerous times with no complaints. If something isn't to your satisfaction the staff is great at making IG better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
From the time we registered we were impressed with the staff. My husband is recovering from cancer surgery and we were upgraded. What a boost and wonderful experience. We will definitely return. Terry Fator was amazing entertainment and we would return to see him again. THANK YOU!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

One Stop Shopping type of hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location, things to do, decor
Cons: more kid friendly restaurants in hotel or closer - and more affordable
Location: loved having the train nearby
Loved that it had a great pool for the kids. Only problem is that they lack affordable restaurants - kid friendly - the buffett was a bit over priced as well as the restaurant. Was disappointed that kids could not enter the Food Court. No other resources for food was in the area walkable to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pemberton BC

The hotel is very appealing to the eye.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and sky train
Cons: Maybe customer service training.
Location: We didn't venture out other than the trip on the sky train to the airport
Upon our arrival, we asked if we have a room close to our family that was arriving a little later. For a 30 dollar upgrade this happened until they arrived and we were in the West tower and they were in the East tower. Hardly close as to get from one tower to another you had to take the elevator to the lobby, walk across the lobby to the other bank of elevators and go up to there floor. We wanted to take one family member who arrived early to have dinner in the Buffet. As we had already eaten we asked if we could join her. That caused great discussions and after a half hour wait in the lineup to get into the restaurant we were told we could join her but we had to have a coffee. Two coffees 6 dollars. We found that customer service was missing mostly in the restaurant. The front counter listened when we expressed our concerns but that was all. They offered to note on our file that an upgrade would happen when we returned. We informed them that we would not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Loved it!! We try and stay there once or twice a year even though we are locals because we love it so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A great hotel directly connected to a sky train station for easy access to the city and airport. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom u.s.

very nice pool. close to all private transport

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: swimming pool and bed
enjoyed the nice pool and hot tub. the bed was very comfortable. Very convenient to get around with all the major public transport around.