Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo BC

Comfortable hotel great spot for an adult weekend.

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. The only part we were disappointed about was the buffet. We went around 7:30 and the buffet was very busy. The price for my husband our young daughter and I was almost $100.00 which we couldnt believe. It was lobster night. We went in and find the food to all tasted cold and tasteless. We actual left kind of hungry still. I know it was late but the tables were full so the food should have been warmer in my opinion. When we go back I doubt we will eat in the buffet especially for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted May 23, 2015
Excellent service, courteous staff, and great amenities (great pool, spa, dining options...). We arrived very late without notice to the resort. They had sold our standard room and kindly upgraded us to the penthouse suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chiangmai

Casino Resort hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very quite and the bed is very soft provides a good nights sleep. The hotel is also a casino and right next door is the C train.
Cons: Hotel maintenance and cleaning should be done in more detail to remove dust.
Location: The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from the Vancouver International airport but is not in the airport area. Riverrock Casino hotel is in Richmond.
Going to the hotel was an experience from the airport. The traffic was terrible because we arrived in the evening and near the hotel was a night market. When I checked in there was no parking space left due to the casino and night market and had to get valet parking which cost 16 dollars. Note that the night market is on every weekend from 7pm to 11pm. The fitness center and the pool is nice but not well maintained. The TV was broken and no drinking water provided inside the fitness center. The Casino provides 24/7 entertainment and has a good food court which is not expensive and the quality of the food is good. The hotel room was a bit dusty and you could see the toilet light fixture frame is covered with dust. My laptop was full of dust after sitting for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Very convenient

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location, very close of the airport, close to the Sky train station, beautiful view at the buffet restaurant of the Marina, the rooms are clean and confortable, the only issue was to find parking, we stayed over the night of Market night and all the free parking spot for the hotel were taken so we had to pay for valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed on the resort side. Very good value for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel, easily accessible

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The bathtubs are amazing! Nice and deep to get the perfect bubble bath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Richmond

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Booked this hotel mainly due to proximity to the SkyTrain. Was pleasantly surprised with the rooms, which were fairly up to date and clean. Casino felt cramped but weren't there to gamble anyway. Bar was so-so. Did not try the restaurtant. Parking was limited (we had to park in the disabled lot which the hotel staff said was ok to do) but at least it was free. Nice pool with a water slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Everything we like at our fingertips.. casino

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The decor and atmosphere - excellent.
Cons: The food. The morning buffet was really terrible. The Eggs Benny were cold and hard. Everything was cold. Very expensive for the poor quality.
Location: Convenient to the airport as I was picking my husband up from Britain.
We enjoyed the comfortable bed and having best of both of worlds - lovely hotel and a casino close at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GVRD

Overall pretty good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Pool a bit cold and very salty and has no shower facilities, in room bathroom has no bubble bath. Pros: Great pool with big slide, buffet excellent, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to get to from airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Kids wanted to stay here for spring break. They had a great time. Pool was awesome.