Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel, easily accessible

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The bathtubs are amazing! Nice and deep to get the perfect bubble bath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in Richmond

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Booked this hotel mainly due to proximity to the SkyTrain. Was pleasantly surprised with the rooms, which were fairly up to date and clean. Casino felt cramped but weren't there to gamble anyway. Bar was so-so. Did not try the restaurtant. Parking was limited (we had to park in the disabled lot which the hotel staff said was ok to do) but at least it was free. Nice pool with a water slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Everything we like at our fingertips.. casino

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The decor and atmosphere - excellent.
Cons: The food. The morning buffet was really terrible. The Eggs Benny were cold and hard. Everything was cold. Very expensive for the poor quality.
Location: Convenient to the airport as I was picking my husband up from Britain.
We enjoyed the comfortable bed and having best of both of worlds - lovely hotel and a casino close at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GVRD

Overall pretty good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Pool a bit cold and very salty and has no shower facilities, in room bathroom has no bubble bath. Pros: Great pool with big slide, buffet excellent, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to get to from airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Kids wanted to stay here for spring break. They had a great time. Pool was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

The River Rock Hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hot tub and pool area was clean. The facility was clean except the parking garage and the way to it was littered with cigarettes and garbage.
Cons: Plenty to be improved but unfortunately the layout is poor. You have to walk by the buffet line to get to the pool for an example.
Location: There is a Costco, Starbucks and Liqure Store about 3 block away.
The River Rock is a bit confusing when you arrive. There are 2 hotels basically and they are connected via sky bridge. One side has the Casino and all the amenities, example restaurants, pool, massage, and workout room, while the other just has the rooms. They don't tell you what side you are on when you book so when we pulled up we didn't know where to check in. The check-in on the Casino side is on the 3rd floor and you just pull your car up in the valet drop area and tell them your going to check in and they will take your key while you do so. The other side you just pull up and park past the cross walk where everyone is crossing back and forth between hotel buildings and there is a check-in area just in the doors on the left. May want to somehow find out what side your on. We were booked for the Non-Casio side but because they said they didn't have any parking available on that side and we would have to walk for over a football field in length to get to our vehicle and we didn't want to walk for ever to get to the hot tub, we decided to stay on the Casino side. Staying on this side cost us extra even though we felt it was not our fault they ran out of parking. We had a broken shower head which basically went from giving us water to giving a dribble every few seconds. You would think when the room was cleaned that that would have been noticed. The rest of the room was clean. The WIFI was horrible if you could even get it to work. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsons, B.C.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Rooms are fantastic! Service always friendly. Have stayed here numerous times with no complaints. If something isn't to your satisfaction the staff is great at making IG better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
From the time we registered we were impressed with the staff. My husband is recovering from cancer surgery and we were upgraded. What a boost and wonderful experience. We will definitely return. Terry Fator was amazing entertainment and we would return to see him again. THANK YOU!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

One Stop Shopping type of hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location, things to do, decor
Cons: more kid friendly restaurants in hotel or closer - and more affordable
Location: loved having the train nearby
Loved that it had a great pool for the kids. Only problem is that they lack affordable restaurants - kid friendly - the buffett was a bit over priced as well as the restaurant. Was disappointed that kids could not enter the Food Court. No other resources for food was in the area walkable to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pemberton BC

The hotel is very appealing to the eye.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and sky train
Cons: Maybe customer service training.
Location: We didn't venture out other than the trip on the sky train to the airport
Upon our arrival, we asked if we have a room close to our family that was arriving a little later. For a 30 dollar upgrade this happened until they arrived and we were in the West tower and they were in the East tower. Hardly close as to get from one tower to another you had to take the elevator to the lobby, walk across the lobby to the other bank of elevators and go up to there floor. We wanted to take one family member who arrived early to have dinner in the Buffet. As we had already eaten we asked if we could join her. That caused great discussions and after a half hour wait in the lineup to get into the restaurant we were told we could join her but we had to have a coffee. Two coffees 6 dollars. We found that customer service was missing mostly in the restaurant. The front counter listened when we expressed our concerns but that was all. They offered to note on our file that an upgrade would happen when we returned. We informed them that we would not be back.