Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST Hotel in Richmond BC

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, modern, great staffs! Always enjoy staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Some more lighting in the room on the dresser below the TV. Less smell of chemicals in the hallways. Better directions in the hallways.
Location: Not applicable, as we did not go to Van. for pleasure.
I found the hotel confusing to navigate at first and the hallways smelt too much of cleaning agents. Some more lighting in the room would be helpful. Otherwise it was a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I always stay here for my trips to Vancouver. Close to airlifted and easy to get some food & entertainment of course. Rooms are really nice. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very well appointed. Great beds and pillows.
Location: You need a car to stay here. There are a few places to eat around the hotel, but get directions from staff as it is a bit confusing to get around.
Great Hotel! Casino right across the street. It is a little hard to find, but that would be my only complaint. We have stayed here twice now and will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My 7 year old and I arrived at 8:00 from Sydney after a 14.5 hour flight. They hotel was extremely accommodating and had our room ready since I had emailed ahead of time. Needless to say, this was a life saver for my son and I. The room was extremely clean and a great soft bed. The pool and hot tub were fantastic. The hotel staff were excellent. The hotel is very close to the airport. The train and buses leave right behind the hotel. Excellent stay overall! Thank you so much to the staff for all of your help!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time
Location: easy access to skytrain to downtown, richmond center and airport
excellent communication to other venues-did not have to get wet to go to casino, restaurants or skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

All was good.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It is close to the airport, there is lots to do - shop, play at the casino.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is excellent - close to the airport if you have an early flight, this is a plus.
As we were leaving the next morning for Boston, we decided to stay at the River Rock Hotel as it is close to the airport. This is an excellent feature. Our room was very comfortable, the wake up call was on time and we had no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very nice beds

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: I think help to get to rooms. The front desk was not as knowledgeable about local attractions as it could be.
This is a good location, close to airport, and skytrain. It is also easy to reach by car. The food is expense and nothing special but there are places near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy to get to hotel and casino.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and very near to they sky-way transportation. Also, very helpful concierge.
Cons: Better food quality for the price (the buffet was horrible) and more staffing at the front desk for check-in.
Location: There isn't much within walking distance but with a sky-way station right outside it makes getting to either the airport or downtown very easy.
Overall, a nice room with comfortable bed and amenities. If all you need is a place to sleep with easy transportation both from the airport and heading into the city, then this could be a good place to stay. However, be prepared for high prices on all food and beverage purchases, along with poor quality of food. Also, the speed of service for checking in was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Richmond.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This hotel far exceeded my expecations. The rooms were nice and clean and the room ammenities were high quality like you would find in an expensive hotel. I also had a very lovely view from my room. Hotel bar and restaurant were great. The casino appeared nice, although I didn't have time to gamble. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I visit Vancouver.