Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

The hotel at Vancouver city centre easygoing !

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Easy to shopping and going to waterfront. I love it so much! Very good hotels and people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Good bang for the buck!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Centrally located in Vancouver's West End, so you can walk to most everything you want to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Bathroom
Location: It is located in downtown, close to everything: shopping, restaurants, Stanley Park
The room is comfortable, it is well located and the staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great location and view! Very spacious, quiet rooms. Complimentary wine in the afternoon and coffee service in the morning. Or there is Starbucks across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The staff was kind of rude.
Me and a couple of my friends decided to take a two day adventure to Vancouver for fun. We booked the Listel hotel because of the high rating and decent price. We were very pleased with the hotel's proximity to all the downtown action. We walked to the main shopping district as well as to the bars at night without a problem. The hotel was clean and spacious.However, the staff were hit or miss. Some were extremely helpful and friendly, but a majority were rather rude and unhelpful. Overall, I'd say the hotel was overpriced but a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GermantownMD

Vancouver chic

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff who made it all look easy and took care of us very well.
Location: Plenty of shopping!
The Listel had great checkin experience. We were quickly ushered into our room. Great staff, hotel and location. Staff was very open to change our reservation with expedia and they did. I liked the displayed Art work in the front, lobby and hotel and room walls. The room looked clean and we settled in , just as we were about to sleep, we discovered a huge stain on the bed sheets when & it had seeped all the way into the mattress. We did get a room changed at 12.30 am! It was just disappointing that the housekeeping seemed to have missed it when all other aspects of hotel were quite impressive. Other than that , we had very pleasant experience. The restaurant onsite is good, I'd still explore other restaurants, it was a vibrant city with lovely weather and neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from small town

It's ok but expensive

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean , quite well sort of
Cons: A Canadian restaurant would be nice like a. Good old country restaurant
Location: Great location good stores near by but 800 and something. For two nights little steap
It was crazy easy to go from their ot the stores ...not to crazy about the traffic ne'er place to get away from the kids ...not sure about the restaurant near the shop little to pricey and still hungry lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Wonderful experience from Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was in the heart of downtown activity. It was reasonably close to the cruise port which was an added benefit
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Shops, restaurants, several museums and lovely parks are near by. University of British Columbia gardens just a bus ride away with hanging pathways.
Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful such as providing suggestions and directions to attraction in Vancouver. They provided information on bus routes, costs and the exact change needed to get to the attractions. After an unusually hot day returning to the hotel, fruit and lime flavored was provided in the lobby. The rooms were spacious and security to the rooms was excellant. It was a real pleasure to have stayed at the Listel hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Perfect boutique hotel on Robson Street which was a great central location. Very chic and contemporary. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for its location and reasonable price. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great staff. Everyone was very nice and very helpful. The location is fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone.