Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The decor, the cleanliness, the friendliness.
Cons: n/a
Location: you name it.. Stanley Park, Granville Island, Canucks Hockey, too many things to list.
The staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly. It was my first trip to Vancouver so they were awesome with gtiving directions, offering advise and retrieving my car multipul times. The resturant at the hotel was a nice surprise. The food was out of this world and the staff couldnt be more helpful and they knew the menu very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, Bc

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice looking as you walked into the lobby. The staff were all nice and seemed happy to be there. Two minor complaints I have are the beds were a little on the hard side and the shower head looked like it needed replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Botique
Cons: nothing
Wonderful. Great location, cozy hotel. Free wine from five to six!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirkland,wa

On Robeson close to all the shopping and restaurat

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Love all the arts on the wall. Nice staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of all te shopping

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It's a very happening area. Lots of places to eat and shop
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
the location of this hotel is awesome the decoration is interesting, with some arts in the room, hallway, and other places. the room, however, is old, but it's clean. the bed is OK, but the air condition is very loud and noisy. what I was really disappointed was when I asked where I could find the cheapest parking at nearly 9 pm, the staff told me there was none, I should park in their hotel. well, I trusted her and paid over 33 dollars to park in the hotel, but next day I found out that in fact I could just park anywhere by the meter for free from 10 pm to next day 9 am. yes, I even called 311 to confirm. we rented a car, and we usually leave very early and come back to hotel very late. Parking in Vancouver anywhere else is already very expensive, I honestly don't want to pay 30 dollars every night to park. So in the rest days I stayed there, I park my car near the hotel, just by a meter. I usually parked there around 8, so I paid 2 hours meter parking fee, like 4 dollars, which is much better. anyway, I probably can't blame the staff too much, because it's her job to sell hotel parking. but I am just disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff was very helpful with questions I had about vancouver and how to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel close to shopping and great food.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Rooms didn't have extras (lotion,shower caps). The blow dryer didn't work, they had to come try it, barging in while we're in towels was uncomfortable
Location: Easy walking to the beaches all around, shopping right on the same street, we loved the location!
We stayed here for a girls trip, I saw reviews and booked it based on the other hotels I had previously stayed at that were rated the same. I do not think the comparisons are accurate but I was still pleased with the stay. Great hotel for a laid back vacation definitely not luxury like Fairmont or Delta or Sheraton, a comfortable affordable option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: location, staff, size (not huge), wine in the evening and a chance to meet other guests. It was very quiet too.
Cons: Nope
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Vancouver!!
We only stayed one night but had an outstanding experience. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the city. GREAT location in downtown. Wine in the evening was lovely. All in all a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Polite, friendly and courteous staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The great hospitality of the hotel staff
Cons: Perhaps a house phone at the lobby, to save the desk clerks' time although they are always nice and willing to help dial for the guests.
Location: Centrally-located in the business district and very close to high-end stores
From beginning to the end of our stay, our experience with the staff was very pleasant. Everyone -- from desk clerks to bell hops to cleaning and maintenance -- have a smile and were happy to help their guests. The hotel location was great as it was walking distance to a lot of eating places, grocery store, pharmacy, bakeries, caf├ęs, etc. The presence of art works everywhere in the hotel (even inside the rooms) made the ambiance fabulous.