Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Polite, friendly and courteous staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The great hospitality of the hotel staff
Cons: Perhaps a house phone at the lobby, to save the desk clerks' time although they are always nice and willing to help dial for the guests.
Location: Centrally-located in the business district and very close to high-end stores
From beginning to the end of our stay, our experience with the staff was very pleasant. Everyone -- from desk clerks to bell hops to cleaning and maintenance -- have a smile and were happy to help their guests. The hotel location was great as it was walking distance to a lot of eating places, grocery store, pharmacy, bakeries, caf├ęs, etc. The presence of art works everywhere in the hotel (even inside the rooms) made the ambiance fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Right Downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very pleasantly surprised. Clean, modern. Unfortunately we were only there for a quick overnight and we're not able to take advantage of the other amenities. Stayed at four stars which were not as nearly as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Stanley park and downtown ,check out Thierry patisserie @ Alberni St for almond croissant
Good location, Forage Restaurant by the hotel food is delish, the chinese restaurant in front of the hotel highly recommended by my friend who is from Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington england

Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Good location friendly staff
Location: Central location in the shopping area. Lots of places to eat within walking distance of the harbour.
Quiet hotel couldn't hear any noise from outside. Rooms furnished well, comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in downtown core

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean and nicely decorated. Fridge, kettle and coffee maker meant we could do our own breakfast in-room with food we'd brought.
Cons: Faster Wifi would be an asset!
Location: It is downtown, near to lots of shops and restaurants. Lost Lagoon at Stanley Park is about a 15 minute walk and English Bay about 20-25 minute walk.
We stayed at the Listel for one night and have almost no complaints. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room in this small hotel was clean and pleasant. I was concerned when we were given a second floor room that we might be disturbed by city noise but the window of our room faced a small inner courtyard accessed only from the restaurant below. There was zero view, but also almost no noise. The bed was a bit firm for my liking, but the linens were nice and we slept well. I appreciated having both a coffee maker and a kettle for tea as well as a small fridge in the room. Really our only small complaint was the internet access. The wifi is free, but painfully slow. It wasn't a huge issue for us, and there was wired access available, but it might be an issue for others. I would happily return to the Listel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Close to great shopping and events.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable beds.
Location: Shopping and entertainment events.
Over to Vancouver for a concert at the vogue on Granville. Great place to stay in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Great location & staff.
Cons: Hotel is tired & in desperate need of updating.
We were expecting a modern room with at least some updates. The baseboards were smashed in the corners...the door stop in the bathroom was broken...the rug was dirty...the water pressure in the shower was poor...the bathroom fixtures are dated & need replacement. Given the price, we expected better. Unless significant improvements are made, we will not return. The location is great, as were the staff, but those are the only positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Keep your shoes on!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: just about everything
Location: Robson is a great street to be on.
Good location but the hotel is in demolition condition. Carpets was so dirty I could not take off my shoes. There was someone's dirty socks in the corner of the room when we checked in. Staff was mildly friendly, but the room was so run-down and dirty I was barely able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Located on a major shopping street with lots of eateries.
Hotel staff was wonderful. Front desk very helpful - Priva and Karen were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Unwelcoming receptionist

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Customer service
The receptionist was not welcoming at all :( so different from the staff we encountered from the previous 4 hotels we stayed in during our 30-day US and Canada tour.