Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from UK

Short stay in Vancouver

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Great bathroom facilities.
Cons: The room was very hot on arrival.
24 hours in Vancouver meant a quick trip around the key attractions. The hotel provided a good based and was well situated for us to visit Gastown, walk along the sea front and visit Stanley Park. Large breakfast kept us going until our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mei from Singapore

Good location, great staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My parents and I shared a room (it had 2 double beds). The room was a tight squeeze for 3 of us and our luggage, but it was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. We found all members of the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent! The hotel is well located with convenience store, A&W, Tim Hortons just across the street; shopping centre within 5 minutes walk; train station about 10 minutes away. A bonus was the free phone calls to anywhere in the world. We had a problem with the TV on 2 occasions but a staff responded to our call immediately and the problem was resolved within minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cath from Sydney, Australia

Terrific - would recommend without hesitation

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Everything - lovely clean rooms, great location, small and friendly, extras included - water bottles, breakfast, internet, library, very helpful staff
Cons: Cant really think of anything
Location: Very central location. Good coffee and restaurants nearby. Safe area to walk around on own, transport options all within a block.
For a female traveling on my own, this was perfect. Very central location, staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were small but had everything you needed and immaculately presented with windows that you could open! Extras like the library, business center, bar and restaurant on site, high speed internet and breakfast included just made the stay even better. Transport options are all very close plus you can walk to most of Vancouver's landmarks easily. I would recommend this hotel to any adult traveling for business or pleasure. A refreshing change from the huge hotels that offer no personal service and are all so sterile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regis is just 'OK'

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was all just ok - nothing memorable or to write home about.
Cons: Not sure - new night staff?
Location: Great location - in the heart of town.
First night we were placed in a room adjacent to all of the outside AC units - why this was done I have no clue but the noise was just too much. The next morning we moved to the front of the hotel which sound-wise was much better but had a big helping of bird mess on the window - great ;-S The facilities were just 'OK' there was nothing amazing about it, the bathroom in the second room was just 'OK', the breakfast was just 'OK' (actualy the eggs were really good)! And the man that works night (Asian man) was actually awful, unfriendly and on one night did not even look up as we entered the lobby. When next visiting Vancouver I will try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Vacation Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location gym passes to a real gym a block away Free breakfast Quick room service Clean and nice upgrades/remodel Helpful staff Wifi
Cons: Tiny TINY elevator - rather take the stairs Tiny room Room service only after 4pm Heat/AC has mind of its own
Enjoyed my stay at the St. Regis. The location is great, the hotel is cute and has that old charm with modern upgrades. Pros: Location Loved they gave gym passes to a real gym a block away Free breakfast Quick room service Clean and nice upgrades/remodel Helpful staff Wifi for each room Cons: Tiny TINY elevator - rather take the stairs Tiny room Room service only after 4pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from New Westminster

Boutique style hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We booked this hotel for its convenient location steps to transit and a short walk to Roger's Arena. The hotel was lovely. The staff was very courteous and greeted us by name each time they saw us. Complimentary full breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to singles or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Wonderful staff. Parking is very odd and confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff on the planet

Posted Mar 30, 2014
If I were to rate just the staff, they would get 5 stars for sure. They went out of their way to remember our names, help carry our bags to the car, give directions, etc. The only reason I gave four stars is due to the size of our suite. Both the living room and the bedroom were very small. There were three of us there for a girls' weekend, and it was too small to hang out comfortably. Also, in a hotel that felt very European, the rooms lacked any kind of character or charm. However, the bathroom was gorgeous and the king bed comfortable. (Not the sofa bed, though) The free breakfast was wonderful. I would stay here again, but not in a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aravind from mb

Excellent location in downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was so close to sky train station and Granville st. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
I would recommend this fantastic hotel to anybody. It has been fully renovated to a very upscale design. Very conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. Also a great breakfast served to us. Will be back!