Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good basic hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent location and simple, clean hotel. Well kept and modern. Very good hot breakfast included in room rate. Overall good value for a downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Good, convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Friendly check - in staff, nice, clean, good - sized rooms and great location- right in the middle of town and dead opposite one of Vancouver's best bars and live music venues (the Railway Club). Only downside are that they could use another lift (elevator) and that the complementary breakfast turned up cold both times I ordered the cooked option. Stock to the continental breakfast, which is nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, clean room.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Especially enjoyed the made-to-order breakfast included. Great downtown location, near Vancouver City Centre Station and the Waterfront for convenient Skytrain access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs. CO

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The condition and finish of the hotel was very nice, having breakfast included was also good. Only thing is the room is on the small side.
Cons: Rooms are small, nothing can be done about that. Still nice hotel.
Location: Harbor, museum, shopping, lots of restaurants and things to do all within easy walking distance.
From start to finish the staff were all great. The location is convenient to walk to all the places downtown and along the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellent - great facilities and services, charming hosts, very very good location, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Loved the hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Overall, the hotel was perfect. Couldn't have asked for better, however the one downside was that my room had a terrible smell and I also smelled the same thing elsewhere in the hotel. I just think that a hotel this nice shouldn't have that problem. No complaints other than that though, great service and very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small but luxurious hotel. Made our vacation great

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great hotel staff; rooms in beautiful materials incl. leather, granite, travertine; soft comfy bathrobes; complimentary wi-fi, full breakfasts
Cons: Can't think of one thing! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing!
Location: Downtown shopping and museums, lots of places to eat, various adjacent neighborhoods to explore (GasTown, Chinatown, shopping along Granville St.)
While there are many very large beautiful hotels in Vancouver, the St. Regis is a small but luxurious hotel, which made us feel that our vacation was special. The hotel location allowed us to walk comfortably for blocks all over the downtown area. The staff was gracious and helpful, not only with hotel related needs, but also with extensive knowledge of the local environs, even loaning us an umbrella when we needed it. The room we stayed in was beautifully and tastefully decorated. The complimentary wi-fi, full breakfasts and bottled water were a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place in downtown!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly place in downtown of Vancouver. Free high speed Internet, free international phone call, free access to a professional health club. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from solihull

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the very helpful staff, the location
Cons: Nothing - you can't really stop the noise in a big city (especially when you're awake anyway due to jet lag)
Location: Location is good. Everything is walkable if you're feeling like some exercise. If not the trains are one block away.
We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful with tips for eating out, places to visit and directions when needed. The only downside was it could be noisy at night but hey we were in a city and our jet lag probably didn't help. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the St Regis.