Ratings based on 2,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

location, location, location

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: bathrooms are a little tired... maybe fresh grout around the tub.
What a wonderfully pleasant and helpful staff! Thank you. You don't need your vehicle to stay here... everything is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Clean, quiet and attractive

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Apart from the above, the location of the hotel in Vancouver was perfect for us - we were tourists... and were in Vancouver to attend Art! Vancouver.
Cons: We were not in our room very much but when we were there it was quiet, clean and again, we enjoyed the view!
Location: We were in Vancouver to attend Art! Vancouver. We also like to go to the Vancouver Art Gallery and to several small galleries especially Doug Udell's
We felt at home in our room, yet enjoyed the wonderful view of the city and harbour from the window. Our room was clean and the hotel hallway was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and nightlife

Posted May 21, 2015
All good except it is noisy due to emergency vehicles all hours of the day operating sirens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LM

Hotel close to everywhere

Posted May 21, 2015
My experience was great, staff was very helpful on question we had. Felt extremely comforting with there hospitality. The location was amazing for restaurants and night life. Location was also great if you had to some emergency shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Exceptional staff at a 1st Class Hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location along with excellent service.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: In the Heart of Downtown Vancouver - on a flat / level street, and near all our favourite restaurants and stores.
Our stay was a 10 out of 10 and we look forward to returning to The Sutton in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, WA

Will be back for sure!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Fan in the bathroom.
Location: Everything just out your door!
Just concluded an outstanding weekend visit to Vancouver! The hotel is very well situated, close to just about all downtown has to offer. Great shopping and restaurants all just out your door. The room was clean and felt homey. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in away from my own, in a very long time! Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but looked nice. Hotel had a European, romantic feel Perfect for a couples romantic weekend away! We capped off our weekend with a bike around Stanley part and a frosty pint of Guinness at a local Pub across from the Park. The sunset was AMAZING! Hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great location for shopping and events

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Was a high end hotel from the location, the staff, and the quality of the lobby and finishings. Agreat city skyline view from mid to high floors.
Location: Shopping, sporting events, Stanley Park (with a bicycle rental), dining out.
My wife and I flew into Vancouver to attend back to back U2 concerts. The location was perfect. Close enough to shopping and Rogers Place where we didn't need to have a car rental. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel the energy of the city, but isn't adverse to lots of walking to get to all things close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 16, 2015
Excellent location. Close walking distance to trains, waterfront, Stanley Park, etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The main room was rather dated, with older furniture and dated decor. However, the bathroom was nice, but could use more lighting.
Location: Situated in the midst of a variety of retail stores, a block or so from the Burrard Sky Train station, and bus/trolley service out front.
The location is excellent, close to many amenities, Canada Place, Gastown, and easy access to public transport such as the Sky Train. Very little noise from inside the hotel or from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Loved it!

Posted May 12, 2015
Had a little three day get away with the wife and we loved this place. The room was very clean, comfy and beautiful. Even came with a balcony. The staff were super nice. Looking forward to coming back.