Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great decor, comfortable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
very enjoyable experience at this fine hotel with great decor, beautiful room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient city location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to cafes, restaurants, etc.
Cons: Would like to have seen facilities available throughout the day for tea/coffee in a lounge area.
Location: Convenient location. Walked to nearby restaurants, and a 15 minute walk down to the ship.
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very clean.
Cons: Free Wi Fi should be included in the price of the room, moderately priced hotel have Wi Fi already included in the price of the room.
Location: Would have to stay there for a month to be able to see and do everything that is around there, so many nice restaurants, bars, shopping.
Would stay there again, great location, easy to get around on foot to great shopping, great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I wonder why didn't the have a mouth wash. I kept asking and they will provide but they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Great play to stay in downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Sutton Place is located in the heart of Vancouver and was the perfect "home base" for our stay. Our guest experience was top notch-their staff are well trained, courteous and friendly. All the amenities are there. On the negative side, because we booked through Expedia and got a "deal" we had to pay extra for internet service. Not a huge expense at $15 per day but we felt it was quite a petty charge. And the tub area in the bathroom left a bit to be desired-not dirty at all, just beginning to show its age. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: They allow pets in the hotel, although we had to leave our beagle at home. It was nice seeing other dogs! We never heard any barking!
Location: There's so much to do in Vancouver and surrounding area. Hotel's location makes it easy to get most anywhere.
Every member of the staff with whom we had contact was extremely pleasant. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Great location and easy to get about anywhere in Vancouver. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 24, 2014
From the moment me and my partner saw this massive building till the last 'see you later' to the doorman everything was spotless. Really enjoyed the stay. Staff very attending and making us feel comfortable. It is expensive, but worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent choice for downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 17, 2014
No complaints. Clean, elegant, very professional staff and helpful in every respect. They even have a currency exchange with no surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland BC

Central location, convenient to all amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, decor.
Cons: A little more attention to housekeeping e.g. dusting.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping areas, great restaurants.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Vancouver. From the moment we drove in we were greeted and valet parking was arranged. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen - totally unexpected but a nice surprise. Only negative was that there was some dust on the furniture in the living room area and some of the furniture a bit worn, but the bedroom was large with an extremely comfortable king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta

Great Choice for a weekend away !

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet and the beds were very comfortable....excellent location .....
Cons: ????? I might have missed it, but coffee accessibility or availability in the morning ?
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, entertainment within easy walking distance.
Very Good, from the Door Man, to the Front Desk Staff, to the Concierge Desk, very professional, very helpful.