Ratings based on 2,674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, Ca.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great hotel, Good restaurants nearby including a neighborhood market. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Shopping within a block! Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

In the centre of "Vanhatten"

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Orchids in the rooms.
Location: Walk across the Burrard Street Bridge, turn left to Granville Island, then head south to see the great antique, art and design shops.
Sutton Place Hotel is perfectly situated, right smack dab in the middle of Burrard, a couple of steps from Robson, and at the epi-centre of Vancouver's nouveau riche, "see and be seen" vibe. Every time I visit this hotel, I marvel at how beautiful its lobby is – with orchid plants that are sculptural works of art. They even have a "cushion fluffer" for the lobby sofas. Staff are pleasant, polite and unobtrusive and the suites, while a little dated, are spacious, bright and spotless. A very elegant, high quality hotel that offers solid value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MISSION BC

CLOSE TO EVRYTHING

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE OUR ROOM READY, AS I BOOKED IT 2 WEEKS BEFORE WE NEEDED IT
Location: FANTASTIC
STAYED AT YOUR HOTEL AS WE WERE GOING TO THE CONCERT, UNFORTCHANTLY OUR ROOM WAS NOT READY SO WE COULD NOT FRESHEN UP AND CHANGE BEFORE THE CONCERT, THIS CAUSED ME TO FORGET MY CAMERA AND RELAX BEFORE THE CONCERT, STILL HAD A GREAT NIGHT, BUT ONLY USED THE ROOM FOR 6 HOURS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Spent a night at the Sutton, downtown for a concert, Hotel is in a great location, lots of stores, restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and quiet and well appointed. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The Sutton is very well situated in downtown Vancouver for shopping and site seeing.
The room was clean and adequate though not exceptional in any manner and a bit small. We were forced to wait beyond the 3:00 check-in time because there were no clean rooms ready. The hotel allowed patrons to walk through the lobby in bath robes on their way to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fraser Valley

Decent hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Free beer in the lounge?
Location: Very central location and most of Vancouver's attractions are a reasonable walk or cheap cab ride away.
Hotel was great for the price. Good location and short cab ride or walking distance to most events and attractions. The bed was simply amazing. Absolutely the best sleep both the wife and I have had in years. Can't believe how comfortable the bed was. Bathroom was spotless. Overall, very pleased with this hotel. Only downside to booking was website my wife was originally directed to by hotel website. Charged price in US dollars which came out much higher than Canadian dollar price and also charged some sort of 19 dollar booking fee on top of that. Cancelled that reservation and they refunded my credit card minus another 18 dollars with no explanation. Not very happy about outrageous user fees for no apparent reason. Out 37 dollars in total. Be careful when booking online. Re-booked through Expedia for much better rate with no surprises and no problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Windham

Very busy hotel in midtown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location and the bed.
Cons: The room we were given was next to the elevator and very noisy all night. It seemed like it was ready for renovation.
Location: It's very conveniently located for shopping, surrounded by upscale stores of all kinds and close to chain shops as well.
Check in took a while as there were 10-12 couples ahead of us. The hotel is very pretty from the outside, and the lobby is attractive, if noisy. The bar is touted as the best in Vancouver, but it was so noisy on Saturday night that we did not dare go in. WiFi is not included, which was strange. Even in the business center, guests have to pay for use of the computer. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location and staff was very courteous. Vida spa is a must if you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent location!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed at the Sutton Place for one night on a "staycation" in my own city. This hotel was great, staff were nice, the location is right in the centre of Vancouver, central to shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants. We ate at Boulevard restaurant which was fantastic! The only negative that I have is that the valet is so expensive, I think it's $39/night which I thought was way too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Great Location !

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The staff and management are really helpful and courteous.
Cons: Can't think of anything off hand.
Location: Love the location. Movie theatres and shops right across the street !
Always enjoy this hotel. Never seem to let us down.