Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent choice for downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 17, 2014
No complaints. Clean, elegant, very professional staff and helpful in every respect. They even have a currency exchange with no surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland BC

Central location, convenient to all amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, decor.
Cons: A little more attention to housekeeping e.g. dusting.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping areas, great restaurants.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Vancouver. From the moment we drove in we were greeted and valet parking was arranged. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen - totally unexpected but a nice surprise. Only negative was that there was some dust on the furniture in the living room area and some of the furniture a bit worn, but the bedroom was large with an extremely comfortable king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta

Great Choice for a weekend away !

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet and the beds were very comfortable....excellent location .....
Cons: ????? I might have missed it, but coffee accessibility or availability in the morning ?
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, entertainment within easy walking distance.
Very Good, from the Door Man, to the Front Desk Staff, to the Concierge Desk, very professional, very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Rooms dated

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Right down town
Great location , stayed at the Sutton many times . The rooms are getting dated and need a refit . Also lots of expensive add- ons , that in most hotels are covered in room price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Great location, great service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We had fantastic costumer service during our stay. We were upgraded to a half presidential suite which made my special weekend of getting engaged even better! The gentlemen that worked the valet were very helpful and lovely to talk to. Overall a wonderful experience, and loved having lululemon right down the street!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB.

Good hotel close to shopping, tourist attractions

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: very clean, central, well staffed.
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: shopping on Robson good transportation routes to tourist attractions excellent dining on site close to many restaurants and the waterfront
We enjoyed our stay but the hotel itself could use a facelift. It is quite pricey but everything is of very good quality. Their cost for wi-fi is exorbident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx.

Very nice hotel. Downtown next to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Centraly located. Everything was all within a few blocks.
Very good experiance, stayed there on our way to our cruise. Had 2 great nites. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Typical downtown chain hotel. Room was quite spacious, and view of city was beautiful. There were a few nicks on the furniture and the bathroom doorknob wobbled, but the room was clean and quiet. the bed was very, very comfortable. I'd stay there again, especially at the very reasonable price we got on an Internet special. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant. Quite pricey and two of our party of four did not get what was ordered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good mattress, but dogs allowed.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Steam room broken, a disappointment as that is one of the main reasons I choose this hotel. Also, dogs should not be allowed for multiple reasons.
Really nice hotel in a wonderful location. The bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing is that the hotel allows dogs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end hotel, mid range price thru Expedia

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Downtown, walking distance to shopping , many restaurants, waterfront
Stayed 3 nights while visiting Vancouver. Lovely hotel, great staff. Location central downtown, busy area but lots of restaurants, shopping etc. Only a small beef: light switch for bathroom was on outside of door so in order to use light in middle of night had to turn it on (and wake spouse with bright light) before shutting bathroom door. After first night, used lighted makeup mirror provided in bathroom as a "nightlight" in bathroom so light was not too obtrusive.