Ratings based on 2,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George,BC

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Room is past due for a complete makeover. Furniture is dated and finish is shabby and chairs packed out. Bed lumpy, No separate plug in for coffee mac
friendly staff. Room left alot to be desired as it was in need of a commplete makover/reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room is comfortable with great view. The staffs were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Somewhat dated infrastructure but clean rooms, small but typical for expensive Vancouver. Good restaurant, excellent breakfast chef. Location excellent for downtown Vancouver business, short walk to the Canada Line to get to and from airport. Staff was friendly. Could improve hotel favorability by cutting out the internet fees which are too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis

Sutton Place, Vancouver

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, attractive lobby, and comfortable room.
Cons: Entrance to hotel forecourt is very cluttered with plant pots, puddles on access sidewalk, many cars blocking easy access. The restaurant is attractiv
Location: Great location - main reason for selecting this hotel. Close to business meeting in Sheraton Wall.
Pleasant staff, attractive lobby, and comfortable room. Some minor concerns: 1. Entrance to hotel forecourt is very cluttered with plant pots, puddles on access sidewalk, many cars blocking easy access. 2. The restaurant is attractively furnished but the ambient noise when I dined was excessive - I had to request moving to adjacent bar for dinner. Food very good. 3. Breakfast. Regular Canadian Breakfast good. Coffee not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant, and the location is unbeatable. We were on the last floor, and the room was very quiet. Wew would go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was very good, the Concierge service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Couldn't connect to wifi in the room, but paid for it.
Location: great!
Great! Late check out would have been nice for us 1/2 marathon runners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly and nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
super staff - went out of their way to make our stay great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DOWNTOWN!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: size
Cons: free internet
Great location and huge room (suite). As a premium hotel, free internet/wifi access should be standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontario

celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Very Clean excellent view especially when it was raining. Enjoyed the deluxe suite, was a treat for us. Thanks again.
Cons: none thanks.....
Location: Didn't do much because of the rainy day on the return of our cruise.
Staff very helpful at desk and getting our room ready before 12 noon. A surprise of staff at door with chocolate covered strawberries. Thanks. Better than what Princess did.