Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

A great location in Vancouver Bayshore area.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It's Bayshore location
Cons: Car parking costs are expensive at $40 a night.
Location: Great location, ideal for exploring the city and walking and cycling in Stanley Park. Cruise ship and float plane terminals are both nearby.
Great hotel in a great location. Ideal for joining / leaving a cruise. The hotel staff couldn't have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Stanley Park

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Clean, quiet rooms, Hotel is very central, close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Loby is so beautiful, room not so much and it wasnt very clean. We were there late so we ordered room service wow! So over priced for a little amount of food and it wasnt even that great. My orange juice was 7.00 dollars! Yes it is close to Canada Place but for 150.00 spent om food for two i could have taken a cab from a cheaper Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, near everything...

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: You can walk to stanley park!
Cons: Hallway and carpet...
Location: The view from the room was fantastic!!
Loved it! walkable almost everywhere, like the view even if it was just one night, I will go back anytime...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

What a view!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We loved our stay at the Westin Bayshore. Be sure to stay in the tower which is the newest part of the hotel. (The original Westin was one of the first hotels in this part of Vancouver.) The view was great and we could watch float planes land and take-off, cruise ships, pleasure boats and rowers from our room. We watched outrageous sunrises from our bed on every sunny day. Ayla, the concierge, was very helpful and gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations. Great walking and people-watching on the seawall. Good restaurants within walking distance. Drawbacks: needed a taxi (around $10) to go downtown or to some attractions and restaurants. If you book the Hop On/Hop Off tours be warned that the Westin is the last of the hotel stops before Stanley Park and in the morning we had to wait through three full busses before we could get on. (Waiting time: one hour) Probably better later in the day but frustrating if you want to start sight-seeing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts, uk

Fantastic hotel in vancouver

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location, relaxed feel and the facilities
Cons: The rooms could be a bit larger - the addition of an extra bed for our son made it a bit cramped.
Location: Near by - Stanley Park and Vancouver acquarium are a must. Hire bikes to cycle around Stanley Park. Take the ferry bus to North Vancouver.
The Westin Bayshore was our treat at then end of the holiday and lived up to expectations. We has a lovely room, although fairly small with 3 of us, with views across the marina and Vancouver. The hotel was a great location for exploring Vancouver, only 15 - 20 minutes walk from Downtown and Stanley Park and right on the shore side walk. Great facilities within the hotel with a lovely pool,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Neat, clean, and had all the amenities one could wish for.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Nice waterfront and great restaurant nearby.
Best part of town and transportation available to anywhere you wish to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Beautiful hotel on the waterfront

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is a great hotel but we had a room on the 4th floor with a view of cement walls so full paying customers probably get rooms with nice views. Great service and beautiful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coppell, TX

Westin Bayshore is spectacular!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We loved the view and the placement of the hotel. The harbor is gorgeous as is the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to Stanley Park

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location next to Stanley Park and Coal Harbor can't be beat. Walk out the door to the seawall walkway. The Aquarium is about a 15-20 minute walk and bike rentals are nearby. Hotel includes two pools (!), both indoor and outdoor that our kids enjoyed. Room was pretty typical. Westin does a nice job with decor and beds, although it would be nice to have queen size beds rather than doubles. The one major downside was the restaurant. Nice service, but the breakfast menu had a lot different items (e.g. salmon avocado taco). You might like it, but we were looking for a standards cooked breakfast. And the prices were even beyond the expected hotel premium: $8 for a bagel, $9 for a bowl of fruit, and nearly $30 for buffet breakfast!