Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Do not go to this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: There needs to be a major overhaul of the hallways and rooms.
We go to Vancouver at least once a year for the past 20 years, and we've been staying at practically most of the 4 and 5 star hotels. For the price you pay the rooms are extremely low quality and small. We've had much better rooms at other hotels with the same rating and price, and also at some lower rated hotels at a fraction of the price. The location and the lobby are ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our front desk experience began with them inquiring if we would like to upgrade (for an additional cost) to a suite with a fold out couch, but there was a bay view. Let's see would we like a king size bed? or a fold out couch? For a hotel of this caliber I can't believe the question would even be posed, let alone with a air of "snootiness". Needless to say we chose the king size bed without the view. Here's a piece of advice when you treat people differently because you make a judgment call thinking they don't belong, stop. Money is not always waved around nor worn to be viewed. Very disappointed. Lucky Vancouver has many other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GCM

Excellent !!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Wi Fii in rooms
Convenient location, clean and comfy. Only have free wi fii in the lobby which is not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Vancouver

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The westin is at the perfect location to explore beautiful Vancouver. We were able to rent bikes and explore Stanley park from close proximity to the hotel. The pool was perfect. The harbor view is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Top Notch!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: This is definitely an affordable 5-Star hotel complete with all the amenities....indoor pool, outdoor pool, fitness center, tour desk.
Cons: Taxi service for early morning flights needs to be more visible. Gave us a fright, but in the end, no problem.
Location: Great location overlooking the Bay and Stanley Park. Eateries on site and within a block for easy walking access...fine dining as well as casual.
Great location overlooking the Bay and Stanley Park. About five minutes from Canada Place, the happening center for just about everything, including cruise ships docks. Staff was outstanding; service excellent. The room was exquisite with top-of-the-line bedding. We truly got the best night's sleep in more than a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Great location, Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean. Well maintained.
Location: Seawall (running, biking, walking, horse drawn carriages), Stanley Park, Restaurants, Boating, SeaPlanes. Shopping.
Stayed overnight at the Westin and was very impressed. Immaculate condition from lobby to hotel room. Fantastic pool and harbour view. Watched the activities on the seawall from the comfort of the lounger in the room. The room was very soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrade but great location and service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The location is great and the service even better. But for a 4* the hotel falls short in room and hallways conditions. The amenities in hotel seemed to have been kept up but rooms need a little more luxury if you want to be a 4* plus. Overall I would recommend it for service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Wonderful location by water and close to Stanley Park. Can walk everywhere. Lovely views. Nothing bad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along seawall

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Very friendly staff,cleanliness was very good prices were a little higher than most but lots to do and see thought it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice view and good service. I would recommend this hotel.