Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice view and good service. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Harbor view Room

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Our room and view
Cons: The atmosphere in the lobby.
Location: Stanley Park and Canada Place
The room with a Harbor View was awesome! The lobby and public rooms were huge with little atmosphere. This is a conference hotel and understand the need for grand spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff really helpful, location perfect.
Location: The Lift restaurant two minutes down the quayside. Walk around Stanley Park right out of the hotel.
A gem of a hotel in the most wonderful location. There may be flashier places with more glass and higher star ratings, but I would recommend this above any of the others we saw. Right on the harbour, views of the seaplanes taking off and incredible sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great location - close to Stanley Park with lots of walking paths available. Beautiful views of downtown and the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Location, but room was less than I expected

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Best features are the location, hotel restaurants, the outdoor pool and Starbucks.
Cons: Room cleanliness, some of the staff was great but others left a bit to be desired.
Location: The hotel is very near Stanley Park. We rented bikes at Spokes which is also very near and enjoyed cycling the sea wall.
I chose this hotel because of the great location. Many of Vancouver's best attractions are within walking distance and there are several good restaurants nearby. The food in the hotel restaurants are real was good but a bit pricey. Most of the staff were pleasant enough but a few needed some tutoring in customer service. Our room was somewhat disappointing and did not live up to the online pictures. The nice rooms must have been in another area of the hotel. Although the room seemed fairly clean, there were greasy streaks on the cabinet doors and the chaise lounge was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ideally situated.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It is modern and bright and kept so clean.
Cons: Nothing that I could comment at this stage for any improvement
Location: Location was perfect for me in every way and afforded me the freedom to go in many directions.
I spent three nights at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver and could not have wished for better service in every way. The accommodation was excellent. The room service excellent. Assistance from the reception desk outstanding, as well as the advice from the Concierge. Made my stay perfect in every way. The hotel is situated in such an excellent position and I was able to navigate my way around to Stanley Park, or to the outstanding variety of eating places as we were so close to Robson Street. I loved the entire experience. Shuttle buses always available for picking up guests to go on various excursions. Taxi's always available. Could not fault anything. ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario CANADA

Frequent Leisure Traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: That's a tough question to answer honestly.
Location: A most appropriately and strategically arranged in every regard.
This Hotel would be an excellent trend setter for all hotels to emulate and follow as the best aim to perfection and customer satisfaction..........the only advantage it might have over any others is its superlative location being situated on the sea-shore surrounding a 'people place' marina along the Vancouver harbor. Would return there in a heaven's minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic harbor view, very comfortable and relaxing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel central to railway and West Vancouver

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: After checkout time, there was an area to store baggage for a period of time if not immediately leaving. We liked the view.
Location: It seemed central with a pool and walkway near the harbor for walking, jogging, cycling.
My daughter and I came from Toronto by Via Rail to visit family. We needed a place to stay central to the station and family in West Vancouver for several nights. This location was ideal, had a beautiful view, had choice of food venues including a Starbucks, gift shop, outdoor pool area. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick one night stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning weak
Location: Seawall right outside restaurant ...nice to people watch
All staff were great...room very nice and clean, tons of towels and wash cloths. Bathroom really nice, also clean. Air conditioner works but weak...not gonna get a cold room if you like it that way. Classy place and really nice room at a.great price.