Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Gross, stay only if you are desperate

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice
Cons: Everything
My room smelled horribly old and musty, the bed was springy, there was random white spots on the chair and on the back of one of the decorative pillows. The windows had cobwebs and no screens. The sink did not drain properly and the room was not clean. The carpet edges looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in years. The vent in the bathroom by the toilet was filthy. The room was very dated and is in desperate need of an overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winlaw BC Canada

Not a dump

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: As above.
This is a very decent place to stay on a layover in Vancouver. The price was right, there's decent restaurant on the premises, there's a shuttle from and to the airport every half hour and the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: parking was very good and accesible
Cons: food quality and service in dining room .cleanliness for hotel overall.
hotel not very clean and presentable close to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Tired room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Replace toilet seat, tub, and taps soon
Location: Shopping pretty close. Restaurant was pleasant and good value at breakfast.
Fixtures in bathroom were old and worn out, however staff were very attentive and quick to ensure your stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, Washington

Affordable, Accessible and Comfortable

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and very friendly staff.
Cons: Water fountains and ice machines on every floor.
Location: It's close to Richmond Centre Mall and Downtown Vancouver.
My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary at Vancouver, Canada and we chose this hotel because it's affordable,accessible and comfortable. It has a clean room and very friendly and accommodating staff. Overall, I give it a five star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for a great review and I'm happy that you were all able to get together and enjoy your special day at the Travelodge. We definitely cater to all ages. We look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk person was great. Old hotel. Needs work

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Only there for one night just to catch the plane early the next morning
No problem with staff. Old hotel. Needs rework. But close to airport and free airport shuttle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Ytavel lodge Vancouver BC

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It is sloe to the Pacific Coach Line Pick up at River Rock Hotel. Otherwise nothing!
Cons: New drapes, fitted sheets. Rip out carpets and put in a washable product like most hotels are doing these days. New tile and renovate bathrroon so it
Location: it is close to airport and public transportation. You could shop at Cosco.
We were shocked to find it was a smoking room which we did not request. There was a cigarette burn in the drape. YUK! the carpets were worn and dirty.YUK Sheets were not fitted and they came off the mattress and the mattress had NO COVER. Bare mattress underneath when sheets slip off because of the slipperiness. No fitted sheets against a slippery mattress. Then the person at the desk charged $50 to our VISA after telling us that he knew the room was prepaid through Expedia. We found the charge when we arrived home..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good accommodation near airport. Reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

shuttle bus confusion

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Add Travelodge log on the shuttle bus if they go to Travelodge.
When I arrived Vancouver airport waiting for hotel shuttle but not seeing them, so I contacted the hotel the front desk lady agent told me there will another 15 minutes the shuttle will be there, after half an hour waiting I called again, this time the front desk male agent told me there are shuttles with other two hotel logos as well will take to Travelodge also, then there is additional waiting for 20 minutes because not many shuttles came by after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met our needs.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: fine
Cons: no
Location: rather near the airport (plane coming toward your room
What do you mean the police all over the hotel ? Entertaining