Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Kootenays

Lodgings while on vacation.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We received threadbare trowels with holes in them. Electrical problems with room lamps. Hot water tap in bathtub fell off in my hand while turning on the water. Pillows on the floor after housekeeping made up room. Carpet stained. Hot tub out of service for 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport,easy to fly

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: air condition need to be improved
Location: go to airport
it's good to stay for a short trip. to go to stanley Part is easy as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from mexico

airport convenience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was welcoming and helpful. Also quite quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Easy to find and lots of shopping all around.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location is great. The Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The restaurant menu is good, the staff was good, the food came cold.....maybe just an off day??
Location: We had tickets to the Theatre Show at the River Rock Casino, so it was close by. Lots of shopping in the area, Ikea just down the street.
Second time we've stayed here, love the location, staff is great. Restaurant on site, food adequate. Friendly service. Nice pool and hot tub which we always enjoy after a long day. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
called ahead and requested an updated room, got a dirty, old room, bed was not good had a rough sleep, airport shuttle left early and staff was not very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient location to Richmond, good value.
Location: Chinese restaurants, shopping mall with Chinese goods, Queen Elizabeth Park
Hotel is located near Richmond. Convenient location to many Chinese restaurants, within 5 miles. Easy access to highway to downtown Vancouver, Stanley Park, Granville Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one if you don't smoke

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: Specially state that some rooms are within smoking area before customers book the rooms.
Booked 2 rooms but didn't know they were in the smoking area. You can smell smoke from everything inside the room. After staying there for 2 nights, I was like smoke-salmon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Pricey and sketchy neighbourhood

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here while attending a conference elsewhere in Richmond...the staff were great but the attached restaurant was atrocious (I was at one of the three tables that had anyone sitting there @ 7pm) had 2 almost cold beers and the worst buffalo chicken man has ever created. Stale, dry...completely disappointing. The room keys didn't work at first so I had to go back down to get another which barely worked (staff again were fantastic). The room was ok except for what looked like a chemical burn on the arm chair. The tv didn't offer hd and the remote was brutal. One other thing is that neighbourhood is dirty with more than a few questionable characters "hanging out" in the parking lot & neighbouring areas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Services are unprofessional, employee rude...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Employee attitude (I saw the employee at front desk raised his voice and fighting with another customer...) Room service
Location: Close by Airport
I booked and paid for the room through Expedia.com. When I checked in, the front desk (he) ask me for a credit card and my signature and I gave it to him, he did not tell me what and why he needs it for. When I checked out (he still kept silent), when I asked him, then he said it is pre-authorized $50 security deposit, it will be released in 2 days. And he refused to provide me with receipt, he even refused to give me any printout such as a paper that shows the dates that I have stayed in their hotel... nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My family was only able to stay in Vancouver for 2 days. Given the time constraint, the location was crucial. We loved the location cuz it's close to all the good Chinese food, shopping centers, and the famous night market. Our only complaint is the AC which was slightly loud. Other than that, everything was great!