Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Nice older hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaner.
Location: Near airport, shopping, restaurant. You can't walk but you don't have to drive far away to find a restaurant or shopping center.
It's a fairly good stay. We can use the microwave to warm left-over food from the early dinner to have a nice supper before going to bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near airport and shopping.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Near airport.
Cons: Cleaner
Location: Friendly staff.
The hotel is a little old but we have a fairly good room with frig and microwave. Hotel doesn't have computer or printer for customer. If you want to print something, you must E-mail it to the hotel web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Comfortable place to rest and close to the airport

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were the best!
Cons: It is an older building and could use some updating of the facility.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport and there are several fast-food places within walking distance.
We chose this Travelodge because it was a known name, rate was good and it was close to the airport. We had completed a cruise in Vancouver and needed to spend one night in the city before flying home. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. They were friendly and assisted in arranging wake up calls and reserving the shuttle to the airport early the next morning. If I am ever back in Vancouver I would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast

Much better than the smoking room I had earlier.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to airport, and inexpensive.
Cons: For this price, likely not much.
Location: Airport
No complaints. Nice restaurant attached with reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunshinecoast BC

Best Experience

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly.Room and facilities is good.Ill highly recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beware of Riding the Shuttle

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The honesty and integrity of the hotel shuttle service.
We chose this hotel for the beginning and end of our trip because we fly in late and had an early flight out so we needed a hotel near the airport. We also chose it because they offered a shuttle to the airport. We took the 4:15am shuttle. We watched the shuttle driver load in our bags, then got on the shuttle, noting that the luggage compartment was now full of bags. One other couple got onto the shuttle after us. When we got to the airport, two of our four bags were not there but the couple who entered after us had their luggage. When we attempted to get answers from the shuttle driver, he jumped back in the shuttle and sped off!!! We contacted the hotel and they said they would call the shuttle driver and then call us back. Instead when we landed in Los Angeles, I had a voicemail from the airport lost and found stating that the shuttle dropped off our bags at 6:30am (our flight was at 6am). Now we are told we have to pay over $500 to have the bags shipped to us. Completely unacceptable!!! If they needed room, they could have just asked us to hold on to our smaller bags instead of the shadiness that they pulled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Smell

Posted May 11, 2015
We check in a smoking room. I cant change it anymore and didn't know that it was that bad. It is very smelly right after the elevator opens up you can smell cigarettes. And that smell will stick in you clothes as well. Very terrible! I can't sleep because of the smell! the photo of the room is very different from the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
U-Bahn Station etwa 15-20 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo, BC

Very pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and very clean.
Cons: The common areas area bit ordinary but the rooms are excellent.
Location: Very good. Handy for the Bridgeport Station and the airport. Dining around and in the hotel.
Very nice hotel in a decent location. Only the airport shuttle was a bit of a challenge. The hotel needs to get its name on the shuttle bus that they share with Accent Inns and another hotel. How is the poor traveler arriving after a long flight supposed to know to get on the Accent Inn bus?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haliburton, ON

Overnight stay near airport

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Close to Vancouver Airport
Cons: Major update will probably increase rates. Luggage carts had worn wheels and were hard to turn. 6 inch tall room window had a stop mechanism ,
The Travelodge hotel is quite worn and needs a major update.We stayed there in 2007 and it was a bit better then. It is priced cheaply so it was booked full. I accidentally booked a SMOKING ROOM ( I quit 40 years ago ) and being fully booked, the desk couldn't change rooms, so we suffered a smelly night and our clothes reeked for days. There are several hotels in the area that are a bit pricier and that's where we'll stay in the future. A $20 to $25 difference is worth paying.