Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

ease of access to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and hot tub
Generally clean and tidy. We were on a no smoking floor but still felt it smelt quite Smokey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Sk

Good stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access.
Cons: Our itinerary could have been changed, but because of your policy. It did not allow us to revise our itinerary.
Location: Handy to airport.
The staff we dealt with were very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night short stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great king bed. Close to airport. Great for the pricr
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient as it is very close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: People are friendly and front desk is helpful
Location: One A&W nearby, big mall for furnitures which means nothing to me.
Okay in general, but think it is time for the hotel to do some rennovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Vancouver airport

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel is shabby and housekeeping not great. Lack of attention to room supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Handy to airport and shuttle service
Cons: More redecorating
Location: We were only sleeping and leaving again, so didn't care
It worked well for us. Their shuttle service was very prompt and well timed for our flights. They upgraded us as we have stayed there many times years ago and found it good and then I was reading reviews just before I booked that worried me. When we arrived and I asked about the rooms, he said that they were redecorating and that he upgraded us to one of the upper floors that had been redecorated. It had everything we needed for our very short stay, both going and coming and had 2 nice restaurants within a very short walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Georgia

Nice, close to airport, great shuttle service.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The freindly, helpful staff that was on duty on Sunday morning.
Location: A bit far from downtown but excellent proximity to the airport. Granville Island is not too far by cab and it is very enjoyable!
Staff was extrememly, kind, polite and helpful. Hotel is a bit far from downtown but excellent proximity to airport. We had no problem getting a cab downtown or getting one back, but it was a little pricey!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Service fabulous

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Restaurant breakfast was very good , all staff so helpful .The place was spotless .
Cons: It looks like an older hotel but room d├ęcor was good and so comfortable .
Location: Parking limited and hard to find.We were going ho,e so did not do anything outside the hotel .Close to airport-shutel srevie to airport
We were returning home from an Alaskan cruise on Sept 22/14.Photography is one of my hobbies.We had to catch the airport shuttle at 615 am ,so got up at 530 am .I am not a morning person at all .At the air port I noticed my camera missing and broke into tears .I immediately called them and the desk clerk said they'd check .It had fallen off the bedside table.They mailed it back and it everything ok .It held all my holiday pics .Huge sigh of relief.I so appreciated their helpful ness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Free internet was not working at all.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Free internet connection provided by the hotel was not working at all. Apart from that you can smell Chlorine from the pool located next to the reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Handy to the airport
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
We were able to move to a different room as we required a handicap bathroom. The staff graciously met our need.