Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location but not up to standard

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and good location.
Cons: hotel is well below the Travelodge standard expected. Next time I would pay more and stay elsewhere.
Location: Well located
Sheets unpressed and room stuffy and smelly, carpet stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole place needs a overhaul!
we asked for a no smoking room, we were told the floor we were on was a smoking floor but the room was not. However, the room smell musty and like smoke. The hotel and room was very outdated, needs a lot of work to make worth staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Close to airport and business functions

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Ease of check out has always a plus as well as close to everything we need
Cons: Some rooms still need some updating to make the hotel feel more modern
Location: Close to lots of nice restaurants and easy to get back onto highway
When we checked into hotel, either Expedia or Travel lodge had us setup for a smoking room (which we did not request) they were able to get it sorted out and into the correct room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK if you're not staying long

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful.
Cons: The smell.
Location: Moxie is a good restaurant and they are open late.
When you walk in the lobby smells like chlorine because of the pool. When we went up to our room the room smelled like a taxi cab. Part of the carpet was wet and the coffee maker is in the bathroom. Personally having the coffee maker in the bathroom doesn't seem that sanitary. My friend and I went to a restaurant and stayed there most of the night we slept only 3 hours and left for our flight because we were grossed out by the room. I would not recommend staying here any longer than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle from the airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The young man at the desk was helpful, but a little shy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review. We hope that you will stay with us again at the Travelodge Vancouver Airport Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville, ON.

Handy for Vancouver Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The second room offered was fine.
Cons: 24 hours shuttle from airport. Rooms need to be updated and non smoking rooms need to be really non smoking.
Location: The Pantry attached to the hotel was closed as there was a problem. We had to go looking for breakfast. We did not do anything nearby. Was a Stopover.
We chose this hotel because it had an airport shuttle, however it was no longer running at the time we arrived. We were not advised of this when we booked. We had to pay $20 for a taxi. We were given a non smoking room...which was definitely smokey, musty, needing updating and not good for me as I have allergies. The guy on the desk said he had no more rooms to switch to although he was still waiting for the last two bookings to arrive. I was firm with him and said I wanted to have a reduction in price if I had to suffer a night in the room. Eventually he produced an upgrade room which was perfectly fine. Eventually we were able to try to sleep after 2 am. Frustrating but in the end it turned out fine. You do not need this sort of thing when you are jet lagged and over tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville ON

Okay hotel near airport and SkyTrain, Lousy WiFi

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: near SkyTrain Bridgeport Station. Airport shuttle dropped me off at Station.
Cons: WiFi needs to be better, (I am not an expert and don't know how this can be corrected)
Location: Denny's and IHOP were 5 minute walk away.
Room clean, staff helpful. WiFi kept cutting out. and difficult to get back on. Frustrating not being able to focus on the texts I was sending out to co-ordinate my vacation's events. I had better experience with rival hotel so unlikely to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Close to the airport, and food.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants.
Cons: Check housekeeping, and put in air fresheners which neutralize the smoke odour.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to airport which is good if flying out early.
Was a bit upset when I got a smoking room which I didn't ask for. It was VERY SMOKY, and smelt of smoke, which is ok IF you smoke! The bath side of the toilet was dusty and dirty, but the rest of the toilet and room were spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have read the reviews BEFORE I booked!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice. Very cheerful.
Cons: If the room is designated as non-smoking, then it needs to be refurbished so that all traces of cigarette smoke is removed...carpets, wallpaper, etc.
Location: We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport, but there are other hotels to choose from in the area.
I was very disappointed in this hotel. I specifically booked a non-smoking room, which is a surprise in itself, as most hotels these days are all non-smoking. Perhaps no one has smoked in that room lately...but it smelled like an ashtray. It was horrible! There were cigarette burns all over the carpet, and the pathetic air conditioner did nothing to cool down the room or freshen the air. Management must know that the only way to remove that cigarette smoke smell is to replace the carpet, as well as the wallpaper. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Close to the airport, some shopping and fast food close by.
We're just here for overnight before an early-morning flight. Functional hotel, pleasant staff, airport shuttle on-time. Bed wasn't made up quite right and the a.c. was only ok. But the hotel got the job done.