Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bluenoser from Nova Scotia

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location was good for what we needed.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area and updating of room decor.
Location: Fairly close to anything you would want to do or anywhere you would want to eat.
Hotel was ok. Close to airport and easy to find. Pool area wasn't very clean. Room was a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hockey mom from Vancouver Island, BC

Close to YVR Airport

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to and from airport. Great price!
We stayed one night before heading out on a vacation. The hotel offered a wake up call at 4am so that we could take the 4:45am shuttle to the airport and the service was great! Nice and clean hotel with good staff. We highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dieter from Canada

Nice one night Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Distance to the Airport, quiet room
Cons: The bed sheets had holes in - the bathroom was old
Location: close to the airport and shopping centres
Nice Hotel near the Airport nothing more - nothing less
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Close to Children's Hospital to ensure we were not late for my daughter's surgery. Moderately priced compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Perfect for YVR overnights.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: heat/AC units are old.
Location: Go to the airport
Perfect for YVR overnights. Shuttle available and parking is free. Free wi-fi and staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by Tammy from Whitehorse YT

Cheap hotel for just passing through.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness must be improved.
Location: It's close to the airport.
We stayed here one night on our way through. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was adequate. The bathroom was a bit gross, but bearable. Really, we just need a spot to sleep and this fit the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare & Esther from Winnipeg

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenient location
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the good breakfast in the restaurant and the free shuttle to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

This hotel needs a big renovation. The hallways a

Posted Mar 29, 2014
No a good one anymore. We used to stay here for more then 18 years but now it's time to change to a cleaner and updated hotel!
1 out of 5
by Richard from Gibsons

Feel cheated

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: ? nothing impressed me.
Cons: Your comunication with Expedia so they know all of the things you do NOT provide!
Location: We only slept there before and after our flight.
Booked through expedia - was charged in US dollars. Asked for parking to be included for duration of our trip - we were charged. Asked for shuttle service - found that it only ran till 12:30am. Came close to missing shuttle. If we had not had a tail wind we would have missed our shuttle meaning that a taxi would have to be paid for. We have used the Ramada before which provided ALL that we required. We will use the Ramada again in the future. Also heard complaints from the person in front of us who was having difficulty getting an acceptable room. Took three tries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything I need for this stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: 0
Location: N/A
good enough for my stay, it was a nights sleep and available food near by