Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for the money!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Quiet, convenient (for me), good price! What I wanted!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but below average hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The hotel was located close to most attractions. However, it was really old and does not worth more than $40 a night. I booked this hotel through expedia as part of vacation package for almost $70 per night ( assumed I got discount as I book for flight, hotel together which was not right). The sink was not functioning well and was an issue for us who stayed there more than a week. Cleaning crew were not professional and we had to ask them to bring an extra towel, paper tissues, etc as they forget every time ( or pretend to do so). However, they provided us with those materials upon our phone request immediately. It was inconvenient though to call them every day and ask for what they should do automatically. The guest besides us were too noisy even after 1:00 am and after calling the front desk couple of times he accepted to come and knock their door asking them to be quiet ( he were suggesting me to change my room in the middle of night when I was in the bed and trying to sleep, how redicous that was!). Corridor and stairs smell smoke all the time although they claimed that's a non-smoking area. I do not recommend this hotel unless you can get it for less than $40 per night and that because it has free parking. If you do not need free parking never go for this hotel.
2 out of 5
by sur from seattle

You can find better places in similar budget

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I picked up this hotel as I had to stay in Vancouver for about a week and I had a budget constraint. But I was not happy with what I got for my buck at north Vancouver travel lodge. Everything in this hotel is dated. Appliances don't work and are only namesake. When I brought it to the notice of hotel staff they said well fridge is only to keep beverages cool and you can't store any left overs in the fridge. Microwave was also only partially functional. Bed were uncomfortable and even though I don't have a back condition my back started hurting after sleeping for two days on their bed. Hotel staff is although very courteous but I am giving this hotel a low rating only because there are better options in this area in similar budget and everything in rooms here is shady!!! I changed my booking to another nearby hotel called north Vancouver hotel. Though I paid marginally extra, it was a much better bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggi from Sunshine Coast

Close to what we need

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Fair motel, convenient to downtown and North and West Vancouver. Great staff,clean,comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r3ir3i from A

Get more for your buck. Not much but worth it.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
They were polite and kind. We had a uhaul 5x8 trailer with us and they gladly allowed us to park over 5 stalls for it. Room was tidy; nothing extravagant but definitely best beyond the price we paid for! The check in and check out was soooo fast! A good overnight stay indeed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Was looking for a cheap hotel and this worked out just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faith2014 from Surrey BC

Valentine's Treat

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice size room. Would have liked a bathtub and a softer bed but was alright. Happy it was a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faith2014 from Surrey BC

Valentine's Treat

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice size room. Would have liked a bathtub and a softer bed but was alright. Happy it was a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, good location.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Convenient and simple, check in check out. For the price you get what you need, a clean bed and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from Calgary

Nice motel with cheap rates

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: cheap. clean
Cons: could be updated, but nothing was wrong with it
Location: walking distance to some restaurants, liquor store, gas station
it's an older motel, but parts of the room are updated. for a motel, it's pretty good. clean, tidy, and cheap. motel staff was really nice.