Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The past two night stays were very noisy and nothing was done about it. I think there should be a policy on noise..throughout the night and early Morning it is a huge deterant to wanting to stay at this hotel..otherwise it would be good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo

Interesting

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This room was decent for cleanliness but it did have a odd smell. But the bed was good and when there was a small problem ( lights short circuited ) the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Accommodation

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean room, free newspaper, free WIFI.
I found the room clean and quiet, even though it was close to a busy road. The shower stall was a bit small, but it was clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced. All amenities provided. Clean.
Cons: Renovate bathroom. Larger shower. Fan in bathroom.
Location: Good location - quiet.
Pleasant stay. Good location, close to where we needed to be (Lions Gate Hospital).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north van

Nice hotel price was good

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Fresh air the trees and mountains what a way to wake up
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George

Would not stay here again.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean sheets, no bed bugs.
Cons: Proper cleaning on a regular basis. Update/improve lighting. When guests book online and book a non smoking room, make sure they get one.
Location: Hard location to get in and out of. Malls a few km's away. Not much else really close. Definitely nothing walkable in my opinion.
Upon check in the hotel staff gave us a room on the second floor with 2 queen beds even though she said we had booked a room with one queen bed. When we went up the stairs to the room they were all peeling and rusty stair treads. When we got into the room the first thing that hit us when we opened the door was the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. There was no bath/ shower combo just a shower stall that was dark and had mold growing in it. There was only one overhead light in the main room so the room was always dark. Because we were only in Vancouver for the one night and were not going to be spending much time in the room, we opted to not change hotels. When we went to turn on a bedside lamp we found cigarette ashes behind the lamp so the room had not been adequately cleaned. The only good thing we can say is that the sheets were clean and we didn't find any bed bugs. Also, it took forever to get any kind of warm/hot water out of the bathroom taps to wash up...we refused to use the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC

Don't count on a fridge.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room description says the room comes with a fridge. If you are counting on that, watch out. We found out after checking in that not all rooms have fridges, and ours was one of them. Disapointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Was put in a smoking room for five days...had to open all windows and got sick. All my belongings stink. Cannot understand how a hotel allows smoking in the rooms. They offered a discount on a future stay..... Usually I find the stay very pleasant...not this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bc

Nice have Denys close ny

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room smelt of smoke, tried numerous time to contact front desk-no answer Probably won't stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Mini-vacay!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location (close to highway, restaurants, gas station)
Cons: Staff (more pleasant, more professional and provide proper paperwork)
Location: Earl's, Denny's, De Dutch, Petro Canada and Highway 99
The location of this motel is a great one. There are many restaurants nearby (all walking distance) along with gas stations and the highway right around the corner. Despite all that is nearby, it is a calm and quiet location where we did not have any disruptions. The few things that I was disappointed about was that the staff was a little unpleasant. The cleaning lady did not seem happy when I asked a question and the staff at the lobby made mistakes that left me disappointed. For example, I extended my stay for another night and we paid additional fees. I did not receive a receipt as a proof of payment nor did I get back proper change. I dismissed it as it is not a big deal however I found it unprofessional. Overall, a great experience, my husband would enjoyed this location strictly because of the restaurants and he would definitely go again. Another plus point is that the price of this location is very reasonable.