Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Calgary, AB

Perfect hotel for a business trip...

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was clean, comfortable, and equipped to a nice standard, it's rare to still get a balcony for that price these days and I liked that! Super friendly staff and a fabulous martini making bar man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
nice hotel great beds and sheets. great staff! however, tier muffins are not great, however, i did not learn. i ordered them twice. i would stay there again. Wendy Owen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from hawaii

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: clean, spacious room
Location: richmond is a great area to stay when in vancouver. lots of good restaurants and shopping. this hotel is very close to a large shopping mall.
we were very pleased with the hotel: convenient location, clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antonio from sf

Bathroom too small

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: staff is friendly, location is convenient if you want go eating and shopping in the Richmond area.
Cons: tough to make bathroom bigger
Everything is okay, except the bathroom is small and quite jammed especially when you want to make a turn inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet, clean room.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff and helpful.
Cons: None
Location: Close to the Seair terminal. Shuttle were on time going and pickup.
Hotel room very clean and quiet. The staff were always helpful when requested anything additional for use in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Nice downtown Richmond Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: I like the location. It's right across from the Mall
Nice check in process by friendly staff. I arrived at 1pm and was told the room was ready. I had 1 bedroom suit and it wasn't as big as other hotel suite room but nice enough and had a very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed & Judy from Vernon, BC, Canada

Awesome Visit

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: Room was beautiful. Immaculate and nicely appointed. Restaurant staff. Superb!
Location: Location is great. Close to shopping and the Canada Line for going into Vancouver.
Hotel was very nice. We had moved from Richmond last year after 40 years. Going back to the Marriott was a great choice. Staff was friendly and efficient. We have had many great meals at Annie's American Grill. We knew the staff well and they were excited to see us. So we felt like we were home again. We felt like Royalty and they made us feel very special. We received hugs when we left. Emotional for sure. So a big Thank you to the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Cons: Paying for the internet access, but only 5.95 / day
Location: location is great! close to shopping, restaurants, and the airport.
This was a great stay! Staff showed initiative in sorting out some confusion regarding bookings. The food was exceptional in the dining room. Attractive lobby and entrance, and we were well treated at all times. We've stayed here before - it's very handy to the airport and shopping - and this was the best stay yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TW Phan

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a onebedroom suite, the sitting area is a bit small compare to other Hotels one bedroom suite not worth the price I paid for. I could have booked a better Hotel downtown for less. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is good just outside by the front of Hotel. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. The only drawback was the room space is a bit too small to be a one bedroom suite.