Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from vancouver island

Better than i thought

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I did the unnamed 40%cheaper and It turned out to be a Marriott then an upgrade to a jr suite...sweet. Just a good stay all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norrie from Hamilton UK

Short break

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. There was nothing we did not like.
Cons: We felt the breakfast buffet food could have been hotter.
Location: Perfect for quick SkyTrain access to Downtown Vancouver. No experience of what to do near by.
This Marriott is very well situated for easy access from the YVR airport using the hotel shuttle. But even better is its proximity to Translink bus stops. This allowed quick and very cheap trips to downtown Vancouver, even for my wife who has mobility issues. The Richmond-Brighouse station is only a five minute walk away. Across the street is the Richmond Centre Mall. While not the best mall I have visited, nevertheless it can satisfy most needs. Hotel staff were friendly and keen to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Santa Rosa, CA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport and free shuttle. We really enjoyed the upgrade to a hotel suite. Rooms were very nice, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Maybe a little more variety of food in the concierge lounge.
Location: Great location to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the short drive to Steveston where we had a great seafood dining experience at the Blue Canoe.
My co-worker and I were here for a very short business trip. Since we did not want to rent a car, we found the Vancouver Airport Marriott to be very convenient to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel staff (especially the front desk staff) were very friendly and accommodating. Free airport shuttle was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Calgary, AB

Perfect hotel for a business trip...

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was clean, comfortable, and equipped to a nice standard, it's rare to still get a balcony for that price these days and I liked that! Super friendly staff and a fabulous martini making bar man!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
nice hotel great beds and sheets. great staff! however, tier muffins are not great, however, i did not learn. i ordered them twice. i would stay there again. Wendy Owen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from hawaii

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: clean, spacious room
Location: richmond is a great area to stay when in vancouver. lots of good restaurants and shopping. this hotel is very close to a large shopping mall.
we were very pleased with the hotel: convenient location, clean accommodations, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antonio from sf

Bathroom too small

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: staff is friendly, location is convenient if you want go eating and shopping in the Richmond area.
Cons: tough to make bathroom bigger
Everything is okay, except the bathroom is small and quite jammed especially when you want to make a turn inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Jung from Ontario

Vacation Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at the Marriot Hotel during our August vacation. Room and beds were clean, comfy and spacious. Location was perfect, close to the airport but still close to nice restaurants and shopping. Only complaint was one of the doors on the cabinet was broken and would come off it's hinge when ever we wanted to get into the bar fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Long Island, NY

well kept and beautiful

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The King suite was roomy and clean . The staff were all accommodating and the American grill restaurant was top notch. I just came off a 7 day cruise and that meal beat all the cruise ship stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dominican Rep├║blica

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a res datos stay