Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island

Comfortable and good value

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms, airport shuttle
Location: Location is great - maybe 15 min from airport on shuttle. Shuttle runs every half hour.
We always stay here when we are leaving or returning on a trip from YVR. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical, family friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Shower curtain in 714
Location: Tim Hortons within walking distance
Staff very helpful, airport shuttle service was professional and prompt Bathroom- shower curtain smelled of mildew otherwise clean Nice to have own coffee maker The Pantry restaurant joined to hotel had great, fresh meals with very friendly, capable waitresses, truly a hidden treasure there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina Thank you for your review of the Travelodge Vancouver Airport Hotel I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we offered all the amenities needed for you and your family. I will definitely look into your comments about the bathroom with my maintenance staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, pleasant staff, shuttle bus free and very good.
Cons: I had no complaints
Location: I didn't have time to do anything else.
I had a very comfortable stay for one night. I have already told the staff at the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had very comfortable stay at the Travelodge Vancouver Airport hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Powell River

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: It's nice location .there's A& W and the Dollar store near by.
We like it but we had to take a taxi cause the shuttle ends at 12 30a.m. We found that very inconvenient .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Travelodge Vancouver Airport Hotel. I apologize that you were not informed properly of our shuttle service schedule. Our free airport shuttle service starts at 0415 am to 12:30am at a frequency of 30 minutes. And I make sure that our staff members inform of this for future guests. And we hope you decide to stay with us again and thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Terrible room , was a non smoking room but it had

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Had the odors of smoke and the bar fridge rattled....utter crap for the price would not rate this any more than a 2.5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The stay was very comfortable needs to be up dated
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chee

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Kock
Front of lobby was dirty. STaff did not even comb their harr and appeared dishevelled. Shuttle bus to airport was slow in picking me up waited for nearly half an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Shuttle service could be more frequent and have the hotel name on the front of the vehicle
Location: Good location
Room was comfortable, staff were helpful. On the expedia web site it should be explained about long term parking!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great price!!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close location to the airport & good price,
Cons: Wi Fi was extremely slow.
Location: Excellent location near the airport
For a early morning flight this hotel is great. Good price,friendly & helpful staff. The free shuttle service to the airport was on time & only about a 10 minutes ride. Friendly & helpful driver..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SURREY BC

USEFUL LOCATION TO SAVE AN EARLY WAKE-UP

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING NOTICED
Location: THE AIRPORT IS CLOSE BY. THAT'S ALL WE NEEDED.
IT WORKED! YOU WRITE THE REST. THAT'S ALL I'M GOING TO WRITE. IF THIS IS NOT ENOUGH I'LL QUIT,