Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vijaya from USA and David From USA

OK place to Stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The owner/manager was very helpful. Staff are ok. The staff need to trained better in keeping the room clean and providing towels and other sundries in consistent manner. we liked both MuKesh and Pradeep who are pleasant and respectable but seemed overworked The reception staff should mention that if the guests want to clean their room , they have tell every day. Otherwise room is not cleaned. The place is too far from the attractions, I would choose a place near ghats and Benares Hindu University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torbjörn from Lund

Okej hotell i fel läge

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ett sista-minuten-val i en stad där man bör bo vid ghaten, inte där vi bodde. Men rummen var trevliga, även om det kärvade med varmvattnet. Frukosten var inget speciellt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 徳島

もう泊まりたくない。

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: 価格。
Cons: トイレとシャワーの共同は使いづらい。
Location: ガンジス川の近く。
トイレとシャワーは共同。ホットシャワーは出なかった。部屋は広かった。近隣の環境があまり良くない。夜で出歩くのは危険。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi. uae

Price for stay is not justified

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Bad experience. Staff and management have lot of scope of improvement. gupta inn is unprofessional. I'm surprised why is hotel have
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Henson from Vancouver BC

A little rough around the edges

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Like the title, this place is a little rough and a bit gruff but nothing some window cleaning and paint and maintenance couldn't buff out. The food in the restaurant was ok and the included breakfast was really handy. The location IS a way from the action but it's also pretty quiet, which was actually quite nice. The one thing we found was that our bed was very chilly. The staff was very willing and helpful though. With a little elbow grease this place could be a diamond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chucky from Toronto

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff... Good internet... Location is off the main road, making it a little more quiet from traffic... Only negative is muddy pathway leading to front entrance ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lowra from Uk

Friendly stafff

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: large spacious room, friendly staff , Home like feel to the place with deco etc. free wifi Cons: a fair old tuck tuck ride to restaurants and the ghats of Varanasi. It took approx 25 minutes. We have stayed at many hotels in India and the food served here was poor for a hotel. On our last day we were told about a restaurant called Brownie's which is a 15-20 min walk away which was lovely. There is also a small shopping mall within walking distance but only expect a macdonalds and Pizza Hut for food. Most of the shops were closed too. A pro of the hotel being off the main road was that it was nice to escape the horns and chaos of the streets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson Elias from Porto Alegre - Brasil

Horrível !!!

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel de péssima qualidade, sujo, café da manhã pobre, quase inexistente, ambiente sujo e fétido, localização péssima em meio a uma favela, os funcionários passam o dia inteiro pedindo "propina" ou ficam com o troco das despesas. Não acredite em fotos, é um lixo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p jmr from hyderabad

good service.....

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
it was good and peasant stay.....