Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with good location and yes Great food!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: All is perfect!
Location: Food of Great kabab Factory located within the hotel. Road side food near the ghats are also in the list of must try.
Superb place to stay in when you on are travelling to varanasi. All amenities for comfort are available along with Great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

An Oasis in Varanasi

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and good western & local food.
Cons: Have the hotel located on Google maps or other means to find if for easier directions. My driver was not from Varanasi and we drove for an extra hour.
Close to a shopping area. Good food. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I was there for business, but I hear its good for tourists. Tip for travel around town: Avoid buying the taxi at the hotel. You can save 1/2 the cost by negotiating the rate with drivers sitting outside the hotel gate. They are waiting to get into the hotel anyway and you cut out the middle man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinay from Cupertino, CA

Great experience...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I took my old parents with me to Varanasi and the Radisson staff made it so easy and great for us. They arranged all the local travel to Kashi Vishvanath temple for early morning Mangal Aarti, early morning darshan, ganga aarti, saarnath for Buddha temple / museum, sankatmochan temple, BHU, handloom factory stores, and Birla temple inside BHU. The best part was the custom food preparation that we could order for in-room dining service... i.e. food without chillies for my parents. Also, Marigold arranged to pick up / drop off from / to airport too. We highly recommend Radisson hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuchipudi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ovismom4 from Oakland, CA

Exceptional Service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
You go back and forth deciding which hotel to book...book this one. When I arrived at the hotel, I was in the heated first stages of a flu and needed to go to the pharmacy. The clerk asked me to write down what I wanted and they sent someone from the hotel to pick it up for me. The breakfast buffet is super yummy and the kebob restaurant is really delicious. We went to the other multi-star hotel in the city for dinner...the Radisson is equally delicious but exceeds in service. Don't be fooled by comments on the distance of this hotel...EVERYTHING seems far away in Varanasi...and believe me...you'll be THANKFUL for the slight distance. THANKFUL!! The Radisson is an excellent choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KRISHNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UMAR from NEW DELHI

comfy beds

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT WAS OK, BUT THE CUPSIN THE ROOM HAD CRACKS, EVEN COMPLANING ABOUT IT AT RECEPTION, THEY WERE NOT CHANGED. IT TOOK ME OFF AT THE SERVIVE POINT OF VIEW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ayithi from USA

Fantastic Service, travel desk is great

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very great trip, I felt very comfortable with hospitality. Travel desk lady is excellent , her arrangents are really exceptional. The restaurants are great. I am very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shiraz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anirban from Calcutta, India

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Radisson was a good choice - the rooms were great - comfortable and clean and the food was one of the best in Varanasi. The great kebab factory was mindblowing. The staff always had a smile on their face and was prompt. Overall, a great experience and completely worth the money.