Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
- Exzellenter Service, sehr zuvorkommend - Das Angebot des Frühstücksbuffet war etwas entäuschend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Harolds Cross, Australia

Lovely small hotel ......

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Hotel Colonne exceeded our expectations, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff were delightful. The view was outstanding and our walk around the close by small village was lovely. Last but not least the quality of the food, sublime ..... My husband and I have been traveling around Italy for a month now and this small hotel has been the highlight so far ..... this will definitely be part of out next trip, however we will stay longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très chaleureux, convivial et parfait pour les gens qui ne parlent pas forçémment italien. Le staff est vraiment polyglotte. A conseiller pour le dépaysement et pour le cadre idyllique. Calme et repos garantis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantik pur

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Hügel und man kann gut Wandern und sehr schöne Fotos machen.
Charmant und Erstklassiges Restaurant. Der Service war einfach Top sehr zuvor kommend und freundlich. Restaurant ist unvergessliche gut... das Essen ist bis ins detail gestaltet und einfach gut. Zimmern sind sehr sauber und sehr charmant eingerichtet. Die Lage am Hügel ist sehr ruhig mit Seeblick einfach Top. In der nähe gibt es 4 Kappelen zu betrachten die beim Wandern einfach die Ecken und Kanten dazu beitragen zu diesem Dörfchen. Es gibt viele variation von Wanderwegen die man bei super Wetter endecken und in aller ruhe geniessen kann. Jedes Zimmer ist einmalig eingerichtet und man wird wort wörtlich verwöhnt. Das morgen Essen ist genüsslich mit verschiedene arten von Heimliche Käse und Früchte zur stärkung des Tages. Hotel Colonne ein geheim Tipp für alle Romantiker die gerne Ihre zweisamkeiten in der Natur mit Italienische spezialitäten genissen möchten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jennyfrom Scone, NSW, Australia

Bicycle Tour, Bolonga to Varese

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The views, terrace, breakfast, beautiful welcome from the lovely Italian young lady at the bar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A huge hill to climb, don't recommend cycling up, unless you are very very good. Sacro Monte Church, there is a bus that takes you into Varese.
Wow, what an amazing place. At the end of a 5 day bike ride, the hill up to the Motel being a bit of a challenge, to say the least, but, boy was it worth the ride! Silvio, you and you staff, especially your mother, are amazing. Our room was absolutely delightful, our afternoon on the terrace celebrating our ride, was amazing and to top off our stay, the breakfasts, I'm sure my husband eat you out of the "homemade" cheese! I could go on and on, but, thankyou. You are a star in Italy's eyes. Love from Jen and Mark Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julfrom Lausanne

Super accueil dans un cadre magnifique

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un super séjour en famille avec un bébé de 16 mois. Le personnel était très serviable, et notre chambre spacieuse et confortable. Les petits-déjeuners étaient délicieux, et nous avons mangé un fois au restaurant où nous nous somme régalé. L’hôtel est idéalement situé à 10 min du centre de Varese dans un magnifique parc naturel, près de magnifiques balades et points de vue sur la région.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMfrom Seattle

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delightful spot, fabulous food, incredible views, very attentive service, twenty minutes from everywhere, by car, taxi, or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom LONS LE SAUNIER FRANCE

vue magnifique

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
hotel situé à flan de coteaux offrant une vue imparable depuis la terrasse privée de la chambre. Style de la chambre très "cosy" de bonne dimension et avec salle de bain très fonctionnelle. Le village fait l'objet d'une promenade très agréable qui domine toute la plaine de Varese. Idéale pour passer des vacances au calme et loin de l'agitation des villes. L'accès à cet hotel n'est pas aisé, mais il vaut le détour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastiske omgivelser, dårlig service

Posted Jul 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Dette hotel ligger på en bjergskråning med udsigt til byen Varese. Fra balkonen på værelset var der den mest storslåede udsigt over landskabet. Selve hotellet ligger i en gammel by, som er værd at udforske. Specielt kan det anbefales at prøve nogle af restauranterne i området, da maden på hotellet slet ikke levede op til hotellets 4 stjerner. Morgenmaden var en ren skandale med flere dage gammelt brød, tør ost og lunken yoghurt. Personalet virkede til tider uinteresserede i deres gæster, hvilket er en skam, da hotellet og omgivelserne har meget at byde på. Vi vil dog trods alt anbefale hotellet til andre, hvis man kan se bort fra et uengageret personale.