Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and pool nearby great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size,breakfast
Just off the ring road, this is a comfortable hotel with a great buffet breakfast. It offers complimentary tickets to the nearby pool, hot tub and sauna which are a good way to relax after a long drive or hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway and easy to see. The staff was all very helpful and rooms spacious and clean. There is a good view of the land from the hotel as well. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Iceland with a lot of fresh and delicious foods. All around a great place to stay and I hope to be back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JeanCfrom FRANCE

Hotel de qualité

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel de qualité, chambre spacieuse. Restaurant d'excellente qualité
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great croissants...

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
an ok inn to pass through for a night, directly off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurefrom Paris

un hôtel étape le long de la route n°1

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
un hôtel moderne le long de la route n°1, pratique pour un étape, dans un ville sans intérêt sinon. Confort global satisfaisant, restaurant cher mais dîner correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the way to Mavitn lake

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, good service, reasonable size room, free wifi and good breakfast buffet. If you need to stop in the way to Akureyri and other locations in Northern Iceland, I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Guter Zwischenhalt

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliches Personal, leckeres Frühstück und vor allem der Hot pot zur kostenlosen Benutzung waren super. Als Zwischenhalt einwandfrei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You're really paying for an awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in the middle of Icelandic farm country. Friendly staff, very clean, very small rooms for the price. Hot water piped directly from geothermal vents, so it smells just a bit of sulfur. I would normally call the hotel extremely overpriced (USD 220/night) before considering the exceptional, fresh breakfast of farm-baked bread and local products. Being Iceland, this is probably worth about 30/person...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Artig enkelt hotell med overraskende god mat

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kjempebra service, meget bra mat og god pris i det som ved første øyekast kan virke som et simpelt roadside 80-talls hotell. Positiv overraskelse!